News and Announcements

Winter and Spring Sport Tryout Dates

2019-20 Winter Practice Start Dates

Winter Sports:

Boys Bowling                                       Monday, October 28th, 2019               3:30pm – 5:00pm Mardi Gras Lanes

Cheerleading                                      Monday, October 28th, 2019               6:00pm SHS Field House Court D

Competitive Dance Tryouts                Monday, October 28th, 2019               10:00am SHS Dance Room

Girls Basketball                                   Monday, November 4th, 2019             3:30pm – SHS Main Gym

Wrestling                                            Monday, November 11th, 2019            3:10-6pm West Balcony

Boys Basketball                                   Monday, November 11th, 2019           3:30pm – SHS Main Gym

Girls Bowling                                       Monday, November 18th, 2019           3:50pm – 5:15pm Mardi Gras Lanes

Gymnastics w/DeKalb                         Monday, November 11th, 2019           3:30pm - 6:30pm @ Energym, 1715                                                                                                                              DeKalb Ave #105, Sycamore

Boys Swimming w/DeKalb                  Monday, November 25th, 2019           3:30-5:30pm (parent meeting @                                                                        5:30pm) @ HMS 1515 S. 4th St. DeKalb, Please contact DeKalb                                                                              HS for more information at 815-754-2116

DeKalb co-op info - Click here for all of the details regarding start date/times.  Click here for the Registration link (registration must be completed online by parent/guardian prior to the first day of practice/tryouts).

*Make sure your physicals are up to date! There is a daily after school shuttle bus that takes bowlers to Mardi Gras which depart at 3:30 pm by the shelter.

Dance: Hannah Bohn, hbohn@syc427.org or Kelly Bolander, kbolander@syc427.org

Cheer: Jenipher Clawson, jclawson@syc427.org and Carrie Dominguez, cdominguez@syc427.org

Swim: Melanie Chambers, Melanie.chambers@dist428.org

Boys Bowling: Aaron Williams, awilliams@syc427.org

Girls Bowling: Andy Hampton, ahampton@syc427.org

Girls Basketball: Adam Wickness, awickness@syc427.org

Boys Basketball: Andrew Stacy, astacy@syc427.org

Wrestling: Alex Nelson, anelson@syc427.org

 

Spring Sports:

Boys Track                                           Monday, January 20th, 2020

Girls Track                                           Monday, January 20th, 2020

Girls Soccer                                         Monday, March 2nd, 2020

Baseball                                              Monday, March 2nd, 2020

Softball                                                Monday, March 2nd, 2020

 

All dates and times are subject to change, please check back periodically or with the coaches directly.

10/01/2019

Photo Gallery