News and Announcements

WINTER SPORTS TRY OUT DATES & INFORMATION

2019/2020 WINTER SPORTS TRY OUT DATES

All athletes are required to have an IHSA Physical form on file to tryout.  Freshmen medical physicals are acceptable for all sports teams for the school year 2019-2020.  All athletes need to register online at https://shepardhs.8to18.com/accounts/login  before tryouts. 

 

BOYS BASKETBALL – Head Coach Tony Chiuccariello – Anthony.chiuccariello@chsd218.org

Tryouts Monday, November 11 in gym at 330pm.

 

GIRLS BASKETBALL – Head Coach Ric Gamino – rgamino@bsd111.org.  Tryouts – Monday & Tuesday, November 4 & 5 in gym at 330pm

 

BOYS BOWLING – Head Coach Simeon Shama – simeon.shama@chsd218.org.  Tryouts – Monday & Tuesday, October 28&29 at Centennial.  Bus leaves Shepard at 330 pm.  Bring bowling ball and shoes.  If you do not have any they will be available at the bowling alley.

 

GIRLS BOWLING  – Head Coach Ken Walters – ken1023@att.net  Tryouts – Monday & Tuesday, November 18 &19 at Centennial.  Bus leaves Shepard at 330pm.  Bring bowling ball and shoes.

 

CHEERLEADING – Head Coach Nicole Staehlin – nicolestaehlin@gmail.com.  Tryouts – Monday, October 28 at 330pm in gym.

 

DANCE – Head Coach Mahogany Floyd – mahogany.floyd@chsd218.org.   Tryouts – Monday, October 28 from 330 – 615pm in the Dance Studio. 

BOYS SWIM – Head Coach Taylor Burmeister – taylor.burmeister@chsd218.org  Tryouts – Monday, November 25, from 330-6 in the pool. 

WRESTLING – Head Coach Scott Richardson – scott.richardson@chsd218.org.  Tryouts – Monday, November 11 at 330pm  in gym balcony.

10/17/2019

Photo Gallery