HHS New Athletic Event Procedures

After a review of existing policies and procedures regarding its athletic facilities, Huntley High School will be implementing the following changes. These changes are being made in keeping with safety and security as our top priority, as well as to provide the best experience for community users of our facilities.

HHS Event Expectations (for all attendees at extracurricular events)

  • No outside food or beverages will be allowed.
  • Bags/purses are subject to search.
  • No re-entry allowed once exiting the facility.
  • Current HHS student ID is required to enter for free.
  • For football games, all students should enter through the pass gate closest to the softball field.
  • Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. for football games

12/29/2017 9:00 PM

Winter Sports - Concussion Baseline Testing

https://s3.amazonaws.com/pubtemp/live/content/huntley/documents/20150727023723.pdf

 

Concussion baseline testing will take place for all winter sports athletes next week!!!  The athletes that need to test would include FRESHMEN (even if you tested in middle school last year), JUNIORS, and any other students that have not tested in the last 2 years.  If a student is currently playing a fall sport, they do not need to test again.  The testing will take place at HHS in computer labs C2120 and C2122ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A TESTING SHEET SIGNED BY A PARENT WITH MEDICAL INFORMATION INCLUDED TO TEST (link to the sheet is above)!  Testing will take place at the following dates/times:

 

Tuesday, October 24 - 2:30-4:00 (last test starts at 3:30)

Wednesday, October 25 - 2:30-4:00 (last test starts at 3:30)

Thursday, October 26 - 2:30-4:00 (last test starts at 3:30)

 

If you have any questions, please contact Assistant Athletic Director Chris Maxedon at chmaxedon@district158.org.   

10/26/2017 8:14 PM

Staff

FALL SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Cross Country (Boys)

Matt Kaplan

mkaplan@district158.org

Cross County (Girls)

Brad Gallaugher

bgallaugher@district158.org

Football

Matt Zimolzak

mzimolzak@district158.org

Golf (Boys)

Collin Kalamatas

ckalamatas@district158.org

Golf (Girls)

Ann Christiansen

abchrist158@gmail.com

Soccer (Boys)

Kris Grabner

krgrabner@district158.org

Swimming (Girls)

Brenda Czarnecki

bczarnecki@district158.org

Tennis (Girls)

Barry Wells

bwells@district158.org

Volleyball

Karen Naymola

knaymola@district158.org

 

 

 

WINTER SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Basketball (Boys)

Will Benson

wbenson@district158.org

Basketball (Girls)

Steve Raethz

sraethz@district158.org

Bowling (Boys)

Andrew Weigand

aweigand@district158.org

Bowling (Girls)

Kimberly Fekete

kfekete@district158.org

Cheerleading

Renee Fowler

rfowler@district158.org

Poms

Chrissy Amling

camling@district158.org

Swimming (Boys)

Brenda Czarnecki

bczarnecki@district158.org

Wrestling

BJ Bertelsman

bbertelsman@district158.org

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Baseball

Andy Jakubowski

ajakubowski@district158.org

Lacrosse (Boys)

Dominic Saccomanno

d.saccomanno@gmail.com

Lacrosse (Girls)

Tony Nigro

raiderlax@att.net

Soccer (Girls)

Matt Lewandowski

mlewandowski@district158.org

Softball

Mark Petryniec

mpetryniec@gmail.com

Tennis (Boys)

Barry Wells

bwells@district158.org

Track and Field (Boys)

Jim Rolando

jrolando@district158.org

Track and Field (Girls)

Shawn Nordeen

snordeen@district158.org

 

 

 

Athletic Trainer

Kelsey Wedwick

kwedwick@district158.org

Athletic Trainer

Matt Francis

mfrancis@district158.org

 

 

 

Athletic Office

Name

Email

Athletic Director

Glen Wilson

gwilson@district158.org

Assistant Athletic Director

Chris Maxedon

chmaxedon@district158.org

Assistant Athletic Director

TBA

TBA

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Rossi

brossi@district158.org