ATHLETIC REGISTRATION PROCESS FOR THE 2020 - '21 SCHOOL YEAR

 

Procedures for Athletes to Complete Participation Survey

 

After a parent completes the Online Registration (Spring 2020) and gives their child permission to participate in Athletics at BHS, students can complete their survey by following these steps:

 

LOGIN TO YOUR STUDENT IC ACCOUNT

STUDENT VIEW

CLICK "MESSAGE CENTER"

OPEN SURVEY TAB AND CLICK ON THE 20-21 SURVEY

SUBMIT THE SURVEY WHEN DONE 

After submitting the Student Survey, you can confirm what you entered by going into (it may take 15 mins to appear):

         Student Information

         General

         Student Agreements

 

If you selected the wrong sport or forgot to select a sport, please email Mrs. Ray, LRay@barrington220.org, for assistance

 

The Athletic Participation Survey must be completed and a current physical has to be on file prior to the first day of tryouts.

 

Please email Sports Physicals to Lray@barrington220.org or fax to 847-381-2978.

 

* You can check your physical date by going into the Student’s Health Tab.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall Sports:                                        Start Date      Location & Times     (Coach’s email address)       

Girls Cross Country                        8/10/20            Stadium Track     All levels: 3:00 – 5:30

Boys Cross Country                        8/10/20            Stadium Track:   All levels:  7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Girls Golf. (All Levels)                     8/10/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C.   12:10 p.m. (9 holes; $20)

                                                           8/11/20             Bonnie Dundee G.C.    1:10 p.m. (9 holes; $20)

Boys Golf (Varsity)                           8/10/20            6:30 a.m. @ Makray Memorial G.C. (18 holes) 

                                                           8/11/20            TBD (18 holes) 

                                                           8/12/20            TBD (18 holes)                           

Boys Golf (Frosh. & Soph)              8/10/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 11:00 am (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/11/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 10:30 am (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/12/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 12:10 pm (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/13/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 2:15 pm (9 holes; if necessary)

 

Girls Tennis                                       8/10/20            Varsity/Seniors: 8:00 – 11:00 (Countryside courts)

Juniors/JV from last year:  9:00 -12:00 (BHS)

Freshman/Sophs on FS last year. 11:30 - 2:30 (BHS) 

Girls Swimming & Diving                 8/10/20            Swimming: 8:00  – 10:00;   Diving: 9:00 – 11:00

 

Winter Sports Tentative Tryout Date (November 16):                 

Competitive Dance                        Coach Katie Zale                    kzale@barrington220.org     

Competitive Cheerleading             Coach Laura Meehan             lmeehan@barrington220.org

Girls Basketball                             Coach Babbi Barreiro              bbarreiro@barrington220.org

Boys Basketball                             Coach Bryan Tucker               btucker@barrington220.org  

Wrestling                                        Coach David Udchik               dudchik@barrington220.org

Girls Gymnastics                            Coach Jason Loeffler              jsnloeffler@yahoo.com         

Girls Bowling                                  Coach Dann Giesey                dgiesey@dist50.net   

Boys Swimming & Diving               Coach John Valentine             jvhomepc@aol.com   

                                                                                    

Spring Sports Tentative Tryout Date (February 15):

Football                                          Coach:  Joe Sanchez     jsanchez@barrington220.org

Boys Soccer                                  Coach:  Scott Steib       ssteib@barrington220.org

 

Boys Gymnastics                           TBA

Boys Water Polo                            Coach Rob Emary                  robemary@cs.com

Girls Water Polo                            Coach Mark Markwell            mmarkwell@barrington220.org

Girls Volleyball                               Coach:  Michelle Jakubowski.  mjakubowski@barrington220.org

Girls Badminton                             Coach Ted Debruin                tdebruin@barrington220.org

 

Summer Sports Tentative Tryout Date (May 3):

Boys Lacrosse                               Coach Brian Niven                 bpniven@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse                                Coach Charles Solomon         bhslaxcoachsolomon@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball                               Coach Rob Ridenour              nridenour@barrington220.org

Baseball                                         Coach Pat Wire                       pwire@barrington220.org

Softball                                           Coach Perry Peterson             pepbhssb@aol.com

Girls Soccer                                   Coach Ryan Stengren             rstengren@barrington220.org

Boys Track & Field                         Coach Todd Kuklinski            tkuklinski@barrington220.org

Girls Track & Field                         Coach Jody Gitelis                  jlg713@aol.com

Boys Tennis                                   Coach John Roncone              jroncone@barrington220.org

8/12/2020 6:48 PM

Results

  • @ STEVENSON INVITE

    12/13/2020

  • @ BELVIDERE NORTH CO-ED CHALLENGE

    12/18/2020

  • @ LAKE ZURICH INVITATIONAL

    01/09/2021

  • @ NILES WEST INVITE

    01/17/2021

  • @ MSL COMPETITION

    01/20/2021

  • @ FREMD INVITATIONAL

    01/23/2021

  • @ IHSA SECTIONAL COMPETITION

    01/30/2021

  • @ IHSA STATE FINALS

    02/05/2021

  • @ IHSA STATE FINALS

    02/06/2021

  • 2019-'20 Varsity Cheer
  • 2019 Varsity Fall Cheer
  • 2018-'19 Cheerleading
  • 2017-'18 Varsity Cheerleading
  • 2015-'16 Varsity Cheerleading

News

  • There are no current announcements.

  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Sunday, Dec. 13
    STEVENSON INVITE
    8:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Friday, Dec. 18
    BELVIDERE NORTH CO-ED CHALLENGE
    5:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Saturday, Jan. 09
    LAKE ZURICH INVITATIONAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Sunday, Jan. 17
    NILES WEST INVITE
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Wednesday, Jan. 20
    MSL COMPETITION
    6:00 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Saturday, Jan. 23
    FREMD INVITATIONAL
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Saturday, Jan. 30
    IHSA SECTIONAL COMPETITION
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Friday, Feb. 05
    IHSA STATE FINALS
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Saturday, Feb. 06
    IHSA STATE FINALS
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Sunday, Dec. 12
    STEVENSON INVITE
    8:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Sunday, Dec. 12
    STEVENSON INVITE
    8:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Friday, Dec. 17
    BELVIDERE NORTH CO-ED CHALLENGE
    5:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Friday, Dec. 17
    BELVIDERE NORTH CO-ED CHALLENGE
    5:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Saturday, Jan. 08
    LAKE ZURICH INVITATIONAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • (V)
    CHEERLEADING

    Saturday, Jan. 08
    LAKE ZURICH INVITATIONAL
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more

Team Rosters

  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Class
  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Class

There is no roster available.