2017-18 ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS

Glenbard East Athletic MissionTo utilize sports to develop "WELL-ROUNDED" student-athletes and establish great pride in our school community.

 

ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB MEMBERSHIP

Our goal is get over 300 members for the 2017-18 school year - we are at 246 current members, so please join, be a voice, and help fundraise, and volunteer along with other parents for our athletic program!

 

$1,000 SCHOLARSHIP is available for six (6) SENIOR student-athletes offered by the Athletic Booster Club; parents must be a current member and actively volunteer in the organization. See application under RESOURCES and due by February 1, 2018.

 

-RED & BLACK BALL is on Friday, March 9 @Glendale Lakes Golf Course Banquet Room; major fundraiser for ALL athletic teams, so ALL parents/guardians are expected to attend and have fun!

 

 

SPRING SPORTS will begin on the following dates below; student-athletes please register via PowerSchool, have an up-to-date Physcial Examination:
-Badminton:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Brad Lundine (brad_lundine@glenbard.org)

 

-Baseball:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Joel Pelland (joel_pelland@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Gymastics:  Mon 2/12/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Wayne Hill (whill@dupageforest.com)

 

-Girls Soccer:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Kent Overbey (kent_overbey@glenbard.org)

 

-Softball:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Dawn Chantos (dawn_chantos@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Tennis:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Steven Hoogerheide (steven_hoogerheide@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Track & Field:  Tue 1/16/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Daniel Greco (daniel_greco@glenbard.org)

 

-Girls Track & Field:  Tue 1/16/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Molly Gstalter (molly_gstalter@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Volleyball:  Mon 3/5/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Marci Maier (marci_maier@glenbard.org)

 

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT DATES (**tentative dates)

 

**Monday 4/30/18 Rams College Signing Day for ALL (starting at 2:45 p.m.)

 

Monday 5/21/18 ESPYs (a night to celebrate Rams Athletics, starting at 6:15 p.m.)

 

Thursday 5/24/18 GRADUATION (College of DuPage)

6/3/2022 7:00 AM

BOYS BASKETBALL

2013-2014 Varsity Roster
Jersey Name Position Height Weight Class
3 Kaylin Bond Guard 5-8 160 2014
4 Sedrick Smith Guard 5-8 150 2014
12 Jack Grigat Guard 5-11 155 2016
14 James Manuel Guard 5-10 165 2015
20 Brian Lively Guard 6-1 150 23014
23 Jaron Hall Guard 5-11 160 2014
24 Spencer Trefillek Forward 6-3 175 2014
32 Tyler Behrendt Foward 6-2 180 2014
34 Michael Finley Wing 6-2 185 2016
40 Patrick Peterkin Wing 6-5 170 2016
42 Ramon Nance Wing 6-1 180 Junior
44 Darryl Jones Center 6-7 210 2014
51 Chris Ryan Center 6-7 225 2015
52 Brian Thomas Center 6-6 275 2015
54 Patrick Cichocki Center 6-6 200 2015
Coaching Staff