FALL SPORTS TRYOUT INFORMATION

Procedures for Athletes to Complete Participation Survey

LOGIN TO YOUR STUDENT IC ACCOUNT

CLICK ON "STUDENT VIEW"

CLICK "MESSAGE CENTER"

OPEN SURVEY TAB AND CLICK ON THE 20-21 SURVEY

SUBMIT THE SURVEY WHEN DONE 

 

24 hours after submitting the Student Survey, you can confirm what you entered by going into:  

Student Information

General

Student Agreements

 

If you selected the wrong sport or forgot to select a sport, please email Mrs. Ray, LRay@barrington220.org, for assistance

The Athletic Participation Survey must be completed and a current physical has to be on file prior to the first day of tryouts. Physicals are good for 13 months from the date of the physical exam.  You can email your physical to sportsphysicals@barrington220.org , or fax it to 847-381-2978.  You can also drop it off in the athletic office.

 

You can check your physical date by going into the Student’s Health Tab.

 

FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS BEGIN ON MONDAY, AUGUST 9TH

 

GIRLS GOLF:  

All levels tryout 9 holes at Makray Memorial Golf Club at 7 a.m. on August 9th

 

8/10: Bonnie Dundee - 12:45 PM (9 holes)

8/11: Bonnie Dundee - 10:00 AM (9 holes)

Please bring $40 to tryouts for greens fees

 

GIRLS TENNIS:  Tryouts start Monday 8/9. 

*Varsity and Seniors 8:00-11:00 @BHS

*Juniors/JV from last year 9:00-12:00 @Countryside

*Freshmen/Sophomores 11:30-2:30 @BHS

* Players should meet at assigned sites.  coaches will transport to and from locations if necessary.

* The coaching staff will be communicating adjustments with the players on each tryout date and time.  We assure you that any changes made will be taken care of.

* Equipment Checklist:  At least 2 tennis rackets, appropriate tennis apparel, tennis shoes, hat/visor, sunscreen, water/sports drink, healthy snack, & running shoes (optional).

 

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL:  Tryouts start 8/9 

Monday-Thursday Freshman (12:00 - 2:30), Soph. thru Seniors (3:00 - 6:00).

 

GIRLS SWIMMING & DIVING:  Tryouts are August 9th - 14th from 8:00 - 10:00 a.m. @ BHS

 

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY:  Practices will be Monday through Friday from 3:45 to 6:00 pm and Saturday’s from 8:00 to 10:30 am.

 

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY:  Practice starts on August 9th at 7:00 a.m. @ BHS Stadium Track.

 

BOYS GOLF:  Tryouts start Monday 8/9. 

Varsity @ Makray Memorial Golf Course:

Monday, August 9th   6:30 a.m.  (18 holes weather permitting)

Tuesday, August 10th   6:30 a.m  (18 holes weather permitting)

Wednesday, August 11th   6:30 a.m  (18 holes weather permitting)

Thursday, August 12th Code Meeting via Zoom 5:30 p.m.

----------------------------

JV Golf @ Bonnie Dundee Golf Course ($25/day fee):

Monday, August 9th   11:00 a.m.  (18 holes weather permitting)

Tuesday, August 10th   10:00 a.m.  (18 holes weather permitting)

Wednesday, August 11th   12:00 p.m.  (18 holes weather permitting)

Thursday, August 12th Code Meeting via Zoom 5:30 p.m.

 

FOOTBALL:  Practice  8/9 thru 8/14. 

Varsity 3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Junior Varsity 8:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Freshman 8:30 - 12:00 p.m.

 

BOYS SOCCER:  Tryouts start Monday 8/9.  Click on this link for detailed tryout information..... http://barringtonsoccer.org/program/tryouts/

8/21/2021 3:27 PM

Staff

Administration and Athletic Staff

 

ADMINISTRATION

 

Superintendent Dr. Brian Harris
bharris@barrington220.org
Principal Mr. Steve McWilliams
smcwilliams@barrington220.org
Athletic Director Mr. Mike Obsuszt
mobsuszt@barrington220.org
847-842-3215
Assistant Athletic Director

Mr. Kevin Kienzle

kkienzle@barrington220.org

Athletic Secretary Ms. Linda Ray
lray@barrington220.org
Head Athletic Trainer Russell Schellhase
rschellhase@barrington220.org

FALL SPORTS

 
Boys Cross Country Varsity Head Coach - Tom Root
troot@barrington220.org
Girls Cross Country Varsity Head Coach - Deb Revolta
justdeb1@comcast.net
Football Varsity Head Coach - Joe Sanchez
jsanchez@barrington220.org
Boys Golf Varsity Head Coach  - Bryan Tucker
btucker@barrington220.org
Girls Golf
Varsity Head Coach - Tim Martin

tmartin@barrington220.org

Boys Soccer Varsity Head Coach - Scott Steib
ssteib@barrington220.org
Girls Swimming & Diving Varsity Head Coach - Alex Mikolajewski
amikolajewski@barrington220.org
Girls Tennis Varsity Head Coach - Heather Graham
hgraham@barrington220.org
Girls Volleyball Varsity Head Coach - Michelle Jakubowski
mjakubowski@barrington220.org

WINTER SPORTS

 
Boys' Basketball Varsity Head Coach  - Bryan Tucker
btucker@barrington220.org
Girls' Basketball Varsity Head Coach  - Babbi Barreiro
bbarreiro@barrington220.org
Cheerleading Varsity Head Coach -  Laura Meehan
lmeehan@barrington220.org
Girls' Bowling

Varsity Head Coach - Dann Giesey

dgiesey@dist50.net
 

Girls Gymnastics Varsity Head Coach - Jason Loeffler
jsnloeffler@yahoo.com
Pom Pon

Varsity Head Coach - Katie Zale

kzale@barrington220.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Varsity Head Coach - John Valentine
jvhomepc@aol.com
Wrestling Varsity Head Coach - David Udchik
dudchik@barrington220.org

SPRING SPORTS

 
Badminton Varsity Head Coach - Ted deBruin
tdebruin@barrington220.org
Baseball Varsity Head Coach - Pat Wire
pwire@barrington220.org
Boys Gymnastics Varsity Head Coach - Ryan Trostrud
rtrostrud@barrington220.org
Boys Lacrosse Varsity Head Coach - Brian Niven
bniven@barrington220.org
Girls Lacrosse Varsity Head Coach - Charles Solomon
bhslaxcoachsolomon@gmail.com
GIrls Soccer Varsity Head Coach - Ryan Stengren
rstengren@barrington220.org
Softball Varsity Head Coach - Perry Peterson
pepbhssb@aol.com
Boys Tennis Varsity Head Coach - John Roncone
jroncone@barrington220.org
Boys' Track & Field Varsity Head Coach - Todd Kuklinski
tkuklinski@barrington220.org
Girls Track & Field Varsity Head Coach -  Jody Gitelis
jlg713@aol.com
Boys Volleyball Varsity Head Coach - B.J. Boldog
16bjboldog@gmail.com 
Boys Water Polo Varsity Head Coach - Rob Emary
robemary@cs.com
Girls Water Polo Varsity Head Coach - Mark Markwell
mmarkwell@barrington220.org