Athletic Online Registration Instructions

To register online for a RBHS sports program, the parent/guardian must create the account and registering the student/athlete using the instructions below. Any questions should be directed to Donna Siffermann in the Athletic Office at siffermannd@rbhs208.net or (708) 442 – 7500 ext. 2114.

  • Go to https://rbhs.8to18.com/ (no www.) 
  • Click on “Create An Account” and enter your email and create your own password. (Please be sure to remember the password as you will use this for the years to come for all of your children.) RBHS will be sending athletic-related communications to the email address you provide. You will be able to add 3 additional emails that can receive communication but cannot access the account.
  • Click on “Begin Registration”
  • “Select Activity”
    • Choose the sport your child will be trying for/participating in.
  • “Select Participant”
    • Add a New Participant (or choose your child once created)
    •  All information on this page is for the student, i.e. cell phone, email
  •  “Roster Details”
    • You may be asked for t-shirt size, short size
    • Height and/or weight will be collected for rosters of appropriate sports
  • “Primary Parent/Guardian Information”
    • Fill out the Parent information on the next page.
  • “Physical Form”
    • If you need a form to take to the doctor you may print it here.
    • Remember your athlete must have a current physical in order to begin tryouts/practice.
    • Completed physical forms should be turned into the Health Office (Grade 9) or Athletic Office (Grades 10 – 12).
  • “Legal Forms”
    • At this time by clicking on the boxes, you are agreeing and consenting to all information provided (Code of Conduct, Concussion Procedures, IHSA PES Testing, and Athletic Permit). 
    • You may click on the form to read or print. Please note that when there is a parent/guardian and student check box- they must both be checked to move forward.
    • Please DO NOT print and turn in any forms that you already completed online.
  • “Summary”
    • Click on “Finish” to complete your registrations. You will receive an email confirmation from no-reply@8to18.com. Please check your email for this- and your spam. Add to contacts to insure delivery.  You will receive important communications from the Athletic Department and at times 8to18.
    • Please note: The process is not completed until a current physical is on file and you have completed the Pay-to-Play Form in the Business Office
    • You may contact Donna Siffermann in the Athletic Office at siffermannd@rbhs208.net or (708) 442 – 7500 ext. 2114 if you have any questions.

11/21/2018 1:54 PM

2018-19 WINTER SPORT TRYOUT SCHEDULE

2018-19 WINTER SPORT TRYOUT SCHEDULE

Girls Basketball

Monday October 29, 2018

3:30p-5:30p

Freshman-Field House

Sophomore- Field House

Varsity- Main Gym

 

Competitive Cheerleading

Competition Team

Clinic

Monday October 22, 2018

3:30p-5:30p

Field House Ct 3

Tryout

Wednesday Oct 24, 2018

3:30p-5:30p

Field House Ct 3

 

Competitive Poms/Dance

Clinic

October 22, 2018

3:30p-5:30p

East Gym

At this clinic dancers will learn material to be auditioned on the 23rd

Tryout

October 23, 2018

(Sign up times available Oct 22nd)

 

Gymnastics

Monday, November 5, 2018

3:15p-6:00p

All levels- Gymnastics Room

 

Boys Basketball

Monday, November 5, 2018

3:15-5:30--Main Gym--Boys Frosh

3:15-5:30--East Gym--Boys Soph

5:30-7:30--Main Gym--Boys Varsity

 

Wrestling

Practice

Monday November 5, 2018

3:15p-6:30p

All Levels-Wrestling Room

 

Boys Swim

Monday Nov 19, 2018

3:15p-5:30p

All Levels-Pool Deck

 

 

 

11/21/2018 1:56 PM

Staff

RIVERSIDE BROOKFIELD

HIGH SCHOOL

 

Position

Name

Superintendent

Dr. Kevin Skinkis

Principal

Kristin Smetana

Athletic Director

Brendan Curtin

 http://curtinb@rbhs208.net

Athletic Assistant

 

Assistant AD/Sports Coordinator

Sandy Czajka

http://czajkas@rbhs208.net,

Nicolas Curby 

http://curbyn@rbhs208.net,

and

Bill Frey 

http://freyw@rbhs208.net

Administrative Assistant 

Donna Siffermann 

http://siffermannd@rbhs208.net

Coaching Staff

Sport

Head Coach

Badminton

James Tsenes tsenesj@rbhs208.net

Baseball

Dallas Till tilld@rbhs208.net

Basketball - Boys

Mike Reingruber  reingruberm@rbhs208.net

Basketball - Girls

Dallas Till tilld@rbhs208.net

Cheerleading

Payton Scott http://scottp@rbhs208.net

Competitive Cheerleading

Payton Scott http://scottp@rbhs208.net

Competitive Pom Pons

Madelyn Doyle  doylem@rbhs208.net

Cross Country - Boys

Larry Forberg forbergl@rbhs208.net

Cross Country - Girls

Blair Jensen Jensenb@rbhs208.net

Football

Brendan Curtin curtinb@rbhs208.net

Golf - Boys

Jim Festle  festlej@rbhs208.net

Golf - Girls

Mark Gouwens gouwensm@rbhs208.net

Gymnastics - Girls

Karyn Domzalski domzalskik@rbhs208.net

Soccer - Boys

Ivek Halik halici@rbhs208.net

Soccer - Girls

Ivek Halik halici@rbhs208.net

Softball

Doug Schultz schultzd@rbhs208.net

Special Olympics - Co Head

Danielle Delzotti http://delzottid@rbhs208.net

Special Olympics - Co Head

TBA

Swimming and Diving - Boys

Graham Risley risleyg@rbhs208.net

Swimming and Diving - Girls

Mike Laurich laurichm@rbhs208.net

Dance

Madelyn Doyle  doylem@rbhs208.net

Tennis - Boys

Blake Schafer http://schaferb@rbhs208.net

Tennis - Girls

Bob Hegner hegnerr@rbhs208.net

Track and Field - Boys

TBA

Track and Field - Girls

TBA

Volleyball - Boys

Dan Bonarigo bonarigod@rbhs208.net

Volleyball - Girls

Aubrey Dodlinger dondlingera@rbhs208.net

Water Polo - Boys

Kevin Wolak wolakk@rbhs208.net

Water Polo - Girls

Todd Fridrych fridrycht@rbhs208.net 

Wrestling

Nickolas Curby  curbyn@rbhs208.net