GENOA-KINGSTON ATHLETICS PRESS RELEASE

GKHS will begin in-person athletic workouts on Monday, July 6th.  These workouts will strictly follow the guidelines set forth by the IHSA, IDPH and ISBE recommendations.  Please be aware that these guidelines and recommendations are constantly evolving and changing.  The GK Atheltic Department will do everything in its power to communicate those changes in a timely manner to all student-athletes, parents and guardians.  As of now, there is no formal schedule for workouts at GK Middle School.  However, we are anticipating some form of strength and conditioning possibilities at GKMS as the Summer progresses based on guidelines received from IESA, IDPH and ISBE.

 

We received an overwhelming response to our Summer surveys sent to parents and students.  Those survey results have helped us in developing a safe, healthy and feasible plan which hopefully will be able to accommodate the majority of our student-athletes.

 

Thank you again to everyone for their continued support of our student-athletes, our Athletic Department and our entire School District.  We are honored to be a part of this great Genoa-Kingston community and we look forward to collaborating with our student-athletes once again in the near future.  Future updates will be posted on our Facebook and Twitter social media sites @GKCogsAthletics and on our GK Athletic website at https://il.8to18.com/g-k

7/31/2020 11:30 PM

Staff

 

 

 

 

 

Genoa-Kingston H.S. Administration & Athletic Staff

Position

Name

Superintendent

Brent O'Daniell,  bodaniell@gkschools.org

Principal

Angelo Lekkas,  alekkas@gkschools.org

Athletic Director

Philip Jerbi,  pjerbi@gkschools.org

Athletic Secretary

Maria Miranda,  mmiranda@gkschools.org

Athletic Trainer

Amanda Pollnow,  apollnow@gkschools.org

Cheerleading Coach

Emily Schiro,  eschiro@gkschools.org

Dance Team

Brittany Foster,  bfoster@gkschools.org

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Sport

Coaches

Cross Country - Boys

        Tiffany Thurlby, tthurlby@gkschools.org

Cross Country - Girls

        Ben Owen, bowen@gkschools.org

Football

Chad Wilmarth,  cwilmar@gkschools.org

Golf - Boys

Mike Lauer,  mlauer@gkschools.org

Golf - Girls

                Kyle Carbone,  kcarbone@gkschools.org

Soccer - Boys

Randy Tate,  rtate@gkschools.org

Volleyball - Girls

Keith Foster,  kfoster@gkschools.org

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Sport

Coaches

Basketball - Boys

Ethan Franklin,  efranklin@gkschools.org

Basketball - Girls

Brendan Royalty,  broyalty@gkschools.org

Wrestling

Chad Wilmarth,  cwilmar@gkschools.org

Spring Sports Coaching Staff

Sport

Coaches

Baseball

Roger Butler,  rbutler@gkschools.org

Soccer - Girls

Randy Tate,  rtate@gkschools.org

Softball

Erica Swan,  eswan@gkschools.org

Track & Field - Boys

Cam Davekos,  cdavekos@gkschools.org

Track & Field - Girls

Barry Schmidt,  bschmidt@gkschools.org