News and Announcements

2020-2021 On-line Athletic Registration Information

 

 

Welcome to Naperville North High School and Huskie Athletics

Since the first graduating class in 1977, Naperville North’s Huskies have been a perennial powerhouse in the state of Illinois. Over the past 40 years, North has won over 200 DuPage Valley Conference titles, brought home 108 Final Four trophies in state competition and been crowned IHSA State Champions 30 times. The Huskies have also had hundreds of All-Staters and an impressive number of All-Americans and college athletes. Most importantly, thousands of students have left Naperville North proud to have been a part of something special.

 

It is essential that every student get involved in some way at North. It is our belief that structure equals increased academic and social success. Whether it is athletics, an activity or a combination of both, we encourage you to participate in what we have to offer so you can get the most out of your high school experience.  

 

This packet includes information on our athletic offerings, sports registration dates and try-out dates. Please contact the head coach (list attached) of the sports your child is interested in or Athletic Director, Bob Quinn, at rquinn@naperville203.org for information on department offerings.

 

For more athletic information please visit our website, www.il.8to18.com/napervillenorth/. Additionally, if you have any questions about the Athletic Department or the many opportunities awaiting you at Naperville North High School, do not hesitate to contact us at (630)420-6490.

 

The entire staff at Naperville North cannot wait for you to join us as Huskies!

 

 

 

 

 

Head Coach by Sport

 

Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country                             Tim Brown                            tbrown@naperville203.org

Girls Cross Country                             Dan Iverson                          diverson@naperville203.org

Girls Field Hockey                               Monica Lodge                      mlodge@naperville203.org             

Football                                                  Sean Drendel                        sdrendel@naperville203.org

Boys Golf                                               Ryan Hantak                         rhantak@naperville203.org

Girls Golf                                              Greta Williams                    gwilliams@naperville203.org

Boys Soccer                                           Jim Konrad                            jkonrad@naperville203.org

Girls Swimming                                   Andy McWhirter                 amcwhirter@naperville203.org

Girls Tennis                                          Heather Henricksen            hhenricksen@naperville203.org

Girls Volleyball                                    Jen Urban                              jlurban@naperville203.org

Special Olympics                                 Lindsay Grier                       lgrier@naperville203.org

Contact Coach Grier for Special Olympic Programs and Eligibility

 

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball                                    Gene Nolan                           ganolan@naperville203.org

Boys Bowling                                        Toby Sanford                        tsanford@naperville203.org

Girls Basketball                                   Jason Dycus                          jdycus@naperville203.org

Girls Bowling                                       Sara Galdikas                       sgaldikas@naperville203.org

Girls Gymnastics                                 Chris Stanicek                      cstanicek@naperville203.org

Boys Swimming                                   Andy McWhirter                 amcwhirter@naperville203.org

Wrestling                                              Tom Champion                     tchampion@naperville203.org

 

Spring Sports

Girls Badminton                                   Heather Schild                     hschild@naperville203.org

Boys Baseball                                        Jim Chiappetta                     jchiappetta@naperville203.org

Boys Gymnastics                                  Chris Stanicek                      cstanicek@naperville203.org          

Boys Lacrosse                                        Kevin Benages                      kbenages@naperville203.org

Girls Lacrosse                                       Jessica Hogan                       jhogan@naperville203.org

Girls Soccer                                          Steve Goletz                          sgoletz@naperville203.org

Softball                                                  Jerry Kedziora                      jkedziora@naperville203.org

Boys Tennis                                           Heather Henricksen            hhenricksen@naperville203.org

Boys Track & Field                              Chris Arthurs                       clarthurs@naperville203.org          

Girls Track & Field                              Dan Iverson                          diverson@naperville203.org

Boys Volleyball                                    Nate Bornancin                    nbornancin@naperville203.org

Boys Water Polo                                   Martin Bell                           mbell@naperville203.org

Girls Water Polo                                  Andy McWhirter                 amcwhirter@naperville203.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

All registration for Naperville North Athletics is done on-line.  You can find the link for this registration process at http://il.8to18.com/napervillenorth/.  Please click on the “Announcement” link on the left-hand side of the website.  If you have not used the site prior, you will need to create a log-in.  If you have, use the log-in you created previously.

                                                                         

All student-athletes need a current (not more than 13 months old) physical on file in the Athletic Office.  Freshmen must have two copies of their physical.  One for school registration and one for athletics.  All participants, including freshmen, must bring a copy to the Athletic Office.  Any student-athlete whose physical expires before or during their sport season must complete a new physical in order to continue uninterrupted participation.  Please keep this in mind as scheduling your child’s physical.

