Winter Sports Update

UPDATED 1-20-21.  At this time, B/G Bowling and Cheerleading (both Low Risk Sports) have re-started their Winter Seasons and will have competition soon.  Strength Training and Speed School is allowed to resume as well for off-season athletes according to the schedule below:

Strength Training: Mon, Wed, Thurs 2:30-3:30

Speed School: Tues 2:30-3:15

 

At this time, no sport has been cancelled for the 2020-2021 school year.  The IHSA Board plans to publish a revised sport calendar by the end of January.  With that in mind, please be sure to have the following turned in as soon as possible:

1. IHSA Physical

2. IHSA Concussion/PES Form

3. CCHS Travel Waiver

These forms are available under the Resources tab (below, left) here on our athletic website.  Please call the office to check on the status of your forms.

 

 

1/29/2021 7:21 PM

Staff

 

Chicago Christian Knights Athletics

Athletic Department Staff
Athletic Director - Mark Zylstra: mzylstra@swchristian.org
Assistant AD - Tyler Edgar:  tedgar@swchristian.org 
Athletic Trainer - Allison Stefan:  allison.stefan@athletico.com


Mens Head Varsity Coaches
Baseball - Bob Schaaf: bobs@schaafwindow.com 
Basketball - Kevin Pittman: kpittman@swchristian.org
Bowling - Rudy Fisher: rmefish1@gmail.com
Cross Country - Jake Christiansen: jchristiansen@swchristian.org
Football - Nick Cook:  ncook@swchristian.org
Golf - Bert Kamp: kampcpa@aol.com
Soccer - Danny Mack: dannymack0324@hotmail.com
Track - Jake Christiansen:  jchristiansen@swchristian.org
Volleyball - Deb Lindemulder:  dlindemulder@swchristian.org

Womens Head Varsity Coaches
Basketball - Karl Frixen: karl.frixen@ucanchicago.org
Bowling - Andy Andrew:  ejandrewjr@andrewfamily.org
Competitive Cheer - Katie Jager: katie.jager5@gmail.com
Cross Country - Jake Christiansen: jchristiansen@swchristian.org
Soccer - Kelly Kirchhoff: krkirchhoff@gmail.com
Softball - Kevin Pittman:  kpittman@swchristian.org
Tennis - Brian Johnson:  bljohn22@comcast.net
Track - Mark Zylstra:  mzylstra@swchristian.org

Volleyball - Karen Van Assen:  kava0416@sbcglobal.net