ATHLETIC REGISTRATION PROCESS FOR THE 2020 - '21 SCHOOL YEAR

 

Procedures for Athletes to Complete Participation Survey

 

After a parent completes the Online Registration (Spring 2020) and gives their child permission to participate in Athletics at BHS, students can complete their survey by following these steps:

 

LOGIN TO YOUR STUDENT IC ACCOUNT

STUDENT VIEW

CLICK "MESSAGE CENTER"

OPEN SURVEY TAB AND CLICK ON THE 20-21 SURVEY

SUBMIT THE SURVEY WHEN DONE 

After submitting the Student Survey, you can confirm what you entered by going into (it may take 15 mins to appear):

         Student Information

         General

         Student Agreements

 

If you selected the wrong sport or forgot to select a sport, please email Mrs. Ray, LRay@barrington220.org, for assistance

 

The Athletic Participation Survey must be completed and a current physical has to be on file prior to the first day of tryouts.

 

Please email Sports Physicals to Lray@barrington220.org or fax to 847-381-2978.

 

* You can check your physical date by going into the Student’s Health Tab.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall Sports:                                        Start Date      Location & Times     (Coach’s email address)       

Girls Cross Country                        8/10/20            Stadium Track     All levels: 3:00 – 5:30

Boys Cross Country                        8/10/20            Stadium Track:   All levels:  7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Girls Golf. (All Levels)                     8/10/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C.   12:10 p.m. (9 holes; $20)

                                                           8/11/20             Bonnie Dundee G.C.    1:10 p.m. (9 holes; $20)

Boys Golf (Varsity)                           8/10/20            6:30 a.m. @ Makray Memorial G.C. (18 holes) 

                                                           8/11/20            TBD (18 holes) 

                                                           8/12/20            TBD (18 holes)                           

Boys Golf (Frosh. & Soph)              8/10/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 11:00 am (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/11/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 10:30 am (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/12/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 12:10 pm (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/13/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 2:15 pm (9 holes; if necessary)

 

Girls Tennis                                       8/10/20            Varsity/Seniors: 8:00 – 11:00 (Countryside courts)

Juniors/JV from last year:  9:00 -12:00 (BHS)

Freshman/Sophs on FS last year. 11:30 - 2:30 (BHS) 

Girls Swimming & Diving                 8/10/20            Swimming: 8:00  – 10:00;   Diving: 9:00 – 11:00

 

Winter Sports Tentative Tryout Date (November 16):                 

Competitive Dance                        Coach Katie Zale                    kzale@barrington220.org     

Competitive Cheerleading             Coach Laura Meehan             lmeehan@barrington220.org

Girls Basketball                             Coach Babbi Barreiro              bbarreiro@barrington220.org

Boys Basketball                             Coach Bryan Tucker               btucker@barrington220.org  

Wrestling                                        Coach David Udchik               dudchik@barrington220.org

Girls Gymnastics                            Coach Jason Loeffler              jsnloeffler@yahoo.com         

Girls Bowling                                  Coach Dann Giesey                dgiesey@dist50.net   

Boys Swimming & Diving               Coach John Valentine             jvhomepc@aol.com   

                                                                                    

Spring Sports Tentative Tryout Date (February 15):

Football                                          Coach:  Joe Sanchez     jsanchez@barrington220.org

Boys Soccer                                  Coach:  Scott Steib       ssteib@barrington220.org

 

Boys Gymnastics                           TBA

Boys Water Polo                            Coach Rob Emary                  robemary@cs.com

Girls Water Polo                            Coach Mark Markwell            mmarkwell@barrington220.org

Girls Volleyball                               Coach:  Michelle Jakubowski.  mjakubowski@barrington220.org

Girls Badminton                             Coach Ted Debruin                tdebruin@barrington220.org

 

Summer Sports Tentative Tryout Date (May 3):

Boys Lacrosse                               Coach Brian Niven                 bpniven@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse                                Coach Charles Solomon         bhslaxcoachsolomon@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball                               Coach Rob Ridenour              nridenour@barrington220.org

