D219 ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT INFORMATION - COVID 19 UPDATE

The Niles West Athletic Department is following the CDC, the State of Illinois and the Illinois High School Athletic Association (IHSA) guidelines.  Per Govenor Pritzker, all schools are closed for the remaining of the school year and per the IHSA, all spring sports and their respective state series are cancelled.
 
IN ADDITION TO THE CANCELLLATION OF ALL IHSA SPRING SPORTS, D219 IS SUSPENDING ALL ATHLETIC PRACTICES, CONTESTS, TRYOUTS, SUMMER CAMPS, ETC., UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. WHEN WE RECEIVE WORD THAT IT IS SAFE TO RESUME THESE THINGS, WE WILL ADJUST ACCORDINGLY. MAINTAINING THE HEALTH AND SAFETY OF OUR STUDENTS AND COACHES IS OUR PRIMARY CONCERN.
 
For any questions or concerns, student athletes and parents may reach out to their sport specific coach or may contact Athletic Director Dr. Dana Krilich at dankri@d219.org or Assistant Athletic Director Terri Laux at terlau@d219.org.
 
As we know, this is a very fluid situation and is changing rapidly. We will make every attempt to keep this website updated with the latest news. Please check back for updates and stay safe and healthy.
 

6/5/2020 8:46 PM

2020 SUMMER CAMP REGISTRATION IS SUSPENDED

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic and guidelines issued by the CDC, the State of Illinois and the IHSA, D219 is SUSPENDING all athletic summer camps until further notice. When we receive word that it is safe to resume summer activities, we will adjust accordingly. The health and safety of our students and coaches is our primary concern

 

If you have any questions or have already registered and paid for camp and would like a refund, please contact Assistant Athletic Director Terri Laux at terlau@d219.org.

 

7/29/2020 6:04 PM

BOYS Basketball

  • Home
  • Away
2018-2019 Varsity Schedule
Date Day Event H/A Time Location Results
11/19/2018 Mon @ Hoffman Estates A 5:15 PM GLENBROOK NORTH W 55 - 48
11/20/2018 Tue @ PROSSER A 5:15 PM GLENBROOK NORTH W 50 - 37
11/21/2018 Wed @ GLENBROOK NORTH A 7:00 PM GLENBROOK NORTH W 52 - 47
11/23/2018 Fri @ GBN Thanksgiving Tourney A TBD Glenbrook North L 42 - 70
11/27/2018 Tue @ NOTRE DAME A 6:30 PM Notre Dame L 38 - 63
11/30/2018 Fri @ Niles North A 07:00 PM NILES NORTH L 48 - 61
12/01/2018 Sat vs. ST. IGNATIUS H 3:00 PM NILES WEST L 36 - 66
12/07/2018 Fri @ NEW TRIER A 7:00 PM New Trier L 31 - 57
12/11/2018 Tue vs. WHEELING H 6:30 PM Niles West W 58 - 40
12/14/2018 Fri vs. MAINE SOUTH H 7:00 PM NILES WEST L 36 - 48
12/15/2018 Sat vs. UIC Collegel Prep H 1:30 PM NILES WEST W 55 - 22
12/17/2018 Mon vs. NEW TRIER H 6:30 PM NILES WEST L 47 - 62
12/26/2018 Wed @ Bogan High School A 2:00 PM PROVISO WEST L 32 - 65
12/27/2018 Thu @ Proviso West Tournament A TBA Proviso West L 57 - 63
12/28/2018 Fri @ Proviso West Tournament A TBA Proviso West -
12/29/2018 Sat @ Proviso West Tournament A TBA Proviso West W 58 - 52
01/04/2019 Fri vs. EVANSTON H 7:00 PM NILES WEST L 51 - 63
01/08/2019 Tue @ St. Patrick A 7:00 PM St. Patrick L 47 - 62
01/11/2019 Fri @ GLENBROOK SOUTH A 7:00 PM Glenbrook South L 37 - 60
01/15/2019 Tue vs. TAFT H 6:30 PM Niles West W 49 - 47
01/18/2019 Fri vs. Niles North H 7:00 PM NILES WEST L 53 - 56
01/19/2019 Sat vs. VON STEUBEN H 1:30 PM Niles West W 60 - 43
01/21/2019 Mon @ ELK GROVE A 1:30 PM Elk Grove W 59 - 54
01/29/2019 Tue vs. MAINE WEST - CANCELLED - H 6:30 PM Niles West -
02/01/2019 Fri @ MAINE SOUTH A 7:30 PM Maine South L 35 - 63
02/04/2019 Mon @ ROLLING MEADOWS A 7:00 PM Rolling Meadows L 72 - 74 (2OT)
02/08/2019 Fri @ EVANSTON A 7:00 PM Evanston L 48 - 63
02/09/2019 Sat @ Guerin Prep A 1:30 PM Guerin Prep W 53 - 24
02/11/2019 Mon vs. NORTHSIDE COLLEGE PREP H 6:30 PM NILES WEST W 70 - 50
02/15/2019 Fri vs. GLENBROOK SOUTH H 7:00 PM NILES WEST L 38 - 56
02/19/2019 Tue vs. HIGHLAND PARK H 6:30 PM NILES WEST W 47 - 32
02/25/2019 Mon @ IHSA REG vs Senn A 6:00 PM CONANT W 91 - 53
02/26/2019 Tue @ IHSA REG vs Niles North A 7:00 PM CONANT W 69 - 60
03/01/2019 Fri @ IHSA REG vs Glenbrook South A 7:00 PM CONANT L 42 - 65
03/05/2019 Tue @ IHSA SEC TBA TBA TBA -
03/15/2019 Fri @ IHSA STATE A TBA Bloomington, IL -