WINTER SPORTS REGISTRATION IS OPEN!!!

 

If you have interest in b/g basketball, competitive cheer, competitive dance, wrestling, or girls bowling you MUST be registered AND have a CURRENT physical on file to be eligible to participate on the first day.  If you need more info, please reach out to our coaches below.

 

Boys Basketball - Head Coach Rick Robinson - rrobinson@d131.org

 

Girls Basketball - Head Coach Lee Clayborn - lclayborn@d131.org

 

Wrestling - Asst. Coach Ryan Mick - rmick@d131.org

 

Girls Bowling - Head Coach Jim Sroka - jsroka@d131.org

 

Cheer - Head Coach Austria Hutcherson - ahutcherson@d131.org

 

Dance - Head Coach Stephanie Evensen - sevensen@d131.org

11/20/2021 2:35 PM

IHSA SOCCER REGIONALS 10/19 AND 10/22

 

IHSA Boys Soccer Regionals are being held here at East Aurora on Tuesday (10/19) and Friday (10/22).  This is NOT a home game for East Aurora.  It is an OFFICIAL IHSA event and there is a $5 admission charge at the gate per IHSA rules.  

 

The schedule for Tuesday is as follows:

 

Naperville Central vs. Waubonsie Valley 5pm

 

East Aurora vs. Wheaton South 7pm

 

*Ticket gates will open at 4:15pm

10/23/2021 2:40 PM

Fall Sports Daily Self-Certification

ALL students who participate in fall sports MUST complete their sports/teams self-certification form daily!

 

DanceCLICK HERE

 

Boys Soccer - CLICK HERE

 

Girls Volleyball - CLICK HERE

 

Football - CLICK HERE

 

Golf - CLICK HERE

 

Cheer - CLICK HERE

 

Girls Tennis - CLICK HERE

 

Cross Country - CLICK HERE

 

 

10/30/2021 1:35 PM

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

2021-2022 Varsity Roster
Jersey Name Position Height Class
1 Melissa Alvarez OH 5'9" 2022
2 Adriana Sanchez OH 5'6" 2023
3 Marlenie Rivera S 5'6" 2023
4 Daniela Bello OPP 5'5" 2022
6 Faith Gabriel DS/L 5'0" 2023
7 Abigail Gallegos DS 5'3" 2023
9 Briseyda Celis S 5'5" 2022
11 Ingrid Guillen L 5'2" 2023
15 Yatziry Corral OH 5'5" 2022
17 Stephanie Valdez MH 5'9" 2023
18 Angelie Aguirre MH 5'8" 2022
20 Angelina Cotts MH 5'9" 2023
MNGR Hammed Adeoye MNGR 5'8" 2022
Coaching Staff
Susana Salgado
Assistant Varsity Coach

Jenny Wilson
Varsity Head Coach

Coach Wilson is starting her sixth year coaching at East High, and has nine years club coaching experience. Wilson is a former student-athlete of East High. She was a three sport athlete (volleyball, basketball, and softball) while at East High. After graduating East High, Wilson attended Waubonsee Community College and played two years of volleyball and softball, as well as played a year of basketball. She received the Most Improved Athlete Award and was Captain her Sophomore year. Wilson went on to continue her education at Northern Illinois University and obtained her B.S. in Kinesiology and Physical Education with a minor in Health Education. Wilson finished her Master's Degree in the Fall of 2015 in Sport Management at NIU. She has been teaching Physical Education at East High since 2015. Coach Wilson is in the process of starting a Boys Volleyball program.