Baseball                                         Coach Pat Wire                       pwire@barrington220.org

Softball                                           Coach Perry Peterson             pepbhssb@aol.com

Girls Soccer                                   Coach Ryan Stengren             rstengren@barrington220.org

Boys Track & Field                         Coach Todd Kuklinski            tkuklinski@barrington220.org

Girls Track & Field                         Coach Jody Gitelis                  jlg713@aol.com

Boys Tennis                                   Coach John Roncone              jroncone@barrington220.org

8/12/2020 6:48 PM

Staff

Administration and Athletic Staff

 

ADMINISTRATION

 

Superintendent Dr. Brian Harris
bharris@barrington220.org
Principal Mr. Steve McWilliams
smcwilliams@barrington220.org
Athletic Director Mr. Mike Obsuszt
mobsuszt@barrington220.org
847-842-3215
Assistant Athletic Director

Mr. Kevin Kienzle

kkienzle@barrington220.org

Athletic Secretary Ms. Linda Ray
lray@barrington220.org
Head Athletic Trainer Russell Schellhase
rschellhase@barrington220.org

FALL SPORTS

 
Boys Cross Country Varsity Head Coach - Tom Root
troot@barrington220.org
Girls Cross Country Varsity Head Coach - Deb Revolta
justdeb1@comcast.net
Football Varsity Head Coach - Joe Sanchez
jsanchez@barrington220.org
Boys Golf Varsity Head Coach  - Bryan Tucker
btucker@barrington220.org
Girls Golf
Varsity Head Coach - Tim Martin

tmartin@barrington220.org

Boys Soccer Varsity Head Coach - Scott Steib
ssteib@barrington220.org
Girls Swimming & Diving Varsity Head Coach - Alex Mikolajewski
amikolajewski@barrington220.org
Girls Tennis Varsity Head Coach - Heather Graham
hgraham@barrington220.org
Girls Volleyball Varsity Head Coach - Michelle Jakubowski
mjakubowski@barrington220.org

WINTER SPORTS

 
Boys' Basketball Varsity Head Coach  - Bryan Tucker
btucker@barrington220.org
Girls' Basketball Varsity Head Coach  - Babbi Barreiro
bbarreiro@barrington220.org
Cheerleading Varsity Head Coach -  Laura Meehan
lmeehan@barrington220.org
Girls' Bowling

Varsity Head Coach - Dann Giesey

dgiesey@dist50.net
 

Girls Gymnastics Varsity Head Coach - Jason Loeffler
jsnloeffler@yahoo.com
Pom Pon

Varsity Head Coach - Katie Zale

kzale@barrington220.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Varsity Head Coach - John Valentine
jvhomepc@aol.com
Wrestling Varsity Head Coach - David Udchik
dudchik@barrington220.org

SPRING SPORTS

 
Badminton Varsity Head Coach - Ted deBruin
tdebruin@barrington220.org
Baseball Varsity Head Coach - Pat Wire
pwire@barrington220.org
Boys Gymnastics Varsity Head Coach - Rob DeFano
rdefano@barrington220.org
Boys Lacrosse Varsity Head Coach - Jason Kaiser
jkaiser@barrington220.org
Girls Lacrosse Varsity Head Coach - Charles Solomon
bhslaxcoachsolomon@gmail.com
GIrls Soccer Varsity Head Coach - Ryan Stengren
rstengren@barrington220.org
Softball Varsity Head Coach - Perry Peterson
pepbhssb@aol.com
Boys Tennis Varsity Head Coach - John Roncone
jroncone@barrington220.org
Boys' Track & Field Varsity Head Coach - Todd Kuklinski
tkuklinski@barrington220.org
Girls Track & Field Varsity Head Coach -  Jody Gitelis
jlg713@aol.com
Boys Volleyball Varsity Head Coach - Rob Ridenour
nridenour@barrington220.org
Boys Water Polo Varsity Head Coach - Rob Emary
robemary@cs.com
Girls Water Polo Varsity Head Coach - Mark Markwell
mmarkwell@barrington220.org