Online Registration Is Now Open For 2018-19 Winter Sports

Normal West students who wish to participate in athletics will be required to register online for their sports for the 2018-19 school year.  Athletes and parents will register through a link on the athletic website which is listed below.  Parent permission forms, concussion forms, and other legal documents will be completed online.  A current physical will still need to be submitted in the main office or athletic office prior to the first sport practice/tryout date.  If you submit the physical to the main office, remember to let the person know that the physical is for athletics.  Gold slips will no longer be issued.  Each coach will get a list of athletes who have cleared for their sport.  Contact Stan Lewis at lewiss@unit5.org or 309-557-4976 with any questions.  

To register your athlete online, go to the Registration tab on the Normal West athletic page, or click on the following link to begin the online athletic registration process:  https://ncwhs.8to18.com/accounts/login 

Here is a link for instructions for online athletic registration:  https://s3.amazonaws.com/pubtemp/live/content/ncwhs/documents/20180703110307.pdf

 

12/8/2018 2:59 PM

Staff

 

Normal Community West High School Administration and Athletic Staff

Superintendent

Dr. Mark Daniel - danielmd@unit5.org

Principal

Dave Johnson - johnsodw@unit5.org

Athletic Director

Stan Lewis - lewiss@unit5.org

Associate Principal

Wendy Davis - daviswe@unit5.org

Assistant Principal

Steve Mintus - mintussc@unit5.org

Assistant Principal

Margaret Egebrecht - egebrecm@unit5.org    

Assistant Principal

Shane Hill - hills@unit5.org  

Athletic Admistrative Assistant

Heather Pasewald - pasewalh@unit5.org  

Athletic Trainers

Matt While - mattwhile7@gmail.com

Colleen Daniels - cmdanie7@gmail.com

Morgan Bestenlehner - bestenlehner@gmail.com

   Ryanne McDaniel - ryanne.mcdaniel@yahoo.com

Head Cheerleading Coach    

Tara Loyer - t.snowden1222@gmail.com  

Asst. Cheerleading Coaches

 JV Coach -  Crystal Bush - cbush@cyfsolutions.org

Freshman Coach - Sam Nelson - sam.nelson5@yahoo.com

Dance

Shelly Weakly - weaklys@unit5.org

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Cross Country

Head Coach - Steve Destri -  destrisl@unit5.org   
                
Assistant - Jeremy Kemp - jakroxs93@hotmail.com

Boys' Golf

Head Coach - Matt Hoder - hodermt@unit5.org

 JV Coach - TBA

Boys' Soccer

Head Coach - Val Walker - walkerv@unit5.org

JV Coach - TBA

Football

Head Coach -Darren Hess - hessdj@unit5.org

Varsity Assistants:

Duane Thoennes - thoenneg@unit5.org

Kevin Braucht - kbraught@hayesappraisal.net

Jeff Porter - porterjs@unit5.org 

Michael Jennings - jenningsm@unit5.org


Sophomore - Nathan Fincham - finchamn@unit5.org


Freshman - Brian Wiltz - wiltzb@unit5.org

Girls' Cross Country

Head Coach - Steve Destri - destrisl@unit5.org

Assistant - Jeremy Kemp - jakroxs93@hotmail.com

Girls' Golf

Head Coach - Alison Mayer - mayera@unit5.org

Assistant - Devin Wilson - wilsondw@unit5.org

Girls' Tennis

Head Coach - Phil Nevels - nevelsp@unit5.org  

Girls' Swimming/Diving

Dawn Fudge - fudgedm@unit5.org  

Assistant - Erin Schultz - schultzen@unit5.org

Girls' Volleyball


Head Coach - Kelsey Drendel - drendelk@unit5.org 

JV Coach - Katie Utesch - uteschk@unit5.org

Freshmen - Kyle Caldwell - kecaldw@ilstu.edu

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Basketball


Head Coach - Brian Cupples - cupplesb@unit5.org
 Assistant Coach - Tim Sennett - sennett@unit5.org

Sophomore Coach - Eduard Hafermann - hafermae@unit5.org

Freshman Coach  - Nathan Fincham - finchamn@unit5.org

Boys' Swimming/Diving

Head Swim Coach - Becky McGrew - mcgrewr@unit5.org

Assistant  - Brianna Schreiner - schreinerbp@unit5.org
 

Wrestling

Head Coach - Jim Eaton - eatonjd@unit5.org

Assistant - Tim Monson - monsonta@unit5.org 

Assistant - Trevor Kaufman - kaufmanta@unit5.org

Girls' Basketball

Head Coach - Angie Codron- codrona@unit5.org

JV Coach - Corey Ostling- ostlingcm@unit5.org

Freshmen Coach - Steve Price - pricesb@unit5.org

Spring Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Baseball

Head Coach - Chris Hawkins - hawkincm@unit5.org

Sophomore Coach - Jeff Breuning - breunij@unit5.org

Freshman Coach - Shawn Beaty - beatysm@unit5.org

Boys' Tennis

Head Coach - Phil Nevels - nevelsp@unit5.org

JV Coach - TBA

Boys' Track & Field

Head Coach - Steve Destri - destrisl@unit5.org

Assistant - Jeremy Kemp - jakroxs93@hotmail.com

Girls' Softball

Head Coach - April Schermann - schermaa@unit5.org

JV Coach - TBA 

Girls' Soccer

Head Coach -  Val Walker - walkerv@unit5.org

JV Coach - Brady Piepenbrink - piepenbbs@unit5.org

Girls' Track & Field

Head Coach - Amy Copple  - coppleae@unit5.org 
  
Assistant - Scott Peterson - petersonsr@unit5.org