Last Chance Traditional Yearbook Pictures for 9th-11th Grades for (20-21)

The last chance for 9th-11th Grade Yearbook pictures for (20-21) will be from 2pm-7pm in the Pool Lobby on May 18th, 2021.

Parents will log in with his/her student’s H-F gmail account at Once the certification is complete, the student should screenshot the "Approval" screen. The student should stay home if he/she has COVID-19 symptoms.

Students will enter through Door 12 to check-in for his/her picture.

5/21/2021 3:00 PM

Group Interpretation Claims IHSA State 2nd Place

On March 27, 2021, the Homewood-Flossmoor High School Group Interpretation competed in the first ever virtual IHSA State Drama and Group Interpretation Championship.  

Congratulations to the directors and cast for being selected as the IHSA State Group Interpretation Runner-Up Champions for their performance of  A Dangerous Woman.

"A Dangerous Woman" is based on the ancient Greek story of Medea and was adapted and directed by Janine Stroemer assisted by Kanoa Mulling and Lauren Mann. All technical direction was organized and prepared by Tim Tholl with cinematic assistance provided by Ann Lawrence.


Cast Members


Adeera Harris
Charisma Boler
Emma Leak
Emma Steiner
Jazmin Rhodes
Laila NaNier
Natalie Elfner
Nia Smith
Phoenix McCoy
Starr Hollis
Vicky Olaleye


8 of the 11 cast members were also selected for the IHSA All State Group Interpretation Cast.


Adeera Harris
Charisma Boler
Emma Leak
Jazmin Rhodes
Laila NaNier
Nia Smith
Starr Hollis
Vicky Olaleye


5/18/2021 10:52 PM


2020-2021 Participants
Name Class
Nevin Adams 2021
Aisha Al-Amin 2021
Brasen Asiedu 2024
Samuel Ayodiran 2021
Jane Bachus 2021
Alexander Barrera 2021
Bryce Calcaterra 2021
Chloe Castady 2021
Trinity Davis 2024
Alana Derose 2023
Ella Ermshler 2021
Jane Ermshler 2023
Marissa Esparza 2021
Anthony Fanelli 2023
Tacy Graham 2021
Julianna Hall 2024
Kaisse Haynes 2023
Kenyon Haynes 2021
Hannah Hunter 2021
Isabella Ivancevic 2022
Anna Keigher 2021
Ayinde Kidd 2024
Jeremy Mauldin 2021
Ella Mott 2022
Charles Niemiec 2023
Joshua Oduwole 2021
Troy Paschal 2021
John Prokop 2021
Larsen Prokop 2023
Peyton Reich 2021
Grace Ryan 2023
Trip Shonkwiler 2022
Gianna Smith 2021
Dillon Taylor 2021
Natalie Thompson 2021
Ryan Troutman 2021
Charlie Van Etten 2022
Kate Van Etten 2021
Timmy Van Etten 2024
Evan Walker 2021
Curtis Walker II 2021
Jake Whitver 2021
Erin Williams 2022
Nia Williams 2023

Michael O'Neill
Head Sponsor