SUMMER CAMP REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN

Registration is now open for BHS Summer Sports Camps.  Be sure to read all camp descriptions and instructions as well as Phase 4 COVID-19 procedures and precautions.  Click on the following link to register:  

 

7/12/2020 12:50 AM

IMPORTANT ATHLETICS INFORMATION FOR THIS COMING SUMMER & SCHOOL YEAR

Barrington High School Athletic Department

Tentative Sports Start Dates & Times

 

SUMMER CAMPS:

As of right now all athletic summer camps have been temporarily suspended.  If we are able to offer any sort of summer camp or virtual summer camp we will post that information as well.  If you would like to receive information on any specific summer sports offering feel free to send the head coach an email stating your potential interest and ask to be put on a list to be notified if summer opportunities are offered.

 

REGISTRATION FOR ATHLETICS:

Information regarding how to register for an athletic program will be coming out sometime in June.  We will post information on the front page of the Barrington High School Athletics website at www.barrington220.org/athleticssometime after July 6th.  If you have questions regarding the registration process at that time you can contact Linda Ray in the athletic office at lray@barrington220.org

 

Fall Sports:                                        Start Date      Location & Times     (Coach’s email address)       

Fall Dance Team Tryouts                8/3/20              Main Gym Aug. 3&4 (5:00-8:00);Aug.5&6 (12:00-3pm)

Fall Cheerleading Tryouts               8/5/20              Main Gym (Area #5) 3:00 – 5:30 p.m. (tryouts 8/5-8/7)

  • Head Coach:  Laura Meehan  lmeehan@barrington220.org
  • Follow @barringtoncheer on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter for more details.

Girls Volleyball                                 8/10/20            Gym;   Frosh (9-11:30);  Soph. - Seniors (12–3:00)

Girls Cross Country                        8/10/20            Stadium Track     All levels: 3:00 – 5:30

Boys Cross Country                        8/10/20            Stadium Track:   All levels:  7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Girls Golf. (All Levels)                     8/10/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C.   12:10 p.m. (9 holes; $20)

                                                           8/11/20             Bonnie Dundee G.C.    1:10 p.m. (9 holes; $20)

Boys Golf (Varsity)                           8/10/20            Makray G.C.  8:00 a.m. (18 holes)

Boys Golf (Frosh. & Soph)              8/10/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 11:00 am (18 holes; cost: $25)

                                                           8/11/20            Bonnie Dundee G.C. 10:30 am (18 holes; cost: $25)

Boys Soccer (Varsity & Goalies)     8/10/20           Stadium:  8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Boys Soccer (All other levels)         8/12/20           Stadium:  9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Football                                              8/10/20            All levels. 8:00 am-1:00 pm (meet in Main Gym Lobby)

Girls Tennis                                       8/10/20            Varsity/Seniors: 8:00 – 11:00 (Countryside courts)

Juniors/JV from last year:  9:00 -12:00 (BHS)

Freshman/Sophs on FS last year. 11:30 - 2:30 (BHS) 

Girls Swimming & Diving                 8/10/20            Swimming: 8:00  – 10:00;   Diving: 9:00 – 11:00

 

 

Winter Sports Tentative Tryout Dates:                 

Competitive Dance               10/26/20          Coach Katie Zale                    kzale@barrington220.org     

Competitive Cheerleading    10/26/20          Coach Laura Meehan             lmeehan@barrington220.org

Girls Basketball                     11/2/20           Coach Babbi Barreiro              bbarreiro@barrington220.org

Boys Basketball                     11/9/20           Coach Bryan Tucker               btucker@barrington220.org  

Wrestling                               11/9/20            Coach David Udchik               dudchik@barrington220.org

Girls Gymnastics                   11/9/20            Coach Jason Loeffler              jsnloeffler@yahoo.com         

Girls Bowling                         11/16/20          Coach Dann Giesey                dgiesey@dist50.net   

Boys Swimming & Diving      11/23/20          Coach John Valentine             jvhomepc@aol.com   

                                                                                    

 

Spring Sports Tentative Tryout Dates:

Boys Track & Field                1/18/21            Coach Todd Kuklinski            tkuklinski@barrington220.org

Girls Track & Field                1/25/21            Coach Jody Gitelis                  jlg713@aol.com

Boys Gymnastics                    2/15/21            TBA

Boys Tennis                            3/1/21              Coach John Roncone              jroncone@barrington220.org

Girls Soccer                            3/1/21              Coach Ryan Stengren             rstengren@barrington220.org

Boys Water Polo                     3/1/21              Coach Rob Emary                  robemary@cs.com

Girls Water Polo                     3/1/21              Coach Mark Markwell            mmarkwell@barrington220.org

Boys Lacrosse                         3/1/21              Coach Brian Niven                 bpniven@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse                         3/1/21              Coach Charles Solomon         bhslaxcoachsolomon@gmail.com

Girls Badminton                     3/1/21              Coach Ted Debruin                tdebruin@barrington220.org

Boys Volleyball                      3/8/21              Coach Rob Ridenour              nridenour@barrington220.org

Baseball                                  3/8/21              Coach Pat Wire                       pwire@barrington220.org

Softball                                   3/8/21              Coach Perry Peterson             pepbhssb@aol.com

7/31/2020 6:48 PM

Results

  • vs. INTERSQUAD RACE

    08/22/2020

  • vs. ELK GROVE

    09/01/2020

  • @ LAKE COUNTY MEET

    09/02/2020

  • vs. PALATINE

    09/15/2020

  • @ LIBERTYVILLE INVITATIONAL

    09/19/2020

  • @ PEORIA NOTRE DAME INVITE

    09/19/2020

  • @ PALATINE INVITE

    09/26/2020

  • @ TBA

    09/29/2020

  • @ WHEELING INVITE

    10/10/2020

  • @ MSL CHAMPIONSHIPS

    10/17/2020

  • @ IHSA REGIONALS

    10/24/2020

  • @ IHSA SECTIONALS

    10/31/2020

  • @ STATE MEET

    11/07/2020

  • 2019 Boys Varsity Cross Country
  • 2017 Boys Varsity Cross Country
  • 2015 Boys' Varsity Cross Country

News

  • There are no current announcements.

  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Aug. 22
    INTERSQUAD RACE
    8:00 AM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Tuesday, Sep. 01
    ELK GROVE
    5:45 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Wednesday, Sep. 02
    LAKE COUNTY MEET
    4:00 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Tuesday, Sep. 15
    PALATINE
    5:45 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Sep. 19
    LIBERTYVILLE INVITATIONAL
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Sep. 19
    PEORIA NOTRE DAME INVITE
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Sep. 26
    PALATINE INVITE
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Tuesday, Sep. 29
    TBA
    4:45 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Oct. 10
    WHEELING INVITE
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Oct. 17
    MSL CHAMPIONSHIPS
    10:30 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Oct. 24
    IHSA REGIONALS
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Oct. 31
    IHSA SECTIONALS
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    CROSS COUNTRY

    Saturday, Nov. 07
    STATE MEET
    TBA
    Away

    Click for more

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY | Varsity

Welcome to the BOYS CROSS COUNTRY VARSITY page. Here you will find the latest information on this organization.

Team Rosters

  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class
  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class

There is no roster available.