2017-18 ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS

Glenbard East Athletic MissionTo utilize sports to develop "WELL-ROUNDED" student-athletes and establish great pride in our school community.

 

SPRING SPORTS will begin on the following dates below; student-athletes please register via PowerSchool, have an up-to-date Physcial Examination:
-Badminton:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Brad Lundine (brad_lundine@glenbard.org)

 

-Baseball:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Joel Pelland (joel_pelland@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Gymastics:  Mon 2/12/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Wayne Hill (whill@dupageforest.com)

 

-Girls Soccer:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Kent Overbey (kent_overbey@glenbard.org)

 

-Softball:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Dawn Chantos (dawn_chantos@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Tennis:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Steven Hoogerheide (steven_hoogerheide@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Track & Field:  Tue 1/16/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Daniel Greco (daniel_greco@glenbard.org)

 

-Girls Track & Field:  Tue 1/16/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Molly Gstalter (molly_gstalter@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Volleyball:  Mon 3/5/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Marci Maier (marci_maier@glenbard.org)

 

 

ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB MEMBERSHIP

 

Our goal is get over 300 members for the 2017-18 school year - we are at 246 current members, so please join, be a voice, and help fundraise, and volunteer along with other parents for our athletic program!

 

-RED & BLACK BALL is on Friday, March 9 @Glendale Lakes Golf Course Banquet Room; major fundraiser for ALL athletic teams, so ALL parents/guardians are expected to attend and have fun!

 

IMPORTANT DATES (**tentative dates)

 

**Monday 4/30/18 Rams College Signing Day for ALL (starting at 2:45 p.m.)

 

Monday 5/21/18 ESPYs (a night to celebrate Rams Athletics, starting at 6:15 p.m.)

 

Thursday 5/24/18 GRADUATION (College of DuPage)

6/3/2022 7:00 AM

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

  • Home
  • Away
2017-2018 Varsity Schedule
Date Day Event H/A Time Location Results
08/23/2017 Wed @ Metea Valley A 6:00 PM Metea Valley L 19-25, 19-25 -
08/25/2017 Fri @ Metea Valley Invite A 5:00 PM Metea Valley or Oswego East n/a 2-1 -
08/26/2017 Sat @ Metea Valley Invite A 8:00 AM Metea Valley or Oswego East n/a 0-2 Finished 8th -
08/29/2017 Tue vs. ELGIN H 5:30 PM East Gym-Main Gym W 25-13, 25-17 -
09/01/2017 Fri @ Conant Invitational A 4:30 PM Conant n/a 2-1 -
09/02/2017 Sat @ Conant Invitational A 9:00 AM Conant n/a 1-1 Finished 7th -
09/05/2017 Tue vs. ST. CHARLES EAST H 5:30 PM East Gym L 21-25, 16-25 -
09/07/2017 Thu vs. Wheaton North H 5:30 PM East Gym L 12-25, 22-25 -
09/12/2017 Tue vs. BARTLETT H 5:30 PM East Gym W 25-9, 17-25, 25-22 -
09/13/2017 Wed vs. Addison Trail H 5:30 PM East Gym W 25-17, 20-25, 25-18 -
09/15/2017 Fri @ Glenbard West Invite A 5:00 PM Glenbard West n/a 0-2 -
09/16/2017 Sat @ Glenbard West Invite A 8:00 AM Glenbard West n/a 3-0 -
09/20/2017 Wed @ Naperville North A 6:00 PM Naperville North-Contest Gym L 17-25, 18-25 -
09/21/2017 Thu @ Lake Park A 6:00 PM Lake Park L 25-18, 17-25, 26-28 -
09/26/2017 Tue @ WEST CHICAGO A 5:30 PM WEST CHICAGO L 21-25, 19-25 -
09/28/2017 Thu vs. Willowbrook H 5:30 PM East Gym W 25-13, 25-12 -
10/03/2017 Tue vs. EAST AURORA H 5:30 PM East Gym W 25-7, 25-7 -
10/05/2017 Thu vs. SOUTH ELGIN - Middle School Volleyball Night H 6:00 PM East Gym-Main Gym L 12-25, 22-25 -
10/10/2017 Tue @ Wheaton Academy A 5:30 PM WEST AURORA L 25-19, 17-25, 19-25 -
10/13/2017 Fri vs. Autumnfest H 5:00 PM East Gym/WestGym/Fieldhouse n/a 0-2 -
10/14/2017 Sat vs. Autumnfest H 8:00 AM East Gym/WestGym/Fieldhouse n/a 2-1 -
10/17/2017 Tue vs. ST. CHARLES NORTH H 5:30 PM East Gym L 18-25, 18-25 -
10/19/2017 Thu vs. IMSA - SENIOR NIGHT H 5:30 PM East Gym W 25-21, 25-18 -
10/23/2017 Mon @ Elk Grove Village - IHSA REGIONAL A 6:30 PM Elk Grove Village -
10/24/2017 Tue @ Hinsdale Central - IHSA REGIONAL A 6:30 PM Elk Grove Village -
10/26/2017 Thu @ Wheaton North - IHSA REGIONAL A 6:00 PM Elk Grove Village -
10/30/2017* Mon @ TBA - IHSA SECTIONAL A 6:30 PM Glenbard West -
11/01/2017* Wed @ TBA - IHSA SECTIONAL FINAL A 6:00 PM Glenbard West -
11/04/2017* Sat @ TBA - IHSA SUPERSECTIONAL A TBA Geneva -
11/10/2017* Fri @ TBA - IHSA STATE FINAL A TBA Normal-ISU Redbird Arena -
11/11/2017* Sat @ TBA - IHSA STATE FINAL A TBA Normal-ISU Redbird Arena -