 

When you have completed the online registration packet for your student-athlete, you will be able to print a copy of your registration materials.  Student-athletes are to report to the Naperville North Athletic Office on the appropriate registration day and time.  Those are indicated on an attached sheet.  When they report to registration at the appropriate time, they will need to produce these two items:

 

  • A current physical

 

  • A copy of the e-mail registration confirmation

 

When this task is complete, they will be given an “admission ticket” to tryouts.  By Illinois High School Association (IHSA) by-law, student-athletes will not be admitted to practice or allowed to tryout until they have this ticket.

 

 

 

 

 

NNHS SPORTS SEASONS   2020-2021

 

                                                FEES                     START DATE    TIME/LOCATION

 

FALL SPORTS(Tentative times)

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)             $60                          August 10               Boys 8:00 AM on the track,

Girls 6:30 AM  Camping trip                                                             

Field Hockey                                          TBA                        August 10               TBA                                                                                        Football                                                  $100                        August 10               7:00 AM var 8:00 AM soph/frosh

Boys Golf                                              $100**                    August 10               6 AM @ Springbrook-provide own ride & green fees

Girls Golf                                              $100**                    August 10               TBA @ Springbrook—provide own ride & green fees

Boys Soccer                                            $80**                      August 10               9 AM practice fields south of tennis court

Girls Swimming                                    $60                          August 10               TBA-contact Coach McWhirter for more info                                                                                                                 amcwhirter@naperville203.org                                            

Girls Tennis                                           $80**                      August 10               9 AM on the courts

Girls Volleyball                                      $100**                    August 10               8 AM in the Contest Gym

 

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball                                     $100**                    November 8          TBA

Boys Bowling                                        $100**                    October 26            TBA

Boys Swimming                                    $60                          November 23        TBA

Wrestling                                                $60                          November 8          TBA

Girls Basketball                                     $100**                    October 28            TBA

Girls Bowling                                        $100**                    November 16        TBA

Girls Gymnastics                                   $80                          November 8          TBA

 Track (Boys & Girls)*                         $60                          January 18              TBA

 

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball                                                  $100**                    March 8                  TBA

Boys Gymnastics                                   $80                          February 15           TBA

Boys Lacrosse                                        $100**                    March 1                  TBA

Boys Tennis                                           $80**                      March 1                  TBA

Boys Track & Field *                          $60                          January 18              TBA

Boys Volleyball                                      $100**                    March 8                  TBA

Boys Water Polo                                   $80**                      March 1                  TBA

Badminton                                             $80**                      March 1                  TBA

Girls Lacrosse                                        $100**                    March 1                  TBA

Girls Soccer                                            $80**                      March 1                  TBA

Softball                                                   $100**                    March 8                  TBA

Girls Track & Field*                             $60                          January 18              TBA

Girls Water Polo                                   $80**                      March 1                  TBA

 

*Students participating in a Winter Sport may join Track at the conclusion of their winter season.

**Designates cut-sports (if swimming number are too high cuts may be necessary).

Listed Fall times may change.

 

 

 

 

NAPERVILLE NORTH HIGH SCHOOL

TENTATIVE ATHLETIC REGISTRATION FOR FALL SPORTS

Please report to the Athletic Office (Entrance #19) at the following times:

Please make sure to bring a copy of your physical and your email registration confirmation from 8 to 18.

Monday, August 3, 2020

                        8:00 am to10:00 am               Boys & Girls Golf

                         1:00 pm to 3:00 pm                Boys Soccer 

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 (subject to change)

                        8:00 am to 10:00 am              Varsity Football

                         10:00 am to 11:00 am             Sophomore Football

                         11:00 am to 12:00 noon          Freshmen Football

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

                         8:00 am to 10:00 am              Girls Volleyball

                        10:00 am to 12:00 noon          Field Hockey

Thursday, August 6, 2020

                        8:00 am to 10:00 am              Girls Tennis

                        1:00 pm to 3:00 pm                Girls Swimming

Friday, August 7, 2020

                        8:00 am to 10:00 am              Girls Cross Country

                         10:00 am to 12:00 pm             Boys Cross Country    

Make-up Registration Day

Monday, August 10, 2020

                        8:00 am to 10:00 am                Football

                      10:00 am to12:00 pm                All other Fall Sports

 

 

 

 

 

 

07/01/2020

Photo Gallery