2021 Fall Sports Try-out/ Practice Information

Rocket Athletic Community,

The fall sports season will officially begin on August 9th. The specific sports that may have to cut players will be conducting tryouts. The remaining sports will begin practice, as they do not have any individuals that do not make the team.  Before the athlete is able to participate/tryout for any sport they must be registered through 8to18 and have a current physical on file.
 
If you have specific questions about your team please email the head coach:
Football: Coach Brian Melvin - brian.melvin@central301.net
B & G Cross Country: Coach Vince Neil - vince.neil@central301.net
Volleyball: Coach Sam Mainzer - samantha.mainzer@central301.net
B Golf: Coach Tom Davies - thomas.davies@central301.net
G Golf: Coach Kyle Nelson - kyle.nelson@central301.net
Cheer: Coach Megan Marciniec - megan.marciniec@central301.net
Dance: Coach Jenna Jensen - jenna.jensen@central301.net
Soccer: Coach Ryan Gecan - ryan.gecan@central301.net : for the interum as the new Head Coach is getting approved.
 
We have a few important meetings coming up within the next week that we implore you to participate in. This will be a great opportunity for the athletic department to address all questions and concerns you may have for the upcoming Fall season. The First Athletic Booster Club meeting will be August 9th in room 261, which is in the athletic wing near the field house.  The meeting will begin at 7:00 pm, and all are welcome to attend. 
 
Our annual parent/player fall kick off meeting will be August 10th at 6:00 pm in the main gym.  Following the meeting each team will have a short meeting, where you may address your questions or concerns pertaining to the specific sport your athlete will be participating in.

8/10/2021 8:00 PM

We are CENTRAL!!! Update

Event Details

  • May 6th, 2021

  • 4:30 PM

  • BASEBALL

  • Varsity

  • Boy

  • Game

  • Away

  • Cary-Grove

  • Cary-Grove

Spread the word:

Game Summary

WE ARE CENTRAL!!!

Vs.

CARY-GROVE