Staff

HERITAGE MIDDLE SCHOOL

 

Position

Superintendent-Dr. Troy Whalen 

Principal-Mr. Robert Bassett

Athletic Director- Mr. Scott Forman-sforman@sd104.us

Mr. Forman has been working for School District 104 as a Physical Education Teacher for 17 years.  He has 15 years of coaching experience in volleyball, basketball, football, and baseball. Mr. Forman Graduated from The University of Illinois at Chicago with a B.S. in Physical Education (2001), and contiued his education at Olivet Nazerene University with a M.A. in curriculum and instruction (2003), and Saint Xavier University with a M.A. in School Administration (2005).  

Sport/Coaches 

Basketball - Boys

Mr. Christain Klotz-Cklotz@sd104.us

Mr. Klotz is in his second year as the boys basketball coach.  Mr. Klotz played college football at DuPage Community College and at St. Ambrose College where he earned B.A. degree in Physical Education. Mr. Kotz's coaching philosophy is simple.  Disipline, and hard work create great athletes and winning teams.  

Mr. Lirim Kaciu

Mr. Kaciu is in his first year of coaching our Boys basketball team.  He is also a substitute teacher for School District 104.  Mr. Kaciu played Basketball for Heritage Middle school and Argo High School.  He graduated from Robert Morris University. 

Basketball - Girls

Mrs. Susan Gallo- sgallo@sd104.us

Mrs. Gallo has coached our Girls basketball team for 9 years.   

Mr. David Kelly - dkelly@sd104.us

Mr Kelly is in his third year coaching boys volleyball.  Mr. Kelly also has been coaching Girls Basketball for the past 4 seasons.  Before coaching at Heritage Mr. Kelly coached at the High School level.  

 

 

 

 

Soccer - Boys

 

Mr. Bernabe Tovar- btovar@sd104.us

Mr. Tovar has been the head coach of the Boys and Girls soccer teams since 2015.  He is also involved the Heritage PTO. Mr. Tovar is also a graduate of school district 104. 

 

Ms. Danielle Fritsche-dfrische@sd104.us

Ms. Fritsche is in her second year as the head volleyball coach and first year as boys assistant coach..  Ms. Fritsche has 10 years of coaching experience working for Oak Brook Park District and Butler Jr. high.  She has coached volleyball, basketball, soccer and cross country 

 

Soccer - Girls

Mr. Bernabe Tovar-  btovar@sd104.us

Mr. Tovar has been the head coach of the Boys and Girls soccer teams since 2015.  He is also involved the Heritage PTO. Mr. Tovar is also a graduate of school district 104. 

Mrs. Maura Tovar- mtovar@sd104.us

Ms. Tovar has enjoyed coaching the Heritage girls' soccer team since 2016. She promotes the vaule of physical fitness and health with her players as well as the importance of strong academics.  As a season District 104 teacher. Ms. Tovar's soccer players benifit from her experience both in the classroom and on the field .

Volleyball - Boys

Mr. Jeff Moore- jmoore@sd104.us

Mr. Moore is in his 5th year of coaching the boys volleyball team.  Mr. Moore also has experience coaching boys soccer.  Mr. Moore is currently working as a school District 104 instructional coach. 

Mr. David Kelly-dkelly@sd104.us

Mr Kelly is in his third year coaching boys volleyball.  Mr. Kelly also has been coaching Girls Basketball for the past 4 years. 

 

Volleyball - Girls

Ms. Danielle Fritsche-  dfritsche@sd104.us

 Ms. Fritsche is in her second year as the Head volleyball coach.  Ms. Fritsche has 10 years of coaching experience working for Oak Brook Park District and Butler Jr. high.  She has coached volleyball, basketball, soccer and cross country 

Ms Emma Guenther- eguenther@sd104.us

Ms. Guenther is in her second year as assistant coach.