New School Record

The Athletic Department is proud to announce that our programs broke last year's school record of 25 SWSC Conference Titles.

We have captured 27 SWSC Conference Titles during the 2018-2019 school term.

Congratulations!!!

7/1/2019 3:45 PM

Athletic Physical Examinations at OAK Orthopedics

OAK Orthopedics is offering Athletic Physical Examinations to Lincoln-Way Central student athletes on Saturday, June 1st for $20.00.

For more information, please see the flyer in the "Resource Section" of this main page.

Location:  19552 S, Harlem Avenue, Frankfort, IL. 60423

Please call to schedule an appointment - (815) 469-3452

6/1/2019 6:02 PM

Athletic Department Accomplishments - Spring Season

Spring Season Team Accomplishments

  • JV Badminton:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • JV Softball:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Varsity Softball:  SWSC Conference Champions and IHSA Regional Champions
  • Varsity Girls' Track and Field:  SWSC Conference Champions (4th Time in school history)
  • JV Girls' Water Polo:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Varsity Girls' Water Polo:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Sophomore Baseball:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Varsity Baseball:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Varsity Boys' Track and Field:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • JV Boys' Tennis:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Varsity Boys' Tennis:  SWSC Conference Champions
  • Varsity Girls' Soccer:  IHSA Regional Champions (First time since 2014)
  • Varsity Boys' Volleyball:  IHSA Regional Champions

7/1/2019 4:32 PM

Athletic Commitments - Dreams Fullfilled

Please view the "Athletic Commitments" link in the Resource Section of this main page.

7/1/2019 7:00 PM

Lincoln-Way Central Summer Camp 2019

The Lincoln-Way Central 2019 Summer Camp brochure is available in the "Resources" section of this main page.

Two ways to register

1.)  Mail:  Send a check along with the form on page 8 of the brochure.

2.)  On-line:  lwc.8to18.com.

We look forward to preparing all of our "Future Knights" in their athletic endeavors.

7/1/2019 8:35 PM

Standings

  • REDRecWin %Played
  • STAGG5-0-01005
  • LINCOLN-WAY CENTRAL4-1-0805
  • LINCOLN-WAY WEST2-2-0504
  • BRADLEY1-3-0254
  • ANDREW HS1-3-0254
  • THORNWOOD0-4-0004
  • BLUERecWin %Played
  • LINCOLN-WAY EAST4-0-01004
  • LOCKPORT2-1-0673
  • BOLINGBROOK0-1-0001
  • CARL SANDBURG0-2-0002
  • HOMEWOOD FLOSSMOOR0-2-0002

BOYS TENNIS

  • Home
  • Away
2018-2019 Varsity Schedule
Date Day Event H/A Time Location Results
03/06/2019 Wed vs. Athletic Expectation Meeting H 5:15 PM Main Cafeteria -
03/09/2019 Sat vs. Spring Athletic Pictures H 9:15 AM Main Gym -
03/25/2019 Mon @ Oak Forest A 10:00 AM Oak Forest W 4 - 1
03/30/2019 Sat vs. Coal City, Marian Catholic, Plainfield Central H 10:00 AM Tennis Courts W 5 3 3 - Plainfield Central 0 Marian Catholic 2 Coal City 2
04/03/2019 Wed @ Oak Lawn A 4:30 PM Oak Lawn W 7 - 0
04/04/2019 Thu vs. Sandburg (Canceled) H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts -
04/06/2019 Sat vs. Crete-Monee, TF South and HF H 9:00 AM Tennis Courts W 5,2,5 - Crete-Monee 0 H-F 3 TF South 0
04/09/2019 Tue @ Lincoln-Way East A 4:30 PM Lincoln-Way East L 1 - 6
04/10/2019 Wed @ Joliet West - (Canceled) A 4:30 PM Joliet West -
04/11/2019 Thu vs. Lockport H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts L 2 - 5
04/13/2019 Sat vs. Lincoln-Way Central Tournament H 9:00 AM Tennis Courts W 5 3 0 - Tinley Park 0 Bloomington 2 Metea Valley 5
04/15/2019 Mon vs. Kankakee (JV Level) H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts W 4 - 2
04/16/2019 Tue vs. Stagg H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts L 3 - 4
04/17/2019 Wed @ Joliet West (RS from 4.10.19) A 4:30 PM Joliet West W 7 - 0
04/18/2019 Thu vs. Bradley-Bourbonnais (Canceled) H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts -
04/20/2019 Sat @ Plainfield North Quad A 9:00 AM Plainfield North W 5 3 5 - Plainfield North 1 Yorkville 3 Morris 1
04/23/2019 Tue vs. Thornwood H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts W 7 - 0
04/24/2019 Wed @ Plainfield Central A 4:30 PM Plainfield Central W 7 - 0
04/25/2019 Thu vs. Lincoln-Way West (Senior Night) H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts W 5 - 2
04/27/2019 Sat @ Lincoln-Way East Invitational (Canceled) A 8:00 AM Lincoln-Way East -
04/29/2019 Mon vs. Sandburg (RS from 4.4.19) (Canceled) H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts -
04/30/2019 Tue @ Andrew (Canceled) A 4:30 PM Andrew -
05/01/2019 Wed vs. Bradley-Bourbonnais (RS from 4.18.19) H 4:30 PM Tennis Courts W 7 - 0
05/01/2019 Wed @ Andrew (RS from 4.30.19) A 4:30 PM Moariane Valley Community College W 6 - 1
05/02/2019 Thu @ Bolingbrook (Canceled) A 4:30 PM Bolingbrook -
05/04/2019 Sat @ Lockport Invitational A 8:00 AM Lockport W 4th Place Finish 4 3 1 0 - Plainfield Central 1 Downers Grove North 2 Lockport 4 New Trier 5
05/09/2019 Thu @ SWSC Conference Tournament A TBD Bradley-Bourbonnais -
05/11/2019 Sat @ SWSC Conference Tournament A TBD Bradley-Bourbonnais W 1st Place Co-Champion with Stagg. -
05/15/2019 Wed vs. Spring Athletic Awards Ceremony H 6:30 PM Fine Art Center -
05/17/2019 Fri @ IHSA Sectional A 1:00 PM Challenge Fitness-Lockport -
05/18/2019 Sat @ IHSA Sectional A TBA TBA -
05/23/2019 Thu @ IHSA State Final A TBA Hersey -
05/24/2019 Fri @ IHSA State Final A TBA Hersey -
05/25/2019 Sat @ IHSA State Final A TBA Hersey -