2017-18 ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS

Glenbard East Athletic MissionTo utilize sports to develop "WELL-ROUNDED" student-athletes and establish great pride in our school community.

 

ATHLETIC BOOSTER CLUB MEMBERSHIP

Our goal is get over 300 members for the 2017-18 school year - we are at 246 current members, so please join, be a voice, and help fundraise, and volunteer along with other parents for our athletic program!

 

-RED & BLACK BALL is on Friday, March 9 @Glendale Lakes Golf Course Banquet Room; major fundraiser for ALL athletic teams, so ALL parents/guardians with a child(ren) in our athletic program are expected to attend and have fun!

 

 

SPRING SPORTS will begin on the following dates below; student-athletes please register via PowerSchool, have an up-to-date Physcial Examination:
-Badminton:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Brad Lundine (brad_lundine@glenbard.org)

 

-Baseball:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Joel Pelland (joel_pelland@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Gymastics:  Mon 2/12/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Wayne Hill (whill@dupageforest.com)

 

-Girls Soccer:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Kent Overbey (kent_overbey@glenbard.org)

 

-Softball:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Dawn Chantos (dawn_chantos@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Tennis:  Mon 2/26/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Steven Hoogerheide (steven_hoogerheide@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Track & Field:  Tue 1/16/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Daniel Greco (daniel_greco@glenbard.org)

 

-Girls Track & Field:  Tue 1/16/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Molly Gstalter (molly_gstalter@glenbard.org)

 

-Boys Volleyball:  Mon 3/5/18 first practice and/or tryouts-head coach Marci Maier (marci_maier@glenbard.org)

 

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT DATES

 

Monday 4/30/18 Rams College Signing Day for ALL (starting at 2:45 p.m.)

 

Monday 5/21/18 ESPYs (a night to celebrate Rams Athletics, starting at 6:15 p.m.)

 

Thursday 5/24/18 GRADUATION (College of DuPage)

6/3/2022 7:00 AM

School Directions

 

 

 

 

  GLENBARD EAST HIGH SCHOOL

HOME OF THE "RAMS"

 



DIRECTIONS TO GLENBARD EAST
CLICK ON LINK BELOW:


GLENBARD EAST

 

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR: Omar Davis
 
SCHOOL ADDRESS:  1014 South Main Street, Lombard, IL 60148
ATHLETIC PHONE:  (630) 424-6700
 
ATHLETIC FAX:  (630) 627-9260
 
 
DIRECTIONS TO INIDIVIDUAL SPORT PLAYING SITES:
 


Badminton (Girls) - Fieldhouse


Baseball - On Campus


Basketball - (Boys and Girls) - East and West Gym

 


Bowling - (Boys and Girls) - Brunswick Zone


Cross Country - (Boys and Girls) Sunset Knoll Park


Football - On Campus


Golf (Boys) - Village Links Golf Course and Glendale Lakes Golf Course


Golf (Girls) - Village Links Golf Course and Glendale Lakes Golf Course


Gymnastics - (Boys and Girls) - East Gym


Soccer - (Boys and Girls) - Stadium


Softball - On Campus

 


Track and Field  - (Boys and Girls) - Track


Volleyball - (Boys and Girls) - East Gym, West Gym, and Fieldhouse


Wrestling - East Gym