2018 Spring Sport Tryout/Practice Schedule

Boys’ Sports

Baseball

Varsity 2/26- 3/2  5:30a-7:30a  Fieldhouse

Freshman and Sophomore 2/26, 2/28, 3/1   5:30p-7:30p Fieldhouse 

Freshman and Sophomore 2/27 and 3/2   3:30p-5:30p Fieldhouse

All levels Saturday 3/3  10a-12p Fieldhouse

Boys' Tennis

All levels 2/26 meet at room 151  after school and proceed to the Tennis Courts

All levels 2/27-3/1 3:15p meet at Tennis Courts

All levels Saturday 3/3  9a-11a Tennis Courts

Dress Appropriately

Boys' Volleyball

Varsity 3/5, 3/6, 3/8  3:30p-5:30p Main Gym

Varsity 3/7 and 3/9   5:30p-7:30p East Gym

Varsity Saturday 3/10   7a-10a Main Gym

Freshman and Sophomore  3/5-3/9   3:30p-5:30p East Gym

Freshman and Sophomore Saturday 3/10  7a-10a  East Gym

Boys' WaterPolo

All levels 2/26 and 2/28  5:30a-7:30p Swimming Pool

All levels 2/27, 3/1 and 3/2 3:30p-5:30p

All levels 12p-2 Saturday 3/3  12p-2p

 

 

Girls’ Sports

Badminton 

All levels 2/26, 2/27 and 3/1   5:30p-8:00p Main Gym    

All levels 2/28 and 3/2  3:30p-6:00p  Main Gym 

All levels Saturday 3/3  10a-2p Main Gym

Girls' Soccer

All levels 3:30p-5:30p 2/26-3/2 Stadium

All levels 8a-12p Saturday 3/3 Stadium

All levels Saturday 3/3 8a-12p Stadium

Softball

Varsity 2/26-3/2  5:30a-7:30a Main Gym

Freshman and JV  2/26 and 3/1 3:30p-5:30p Fieldhouse

Freshman and JV 2/27 5:30p-7:30p Fieldhouse

Freshman and JV 2/28 6p-8p Main Gym

Freshman and JV  3/2 6p-8p Main Gym

Girls' Water Polo

All Levels 2/26 and 2/28   3:30p-5:30p Swimming Pool

All Levels 2/27,  3/1 and 3/2  5:30a-7:30a Swimming Pool

All Levels  Saturday 3/3  8a-10a Swimming Pool

All athletes must have a current physical and be registered on our 8to18 website.  Any athlete who is not registered or physical is not current cannot begin on the first day of tryouts.

 

3/9/2018 3:22 PM

Athletic Online Registration Instructions

Athletic Online Registration Instructions

You are receiving this instruction sheet for RBHS online athletic registration at RBHS because you have signed the Athletic Online Registration Agreement indicating that you understand and agree that as the parent/guardian, you are responsible for registering your student athlete online using the Riverside Brookfield 8to18 athletic website. Online registration will be available beginning on July 26, 2017.

To register online for a RBHS sports program, the parent/guardian must create the account and registering the student/athlete using the instructions below. Any questions should be directed to Donna Siffermann in the Athletic Office at siffermannd@rbhs208.net or (708) 442 – 7500 ext. 2114.

