SPRING SPORTS TRYOUT INFORMATION

All athletes must register on 8 to18 prior to the first day of tryouts for your respective sport.  Click on the registration tab above.  Please be sure to use the same login information for summer and regular season registrations.

An athlete cannot participate in any practices or tryouts without a complete physical on file.  Physicals should be brought to the Athletic Office as soon as possible.

The regular school physical for all freshman will cover the athlete as long as it does not expire during the athletes' sport season.

If you are interested in playing spring sports or have questions, contact the head coach to see if there are any open gyms/conditioning taking place before tryouts.

Badminton- Head Coach Michael Thompson, mthompson@bhsd228.com. Tryouts on 3/2-8am-10am., 3/3 & 3/4 -3:30pm-5:30pm. Parent meeting on 3/6 @ 5:30pm.

Baseball- Head coach Ron Czarnecki, rczarnecki@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 times TBA.

Girls Soccer-Head Coach Pam Whitehead, pwhitehead@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 times TBA.  If you have a smartphone, get push notifications. Open web browser and go to rmd.at/oakforestg-follow instructions to download the app.  If you don't have a smartphone, get text notifications. Text the message @oakforestg to the number 81010.

Softball-Head Coach Nick Fuentes, nfuentes@bhsd228.com. Tryouts begin 3/2 varsity 9am-11am (Gym 4) sophomore 9am-11am (Gym 2) freshman 9am-11am (FH 3).  3/3 varsity 6am-7:15am (FH1-2) 3:30pm-5:30pm (FH1) sophomore 3:30pm-5:30pm (Gym 4) freshman 3:30pm-5:30pm (Gym 2) 3/4 varsity 6:30pm-8:30pm (Gym 2) sophomore 5:30pm-8:30pm (FH 1) freshman 5:30pm-8:30pm (FH 1) You can join Remind for updates on tryouts and other activities.- Parent Remind @ofofam and Player Remind @ofwin1. 

Boys Tennis-Head Coach John Amoni, jamoni@bhsd228.com.  Tryouts  begin 3/2 @ 3:20pm-4:45pm-weather permitting. 

Boys Track-Head Coach Tom Monahan, tmonahan@bhsd228.com.  

Girls Track-Head Coach Scott Priestman, spriestman@bhsd228.com.  Practice has started! Monday-Friday 3:30pm-5:30pm.

Boys Volleyball- Hea Coach Jordan Kelley, jkelley@bhsd228.com Tryouts 3/9, 3/10 & 3/11-3:30pm-5:30pm.

 

3/2/2020 3:30 PM

Staff

 

 

 

OAK FOREST HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT

 

Position

Name

Superintendent

Bill Kendall

Principal

Brad Sikora

Athletic Director

Ron Towner

Assistant Athletic Director

Mike Brown

Athletic Secretary

Laura Andersen
Athletic Trainer Michelle VanTassel

Coaching Staff

Sport

Head Coach

Badminton

Michael Thompson

Baseball

Ron Czarnecki

Basketball - Boys

Matt Manzke

Basketball - Girls

Jeff Kelly

Bowling - Boys

John Cullnen

Bowling - Girls

Theresa Udziela

Cheerleading

Christine DiVenti

Cross Country - Boys

Ed McDaniel

Cross Country - Girls

Donnald Hamrin

Football

Jason Thormeyer

Golf - Boys

Eric Boyer

Golf - Girls

TBA

Pom Pons

Jennifer Bajer

Soccer - Boys

Kieran Byrne

Soccer - Girls

Pam Whitehead

Softball

Nick Fuentes

Swimming - Boys

Mike Forsythe

Swimming - Girls

TBA

Tennis - Boys

John Amoni

Tennis - Girls

John Amoni

Track and Field - Boys

Tom Monahan

Track and Field - Girls

Scott Priestman

Volleyball - Boys

TBA

Volleyball - Girls

Ashley Thompson

Wrestling

Shawn Forst