Concussion Baseline Testing Information - PLEASE READ!!!

ALL INCOMING FRESHMEN AND JUNIORS, as well as any other HHS athletes that have not completed a concussion baseline test are required to do so prior to the start of their sports' tryouts/practices beginning the week of August 6.  Concussion testing will be done at the times listed with this post.  There is no paperwork to fill out, as that will be taken care of when you register your child for participation on 8to18.  The testing will take place in the computer labs in the central part of the building at HHS - rooms C2120 and C2122.  The testing will take approximately 30 minutes to complete.  Parents may wait in the hall for thir child to finish if they wish, or can wait in the parking lot as well.  If you have any questions or need any further information, please contact Assistant Athletic Director Chris Maxedon at chmaxedon@district158.org or call the HHS Athletic Office at (847) 659-6518.

Times for testing:

Tuesday, July 31 - 10am-12pm (last test must be started by 11:30)

Wednesday, August 1 - 10am-12pm (last test must be started by 11:30)

Monday, August 6 - 10am-12pm (last test must be started by 11:30)

Tuesday, August 7 - 10am-12pm (last test must be started by 11:30)

 

AGAIN - THIS TESTING MUST BE DONE BEFORE YOUR CHILD STARTS TRYOUTS/PRACTICE!!!

 

If these times don't work for you, please contact HHS Athletic Trainer Kelsey Wedwick at kwedwick@district158.org or call Centegra at (815) 759-4342.

 

Thanks - The HHS Athletic Department

8/8/2018 3:26 PM

Staff

FALL SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Cross Country (Boys)

Matt Kaplan

mkaplan@district158.org

Cross County (Girls)

Brad Gallaugher

bgallaugher@district158.org

Football

Matt Zimolzak

mzimolzak@district158.org

Golf (Boys)

Collin Kalamatas

ckalamatas@district158.org

Golf (Girls)

Ann Christiansen

abchrist158@gmail.com

Soccer (Boys)

Kris Grabner

krgrabner@district158.org

Swimming (Girls)

Brenda Czarnecki

bczarnecki@district158.org

Tennis (Girls)

Barry Wells

bwells@district158.org

Volleyball

Karen Naymola

knaymola@district158.org

 

 

 

WINTER SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Basketball (Boys)

Will Benson

wbenson@district158.org

Basketball (Girls)

Steve Raethz

sraethz@district158.org

Bowling (Boys)

Andrew Weigand

aweigand@district158.org

Bowling (Girls)

Kimberly Fekete

kfekete@district158.org

Cheerleading

Renee Fowler

rfowler@district158.org

Poms

Chrissy Amling

camling@district158.org

Swimming (Boys)

Brenda Czarnecki

bczarnecki@district158.org

Wrestling

BJ Bertelsman

bbertelsman@district158.org

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Baseball

Andy Jakubowski

ajakubowski@district158.org

Lacrosse (Boys)

Dominic Saccomanno

d.saccomanno@gmail.com

Lacrosse (Girls)

Tony Nigro

raiderlax@att.net

Soccer (Girls)

Matt Lewandowski

mlewandowski@district158.org

Softball

Mark Petryniec

mpetryniec@gmail.com

Tennis (Boys)

Barry Wells

bwells@district158.org

Track and Field (Boys)

Jim Rolando

jrolando@district158.org

Track and Field (Girls)

Shawn Nordeen

snordeen@district158.org

 

 

 

Athletic Trainer

Kelsey Wedwick

kwedwick@district158.org

Athletic Trainer

Matt Francis

mfrancis@district158.org

 

 

 

Athletic Office

Name

Email

Athletic Director

Glen Wilson

gwilson@district158.org

Assistant Athletic Director

Chris Maxedon

chmaxedon@district158.org

Assistant Athletic Director

TBA

TBA

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Rossi

brossi@district158.org