HHS Athletic Event Procedures Reminder

As a reminder, Huntley High School implemented the following changes to policies and procedures regarding its athletic and event facilities.  These changes were made in keeping with safety and security as our top priority, as well as to provide the best experience for community users of our facilities.

HHS Event Expectations (for all attendees at extracurricular events)
 
  • No outside food or beverages will be allowed.
  • Bags/purses are subject to search.
  • No re-entry allowed once exiting the facility (you must re-pay to re-enter)
  • Current HHS student ID is required to enter events for free.  Also, for football games, all HHS students should enter through the pass gate closest to the softball field.
  • Elementary and middle school students need to have a parent in attendance with the student to enter Red Raider Stadium or any other competition site 
  • No footballs, soccer balls, basketballs or any other sporting equipment  are allowed in Red Raider Stadium, or any other competition site, thus no game play or horseplay is allowed
  • Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. for football games
  • Good sportsmanship is an expectation on, and off, the field

GO RED RAIDERS!

11/2/2018 12:00 AM

Staff

FALL SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Cross Country (Boys)

Matt Kaplan

mkaplan@district158.org

Cross County (Girls)

Brad Gallaugher

bgallaugher@district158.org

Football

Matt Zimolzak

mzimolzak@district158.org

Golf (Boys)

Collin Kalamatas

ckalamatas@district158.org

Golf (Girls)

Ann Christiansen

abchrist158@gmail.com

Soccer (Boys)

Kris Grabner

krgrabner@district158.org

Swimming (Girls)

Brenda Czarnecki

bczarnecki@district158.org

Tennis (Girls)

Barry Wells

bwells@district158.org

Volleyball

Karen Naymola

knaymola@district158.org

 

 

 

WINTER SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Basketball (Boys)

Will Benson

wbenson@district158.org

Basketball (Girls)

Steve Raethz

sraethz@district158.org

Bowling (Boys)

Andrew Weigand

aweigand@district158.org

Bowling (Girls)

Kimberly Fekete

kfekete@district158.org

Cheerleading

Renee Fowler

rfowler@district158.org

Poms

Chrissy Amling

camling@district158.org

Swimming (Boys)

Brenda Czarnecki

bczarnecki@district158.org

Wrestling

BJ Bertelsman

bbertelsman@district158.org

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

Varsity

Head Coach

Email

Baseball

Andy Jakubowski

ajakubowski@district158.org

Lacrosse (Boys)

Dominic Saccomanno

d.saccomanno@gmail.com

Lacrosse (Girls)

Tony Nigro

raiderlax@att.net

Soccer (Girls)

Matt Lewandowski

mlewandowski@district158.org

Softball

Mark Petryniec

mpetryniec@gmail.com

Tennis (Boys)

Barry Wells

bwells@district158.org

Track and Field (Boys)

Jim Rolando

jrolando@district158.org

Track and Field (Girls)

Shawn Nordeen

snordeen@district158.org

 

 

 

Athletic Trainer

Kelsey Wedwick

kwedwick@district158.org

Athletic Trainer

Matt Francis

mfrancis@district158.org

 

 

 

Athletic Office

Name

Email

Athletic Director

Glen Wilson

gwilson@district158.org

Assistant Athletic Director

Chris Maxedon

chmaxedon@district158.org

Assistant Athletic Director

TBA

TBA

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Rossi

brossi@district158.org