Spring Sports Info

ALL SPRING SPORTS REGISTRATION NOW OPEN – https://napervillecentral.8to18.com/accounts/login

 

BASEBALL

Head Coach: Mike Stock

 mstock@naperville203.org

 

 

Season:  April 5 – June 19

Direct any questions to following coaches:

 Juniors and Seniors:  Mike Stock  Mstock@naperville203.org

 Sophomores:  Miguel Silva  msilva@naperville203.org

 Freshmen:  Patrick Murphy  patrick.murphyjr@cusd200.org

FOOTBALL

Head Coach: Mike Stine

mstine@naperville203.org

 

 

 

 

 

Season:  March 3 – April 24

  Varsity Practice:  March 3, 4 & 5 @ Aurora Dome (2:30 PM start)

     Frosh/Soph Practice: March 3, 4 & 5 @ NCHS (3:00 PM start)

 

 Direct any questions to following coaches:

 Varsity: Mike Stine  mstine@naperville203.org

 Sophomore: Jeff Nudera   jnudera@naperville203.org

 Freshmen: Jim Innocenti  jiminno@gmail.com

GYMNASTICS (BOYS)

Head Coach: Dan Bajek

djbajek@naperville203.org

 

Season:  March 15 – May 22

   *See Boys Gymnastics page for more information

 

 

LACROSSE (BOYS)

Head Coach: Blake Zinn

bzinn@naperville203.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Season:  April 5 – June 19 

Preseason Meeting March 23rd 7pm. Zoom link: https://naperville203.zoom.us/j/3854245758

 

All prospective players are expected to attend. Parents may attend. If you cannot make it, please contact Coach Zinn to let him know.

 

All equipment is provided. If you are in need of equipment, please reach out to Coach Zinn (bzinn@naperville203.org) BEFORE April 2nd.

 

Tryouts will occur April 5, 6, and 7. We are a no cut sport, Tryouts are just for team placement.

 

New players are welcome and will see the field!

LACROSSE (GIRLS)

Head Coach: Savanna Giesler

sgiesler@naperville203.org

Season:  April 5 – June 19 

 

 

SOCCER (BOYS)

Head Coach: Troy Adams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Season:  March 1 – April 17 

2021 Boys Spring Tryout Schedule

The schedule below is completely weather dependent. Please remember that the schedule could very easily change. It will be updated as soon as we can if a change has to be made. March 2nd is in Red because it is the day that is most weather dependent. 

 

Monday, March 1st in the Stadium

3:15-5:45 PM: Freshmen (start inside for concussion testing at 3:15)

5:45-7:30 PM: Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors (Sophomores concussion testing at 5:00 PM)

 

Tuesday, March 2nd Location is weather dependent 

***Groups will be sent out after Monday tryouts

3:00-3:30 All Jrs and Srs concussion testing at NCHS

4:00-5:30: Group 1 @ Naperville Yard or Stadium

5:30-7:00: Group 2 @ Naperville Yard or Stadium

3:30-5:30: Freshmen only if Knock Park is clear (Otherwise off)

 

Wednesday, March 3rd on Knock Park Turf (Varsity off)

4:00-5:30 PM: Players trying out for JV1 and JV2

5:30-7:00 PM: Freshmen (other than those trying out for JV1)

 

Thursday, March 4th on Knock Park Turf (JV1 off)

3:30-5:00 PM: Freshmen

5:00-7:00 PM: Varsity and players trying out for JV2

 

Friday, March 5th on Knock Park Turf (JV2 off)

3:00-4:30 PM: Freshmen

4:30-6:30 PM: Varsity and JV1 (JV1 may be done at 6:00 PM)

 

Saturday, March 6th on Knock Park Turf

8:00-10:00: JV1 and JV2

10:00-12:00: Freshmen

12:00-3:00: Varsity

SOCCER (GIRLS)

Head Coach: Ed Watson

ewatson@naperville203.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Season:  April 5 – June 19

Information Meeting:  Monday, March 1 at 9:15 AM

Zoom Link: https://naperville203.zoom.us/j/91831513083

*ALL GIRLS INTERESTED IN TRYING OUT THIS SPRING SHOULD PLAN TO ATTEND.  CONTACT COACH WATSON ewatson@naperville203.org IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO ATTEND THE MEETING.

OPTIONAL Open Gyms: 10:00 -11:30 am on Sunday, March 7, 14, 21, 28

  Stadium if weather is good OR Main Gym/Field House if weather is bad

OPTIONAL Strength & Conditioning Sessions:  3:30 - 4:45 pm on Monday, March 8, 15, 22, 29 and Thursday, March 11, 18, 25, and April 1 

  Balcony of the Main Gym

SOFTBALL

Head Coach: Andy Nussbaum

anussbaum@naperville203.org

Season:  April 5 – June 19

 

 

TENNIS (BOYS)

Head Coach: Chris Harrison

Chris.harrison253@gmail.com

Season:  April 5 – June 1

 

 

TRACK & FIELD (GIRLS)

Head Coach: Phil Allen

pallen@naperville203.org

Season:  April 5 – June 19

 

 

TRACK & FIELD (BOYS)

Head Coach: Steve Stack

sstack@naperville203.org

 

 

Season:  March 15 – May 29

Information Meeting:  Wednesday, March 3th at 3:15 PM

Zoom Link:  go to team website below

Join Boys Track and Field Remind group by texting @redhawktf to 81010

Check out our team website at www.tinyurl.com/redhawktf

VOLLEYBALL (BOYS)

Head Coach: Roger Strausberger

rstrausberger@naperville203.org

Season:  April 5 – June 19

 

 

VOLLEYBALL (GIRLS)

Head Coach: Brie Isaacson

brieisaacson1@gmail.com

 

 

 

Season:  March 8 – April 24

Tryouts:  Begin Monday, March 8

Information Meeting:   Monday, March 1st at 3 PM

This zoom meeting will be for new players in the  Girls Vball program (freshman and individuals who did not play last year)

Zoom meeting will be https://naperville203.zoom.us/j/99925324303

WATER POLO (BOYS)

Head Coach: Bill Salentine

wsalentine@naperville203.org

Season:  March 15 – May 29

 

 

WATER POLO (GIRLS)

Head Coach: Jeff Plackett

jplackett@naperville203.org

 

 

Season:  March 15 – May 29

Informational Meeting:  Monday, March 1 at 3:00pm

Zoom Link: https://naperville203.zoom.us/my/plackett

Tryout information will be shared at the meeting

Tryouts:  March 15 & 16

WRESTLING

Head Coach: Noah Fitzenreider

nfitzenreider@Naperville203.org

Season:  April 19 – June 12

 

 

3/12/2021 5:52 PM

<

December 2020

>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Daily Calendar of Events

Time Event Location