COVID 19 Sports Updates

Dear Niles North Families, 

We want to thank all of our coaches and student athletes for participating in this week’s sports conditioning workouts held at Niles West. Given the logistical challenges and warmer than normal weather conditions, our teams were able to accomplish a lot in a very short period of time. We also appreciate everyone following our safety guidelines throughout the camp. 

That being said, the IHSA in conjunction with the IDPH has communicated several new guidelines that will impact our progression to Phase 4 Summer Camps. As a result of these changes, we are going to pause in-person conditioning camps for next week. Your student athlete’s coaches will reach out to them to conduct live zoom workouts or remote workouts. Our hope is to begin Summer Camps on Monday, July 20th. 

In the meantime, we will be speaking with coaches, student athletes, and parents to gauge their feedback on our Stage 1 workouts, to determine interest in Summer Camps given the new guidelines, and to voice any health and safety concerns regarding the next steps. We will then make a determination whether the conditioning and summer sports camps will continue, based on the health and safety interests of our student athletes and coaches. To help with our planning, please fill out this SURVEY by Monday, July 13th. Additionally, next week we will send out a webinar link to provide you with more information for our Phase 4 Summer Camps.


Brett Bildstein, Niles North Athletic Director -

Danae Russell, Niles North Assistant Athletic Director -



8/1/2020 11:01 PM

GIRLS Soccer

2019-2020 Varsity Roster
Jersey Name Position Height Class
Liliana Alaj 2021
Angela Arana 2021
Alexis Bank 2022
Ashley Barrera 2022
Regina Berrios 2021
Sophia Borman 2021
Madeline Burroughs 2021
Elina Callas 2020
Shannon Dwyer 2020
Simran Jiandani 2021
Kainat Khan 2020
Madelyn Koppe 2021
Samar Mari 2020
Julia Montes 2022
Sara Montes 2020
Julia Rivera 2021
Jane Roxas 2021
Makayla Sutton 2022
Nichole Thompson 2020
Victoria Torrez 2022
Helga Vigh 2020
Kate Whitney 2020
Isabel Youmara 2022
Coaching Staff