SPRING SPORTS TRYOUT INFORMATION

All athletes must register on 8to18 prior to the first day of tryouts for your respective sport.  Click on the registration tab above.  Please be sure to use the same login information for summer and regular season registrations.

An athlete cannot participate in any practices or tryouts without a complete physical on file.  Physicals should be brought to the Athletic Office as soon as possible.

The regular school physical for all freshman will cover the athlete as long as it does not expire during the athletes' sport season.

If you are interested in playing spring sports or have questions, contact the head coach to see if there are any open gyms/conditioning taking place before tryouts.

Badminton- Head Coach Michael Thompson, mthompson@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 times TBA.

Baseball- Head coach Ron Czarnecki, rczarnecki@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 times TBA.

Girls Soccer-Head Coach Pam Whitehead, pwhitehead@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 times TBA.  If you have a smartphone, get push notifications. Open web browser and go to rmd.at/oakforestg-follow instructions to download the app.  If you don't have a smartphone, get text notifications. Text the message @oakforestg to the number 81010.

Softball-Head Coach Nick Fuentes, nfuentes@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 times TBA.  You can join Remind for updates on tryouts and other activities.- Parent Remind @ofofam and Player Remind @ofwin1. 

Boys Tennis-Head Coach John Amoni, jamoni@bhsd228.com.  Tryouts  begin 3/2 @ 3:20pm-4:45pm-weather permitting. 

Boys Track-Head Coach Tom Monahan, tmonahan@bhsd228.com.  

Girls Track-Head Coach Scott Priestman, spriestman@bhsd228.com.  

Boys Volleyball- Tryouts begin 3/9 times TBA.

 

3/2/2020 3:30 PM

About Us

Oak Forest High School Athletics
 
(708) 342-8323 phone
(708) 687-2875 fax
 
Oak Forest High School offers 25 sports throughout three seasons in the fall, winter and spring.  Most of our programs offer multiple levels of freshmen, sophomore and varsity levels.
 
Oak Forest is a proud member of the South Suburban Conference (SSC).
 
 
   
 
Athletic Department Staff: 
 
 
Athletic Director Mr. Ron Towner Ext. 8321 rtowner@bhsd228.com
Assistant Athletic Director Mr. Mike Brown Ext. 8322 mbrown@bhsd228.com
Athletic Secretary Mrs. Laura Andersen Ext. 8323 landersen@bhsd228.com