Group Interpretation Claims IHSA State 2nd Place

On March 27, 2021, the Homewood-Flossmoor High School Group Interpretation competed in the first ever virtual IHSA State Drama and Group Interpretation Championship.  

Congratulations to the directors and cast for being selected as the IHSA State Group Interpretation Runner-Up Champions for their performance of  A Dangerous Woman.

"A Dangerous Woman" is based on the ancient Greek story of Medea and was adapted and directed by Janine Stroemer assisted by Kanoa Mulling and Lauren Mann. All technical direction was organized and prepared by Tim Tholl with cinematic assistance provided by Ann Lawrence.


Cast Members


Adeera Harris
Charisma Boler
Emma Leak
Emma Steiner
Jazmin Rhodes
Laila NaNier
Natalie Elfner
Nia Smith
Phoenix McCoy
Starr Hollis
Vicky Olaleye


8 of the 11 cast members were also selected for the IHSA All State Group Interpretation Cast.


Adeera Harris
Charisma Boler
Emma Leak
Jazmin Rhodes
Laila NaNier
Nia Smith
Starr Hollis
Vicky Olaleye


5/18/2021 10:52 PM

Traditional Yearbook Pictures (9th-11th Grades)

We will be conducting Yearbook pictures as outlined below. 

Please select this Yearbook Pictures link for the detailed procedures, expectations, and ordering information.


Freshmen, Sophomores, & Juniors Traditional Yearbook Pictures on April 24, 2021

 8:00am – 9:00am          A – B                                                     12:00pm – 12:30pm        M

 9:00am – 10:00am       C – E                                                     1:00pm – 2:00pm            N – R

10:00am – 11:00am       F – H                                                     2:00pm – 3:00pm           S - V

11:00am – 12:00pm       I – L                                                       3:00pm – 4:00pm           W – Z     



4/30/2021 3:34 AM


2020-2021 Participants
Name Class
Yesenia Adrianzen 2022
Aniyah Allen 2024
Rachel Beezie 2023
Kimori Burks 2023
Elijah Burr 2024
Naje Chambers 2021
Lauren Dorsey 2024
Jada B Gray 2021
Naomi Grayson 2021
Julianna Hall 2024
Isarah Hester 2023
Dina Incardella 2023
Luke Jakubowski 2022
Joshua Jury 2024
David Kenebrew 2022
Ariana Keyes 2022
Khera LaNier 2024
Halena Laven 2023
Kendall Laven 2024
Madelyn Levy 2024
Lily Lopez 2024
Kyra Lucas 2021
Eva Marete 2024
Margaret Michel 2024
Makaela Miller 2022
Peyton Pedersen 2023
Victoria Plummer 2024
Kendra Polk 2021
Violet Quirke 2024
Violet Quirke 2024
Audrey Simmons 2022
King Malaki Smith 2022
Kenny Solomon 2021
Allie Steiner 2024
Emma Steiner 2024
Isabella Stewart 2024
Madyson Stine 2024
Madison Thirston 2024
Nadia Trice 2021
Earl Valzado 2022
Whitney Walker 2021
Bryana Warner 2021
Jalyn Watson 2024
Tristan White 2024
Jakir Wills 2021
Kayla Young 2023
Khyla Young 2023