2018 WINTER ATHLETICS TRYOUT AND PRACTIC INFORMATION

All Winter athletes must be registered for athletics beginning Monday, October 1, 2018 in order to practice/tryout for Winter sports.  Current physicals are required.

Tryout dates, times & location can be found under NEWS on the home page for boys/girls basketball, boys/girls bowling, boys swim, wrestling, girls gymnastics, co-ed cheer and Lancettes.  Winter PE Exemption forms for Juniors and Seniors available 10/1/18 at West Campus and due back complete by 3:00pm five (5) school days from the first day of that athletic season. Winter photo day for all sports except girls bowling and boys swim will be Monday, November 12, 2018.

12/1/2018 6:01 PM

Staff

 

 

 

School Name Administration and Athletic Staff

Superintendent

Dr. Lynn Panega lpanega@lphs.org

Principal

John Gouriotis jgouriotis@lphs.org 

Assistant Principal for Athletics

IHSA Official Representative

Peter Schauer pschauer@lphs.org

Associate Principal - West Campus

Tim Noverini tnoverini@lphs.org

Associate Principal - East Campus

Jessica Foster jfoster@lphs.org

Athletic Assistant

Connie Day-Adams athletics@lphs.org

Athletic Trainers

Albert Buzun abuzun@lphs.org

Ned Kenter ekenter@lphs.org

Valerie Spychala vspychala@lphs.org

Cheerleading Coach

Amanda Soukup asoukup@lphs.org

Lancettes Coach    

Julie Cowhey jcowhey@lphs.org

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Cross Country

 Lance Murphy lmurphy@lphs.org

Boys' Golf

 Dan Batka dbatka@lphs.org

Boys' Soccer

Sean Crosby scrosby@lphs.org

Football

Chris Roll croll@lphs.org

Girls' Cross Country

Jay Ivory jivory@lphs.org

Girls' Golf

Jeff Henrikson jhenrikson@lphs.org

Girls' Tennis

 Ben Hussey bhussey@lphs.org

Girls & Boys  Swimming

Dan Witteveen dwitteveen@lphs.org

Girls' Volleyball

 Tom Bergen tbergen@lphs.org

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Basketball

Billy Pitcher - wpitch@lphs.org

Boys Bowling

 Greg Edwards gedwards@lphs.org

Girls Bowling

Theresa Czerniak tczerniak@lphs.org 

Wrestling 

 Ryan Ferguson rferguson@lphs.org

Girls' Basketball

Brian Rupp brupp@lphs.org

Girls Gymnastics    

Jake Luketin jluketin@lphs.org

Spring Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Baseball

Dan Colucci dcolucci@lphs.org

Boys Gymnastics  

Tim Whelan twhelan@lphs.org

Boys' Tennis

  Tim Martin tmartin@lphs.org

Boys' Track & Field

Tom Kaberna tkaberna@lphs.org 

Girls' Softball

 Tom Mazzie tmazzie@lphs.org

Girls' Soccer

 Sean Crosby scrosby@lphs.org

Girls' Track & Field

Jeffrey Helberg jhelberg@lphs.org

Boys Volleyball

 Brian Fischer bfischer@lphs.org