IMPORTANT UPCOMING DATES:

Monday, August 6th:   HS Football (7-9am), MS Football (3-5pm) and Golf (8:40am bus to Marengo Ridge) practice begins.

Wednesday, August 8th:   HS XC, Volleyball and Soccer practice begins.

Wednesday, August 15th:   GKHS Fall Sports Picture Day (First day of school).

Friday, August 17th:  Meet the Team Festivities at GKHS Stadium beginning at 6:00pm.

8/17/2018 11:50 PM

About Us

Genoa (G.-Kingston)

 
Genoa-Kingston High School

980 Park Ave.

Genoa, IL 60135

Phone: 815-784-5111

Fax: 815-784-3124

 

 

Genoa-Kingston Middle School

941 W. Main St.

Genoa, IL 60135

Phone: 815-784-5222

Fax: 815-784-4323

 

School Web Site: www.gkschools.org

 

HS Enrollment: 588

HS Conference: Big Northern Conference

 

MS Enrollment: 435 (6th, 7th, 8th)

MS Conference(s): Mid-Northern: XC, Volleyball, Basketball & Track,  NCJC (North Central Jr. High Conference): Football,  Wrestling is Independent

 

Nickname(s): Cogs (boys), Cogs (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Genoa 5,187; Kingston 1,160

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

IESA Official Representative: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Superintendent: Brent O'Daniell  bodaniell@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-6222  

HS Principal: Angelo Lekkas  alekkas@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111   fax 815-784-3124

HS Principal's Assistant: Jen Butler  jbutler@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1112   fax 815-784-3124

HS Asst. Principal: Tessa Aiossa  taiossa@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1736   fax 815-784-3124

MS Principal: Craig Butcher  cbutcher@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5222   fax 815-784-4323

MS Principal's Assistant: Michelle Muir  mmuir@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5222.4501   fax 815-784-4323

MS Asst. Principal: Alapati (Paki) Uili  auili@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5222   fax 815-784-4323

District Athletic Director: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Athletic Director's Assistant: Maria Miranda  mmiranda@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1717   fax 815-784-3124

Activities Director: Philip Jerbi  pjerbi@gkschools.org
   phone 815-784-5111.1716   fax 815-784-3124

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Roger Butler  rbutler@gkschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ethan Franklin  efranklin@gkschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Franckowiak  mfranckowiak@gkschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Chad Wilmarth  cwilmar@gkschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Lauer  mlauer@gkschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Randy Tate  rtate@gkschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Cam Davekos  cdavekos@gkschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chad Wilmarth  cwilmar@gkschools.org

MS Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Lauer  mlauer@gkschools.org

MS Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Christy Fraticola cfraticola@gkschools.org

MS Boys Football Head Coach: Anson Ellis  aellis@gkschools.org

MS Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steve Harrington  sharring@gkschools.org

MS Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Stewie Burke  sburk34@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Clayton Johnsen  cjohnsen@gkschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Michael Franckowiak  mfranckowiak@gkschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Emily Schiro  eschiro@gkschools.org

Competitive Dance Head CoachTessa Aiossa  taiossa@gkschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kyle Carbone  kcarbone@gkschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBD

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Randy Tate  rtate@gkschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Barry Schmidt  bschmidt@gkschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Keith Foster  kfoster@gkschools.org

MS Girls Basketball Head Coach: Emma Darby  edarby@gkschools.org

MS Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christy Fraticola  cfraticola@gkschools.org

MS Girls Volleyball  Head Coach: Laura Volkening  Lvolkening@gkschools.org

MS Girls Cheerleading Head Coach: Felicia Olson  olsonf96@gmail.com

MS Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Ferguson  bferguson@gkschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Amanda Pollnow  apollnow@gkschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

HS Band Director: Tom Rucker  trucker@gkschools.org

MS Band Director: Brian Ferguson  bferguson@gkschools.org

Vocal Director: Jon Fromi  jfromi@gkschools.org

Marching Band Director: Tom Rucker  trucker@gkschools.org

HS Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rachel McPheeters  rmcpheet@gkschools.org

HS Journalism & Yearbook: Rachel McPheeters  rmcpheet@gkschools.org

HS Math Team Coach: Tiffany Rauman  trauman@gkschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

HS Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Schiro  eschiro@gkschools.org

HS Halftime Dance Coach: Tessa Aiossa  taiossa@gkschools.org

MS Sideline Cheer Coach: Felicia Olson  olsonf96@gmail.com