2018-19 ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS

 

Glenbard East Athletic VisionTo utilize school and sports to develop "WELL-ROUNDED" student-athletes and establish great pride in our Rams Community.

 

SPRING SPORTS START DATES (Must have valid medical physical exam and be registered via PowerSchool). 

Badminton (Mon Feb 25)                      Baseball (Mon Feb 25)                        Boys Gymnastics (Mon Feb 11)

Girls Soccer (Mon Feb 25)                   Softball (Mon Feb 25)                          Boys Tennis (Mon Feb 25)

Boys Track & Field (Mon Jan 14)        Girls Track & Field (Mon Jan 14)        Boys Volleyball (Mon Mar 4)

            

 

ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB MEMBERSHIP

Our goal is get over 300 members for the 2018-19 school year. Please join, be a voice, volunteer, and help fundraise with other parents for our athletic program! Also purchase a FAMILY PASS ($75) as this will save you and your family from paying admission fees to Glenbard East regular season contests.

 

Meeting dates for Athletic Booster Club (in Room 250, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.)

*Tues August 7                          Mon September 10
*Tues October 9                         Mon November 12
Mon December 10                       Mon January 14
Mon February 11                         Mon March 11
Mon April 8                                  Mon May 13

 

OTHER IMPORTANT DATES

 

Thursday, August 31, OPEN HOUSE (6:00 p.m.) for ALL parents.

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 8th GRADE FAMILY/ACTIVITY NIGHT (Fun-filled night for Future Rams including introduction to athletics/activities/clubs and important academic information to help students transition from middle school to Glenbard East).

 

Monday, April 29 GBE NATIONAL SIGNING DAY (2:15 p.m.) (Come cheer on our future student-athletes that have committed to college, to continue their academic and athletic pursuits).

 

Monday, May 20, 2019 ESPYs AWARDS NIGHT (a night to celebrate Rams Athletics, starting at 5:00 p.m. in the Cafeteria, reception, food, individual/team/family photos; 6:15 p.m. Ceremony starts in Biester Auditorium)

6/3/2022 7:00 AM

<

December 2018

>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5