WINTER SPORTS ANNOUNCEMENT

Due to the rapid transmission of COVID within our community, Joliet Township High School District 204 will be postponing all in-person athletics programs until further notice.  We will re-evaluate after the Thanksgiving holiday.  If you are interested in trying out for Winter Athletics when we resume, please register by Friday, November 20. 

 

Even though we are on pause, we are still meeting & working virtually. Register for our winter sports so you can stay connected! We are in this together!

11/30/2020 5:42 PM

Playing at the Collegiate Level

Steelmen Student-Athletes who are interested in playing in college, register for the next webinar:  How to Calculate Your Core Course GPA.  It will take place via zoom on December 2, 1 pm.  Please register using this link  https://forms.gle/6aMkoqyzQ84ybZ1p8

A zoom link will be sent out 24 hours before the webinar.  If you have any questions, please contact Ms. O'Connell, noconnell@jths.org or Mr. Russell, mrussell@jths.org

12/1/2020 9:35 PM

Updated Physical Information

If you have a completed updated physical for this school year, please drop it off to the main entrance between the hours of 8-3pm.  You can also scan it as a PDF and email it to our office, rrink@jths.org.  Another option is to mail it to our office:  

Joliet Central Athletics

Attn: Renee Rink

201 E Jefferson St

Joliet, IL 60432

 

Please be aware, we CANNOT accept pictures of the completed physical form.

 

Thank you.  

5/28/2021 2:22 PM

IHSA Return to Activities

For more information regarding the adjustments of sports and season, please visit https://www.ihsa.org/Resources/COVID-19

  • Registration for Spring Season and Summer Season will be posted at a later date.

 

6/26/2021 4:50 PM

Staff

 

JOLIET CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL

 

Position

Name

Athletic Director

Jennifer Doede - jdoede@jths.org

Asst Athletic Director

Kevin Fitzgerald - kfitzgerald@jths.org

AD Administrative Asst

Renee Rink - rrink@jths.org
Athletic Trainer Elizabeth Short - eshort@jths.org

Coaching Staff

Sport

Head Coach

Badminton

Lisa Luangsomkham - lluangsomkham@jths.org

Baseball

Kevin Fitzgerald - kfitzgerald@jths.org

Basketball - Boys

Larry Thompson - lthompson@jths.org

Basketball - Girls

Laura Brumfiel - lbrumfiel@jths.org

Bowling - Boys

Ed Larson - elarson@jths.org

Bowling - Girls

Steve Perion - sperion@jths.org

Competitive Cheerleading - Coed

TBD

Competitive Pom Pons

Stephanie Phillips - sphillips@jths.org

Cross Country - Boys

Doug Cherry - dcherry@jths.org

Cross Country - Girls

Neal Brockett - nbrockett@jths.org

Football

Antonio Juarez - ajuarez@jths.org 

Golf - Boys

Ed Larson - elarson@jths.org

Golf - Girls

Jim Grzetich - jgrzetich@jths.org

Scholastic Bowl

David B. Jones - dbjones@jths.org

Soccer - Boys

Erick Estrada - eestrada@jths.org

Soccer - Girls

Stephanie Phillips - sphillips@jths.org

Softball

Corinne Zimmerman - czimmerman@jths.org

Swimming - Boys

Cameron Barnish - barnishcm@vvsd.org

Swimming - Girls

Nick Koenig - nkoenig@jths.org

Tennis - Boys

Kit Gillman - kit_gillman@yahoo.com

Tennis - Girls

Kit Gillman - kit_gillman@yahoo.com

Track and Field - Boys

Brian Reed - breed@jths.org

Track and Field - Girls

Kelly Halusek - khalusek@jths.org

Volleyball - Boys

Kevin O'Connell - koconnell@jths.org

Volleyball - Girls

Vivian Helwich - vhelwich@jths.org

Wrestling

Pat McGovern - pmcgovern@jths.org