Broncos Update

Event Details

  • February 15th, 2020

  • 9:00 AM

  • Wrestling

  • Varsity

  • Boy

  • Game

  • Away

  • IHSA Sectionals

  • Conant High School

Spread the word:

Game Summary





14 Wrestlers Advance

Senior, Dylan Ragusin led the Bronco team which had all 14 wrestlers qualify for the IHSA Individual State Tournament on Friday, February 21 - Saturday, February 22nd.  This ties a state record and was previously achieved by the Broncos in 2010. 

Dylan is a four-time state qualifier and University of Michigan commit.  Nick Gonzalez (113), Nain Vazquez (120), Joe Roberts (152), Cooper Wettig (170), Trevor Swier (182) and Josh LaBarbera (220) all earned championships in their respective weight classes. Read more