  • Go to https://rbhs.8to18.com/ (no www.) 
  • Click on “Create An Account” and enter your email and create your own password. (Please be sure to remember the password as you will use this for the years to come for all of your children.) RBHS will be sending athletic-related communications to the email address you provide. You will be able to add 3 additional emails that can receive communication but cannot access the account.
  • Click on “Begin Registration”
  • “Select Activity”
    • Choose the sport your child will be trying for/participating in.
  • “Select Participant”
    • Add a New Participant (or choose your child once created)
    •  All information on this page is for the student, i.e. cell phone, email
  •  “Roster Details”
    • You may be asked for t-shirt size, short size
    • Height and/or weight will be collected for rosters of appropriate sports
  • “Primary Parent/Guardian Information”
    • Fill out the Parent information on the next page.
  • “Physical Form”
    • If you need a form to take to the doctor you may print it here.
    • Remember your athlete must have a current physical in order to begin tryouts/practice.
    • Completed physical forms should be turned into the Health Office (Grade 9) or Athletic Office (Grades 10 – 12).
  • “Legal Forms”
    • At this time by clicking on the boxes, you are agreeing and consenting to all information provided (Code of Conduct, Concussion Procedures, IHSA PES Testing, and Athletic Permit). 
    • You may click on the form to read or print. Please note that when there is a parent/guardian and student check box- they must both be checked to move forward.
    • Please DO NOT print and turn in any forms that you already completed online.
  • “Summary”
    • Click on “Finish” to complete your registrations. You will receive an email confirmation from no-reply@8to18.com. Please check your email for this- and your spam. Add to contacts to insure delivery.  You will receive important communications from the Athletic Department and at times 8to18.
    • Please note: The process is not completed until a current physical is on file and you have completed the Pay-to-Play Form in the Business Office
    • You may contact Donna Siffermann in the Athletic Office at siffermannd@rbhs208.net or (708)    442 – 7500 ext. 2114 if you have any questions.

3/9/2018 12:18 AM

Staff

RIVERSIDE BROOKFIELD

HIGH SCHOOL

 

Position

Name

Superintendent

Dr. Kevin Skinkis

Principal

Kristin Smetana

Athletic Director

John Treiber and Tom Domin

Athletic Assistant

 

Assistant AD/Sports Coordinator

Sandy Czaijka, Nicholas Curby,

and Bill Frey

Administrative Assistant 

Donna Siffermann

Coaching Staff

Sport

Head Coach

Badminton

James Tsenes tsenesj@rbhs208.net

Baseball

Dallas Till tilld@rbhs208.net

Basketball - Boys

Mike Reingruber  reingruberm@rbhs208.net

Basketball - Girls

Dallas Till tilld@rbhs208.net

Cheerleading

Rachel Huedepohl Huedepohlr@rbhs208.net

Competitive Cheerleading

Rachel Huedepohl Huedepohlr@rbhs208.net

Competitive Pom Pons

Madelyn Doyle  doylem@rbhs208.net

Cross Country - Boys

Larry Forberg forbergl@rbhs208.net

Cross Country - Girls

Blair Jensen Jensenb@rbhs208.net

Football

Brendan Curtin curtinb@rbhs208.net

Golf - Boys

Jim Festle  festlej@rbhs208.net

Golf - Girls

Mark Gouwens gouwensm@rbhs208.net

Gymnastics - Girls

Karyn Domzalski domzalskik@rbhs208.net

Soccer - Boys

Ivek Halik halici@rbhs208.net

Soccer - Girls

Ivek Halik halici@rbhs208.net

Softball

Doug Schultz schultzd@rbhs208.net

Special Olympics - Co Head

Danielle Delzotti http://delzottid@rbhs208.net

Special Olympics - Co Head

Niki Anderson http://andersonn@rbhs208.net

Swimming and Diving - Boys

Graham Risley risleyg@rbhs208.net

Swimming and Diving - Girls

Mike Laurich laurichm@rbhs208.net

Dance

Madelyn Doyle  doylem@rbhs208.net

Tennis - Boys

Blake Schafer http://schaferb@rbhs208.net

Tennis - Girls

Bob Hegner hegnerr@rbhs208.net

Track and Field - Boys

Tim Olson olsont@rbhs208.net

Track and Field - Girls

Robert Bensfield bensfieldb@rbhs208.net

Volleyball - Boys

Dan Bonarigo bonarigod@rbhs208.net

Volleyball - Girls

Dan Bonarigo bonarigod@rbhs208.net

Water Polo - Boys

Kevin Wolak wolakk@rbhs208.net

Water Polo - Girls

Todd Fridrych fridrycht@rbhs208.net 

Wrestling

Nickolas Curby  curbyn@rbhs208.net