Summer Camps

Summer camp registration for Football, Boys Soccer, Girls Volleyball and Boys and Girls Cross Country camps Is now open and will close at the end of the day on July 16.  No late registrations will be accepted! Go to: https://hinsdalecentral.8to18.com/ to register.

Questions?  E-mail Wanda Swik at: wswik@hinsdale86.org.

7/16/2020 11:59 PM

Sport Physicals

If your athlete is planning on playing a sport in the fall, you can e-mail the physical to: wswik@hinsdale86.org. If your athlete is a freshman, the physical that is submitted to the nurse will work for athletic participation. No word on fall sports at this time. We will keep you updated.

 

8/10/2020 12:38 PM

Interested in being a Cheerleader?

Interested in being a Hinsdale Central cheerleader? Tryouts for the 20-21 HCCheerleading squads (both fall and winter seasons) will *tentatively* take place Tuesday, July 28 - Thursday, July 30. See flyer: https://s3.amazonaws.com/pubtemp/live/content/hinsdalecentral/documents/20200714050819.pdf.
 
**The tryout packet with specifics about the program and tryout documents is available here!   https://s3.amazonaws.com/pubtemp/live/content/hinsdalecentral/documents/20200714050500.pdf.  Students will NOT be able to tryout without the completed forms and an updated physical.**
 
Questions? 
Contact Coach Liana Marino: CoachMarinoHC@gmail.com

7/29/2020 3:53 AM

Interested in being on the HC Poms Team?

Interested in becoming a HCHS Pommer for the 2020-21 school year? Come to the Poms Clinic and Tryouts the week of August 3rd.  If you haven't done so already, please REGISTER for poms using this Link:
Monday, August 3rd - Clinic
Location:  TBD
JV (Freshmen & Sophomores with last name beginning with A-M): 8-10am
JV (Freshman & Sophomores with last name beginning with N-Z):  10:15-12:15pm
Varsity (All Juniors and Seniors):  12:30-2:30pm
Wednesday, August 5th - Varsity Tryout
Location:  TBD
Varsity tryouts begin at 9am
Thursday, August 6th - JV Tryouts
Location:  TBD
JV (Freshmen and Sophomores with last name beginning with A-M):  8-10am
JV (Freshmen and Sophomores with last name beginning with N-Z):  10:15-12:15pm
**Please wear dance shoes, black dance short/pant, and a white top to the clinic**
*Bring a mask and water bottle*
Must have an updated physical on file and completed registration through 8to18 (when open)
*All dates are TENTATIVE - any changes will be communicated via e-mail listed on registration*
 
Questions? 
Contact Coach Maley or Coach Pastiak

8/3/2020 3:21 PM

Staff

ADMINISTRATION/ATHLETIC STAFF    
POSITION: NAME: E-MAIL:
Superintendent Ms. Tammy Prentiss tprentis@hinsdale86.org
Principal Mr. William Walsh wwalsh@hinsdale86.org
Assistant Principal Jessica Hurt jhurt@hinsdale86.org
Assistant Principal Ryan Maita rmaita@hinsdale86.org
Activities Director Sally Phillip sphillip@hinsdale86.org
Athletic Director Dan Jones djones@hinsdale86.org
Athletic Secretary Wanda Swik wswik@hinsdale86.org
Head Athletic Trainer Alex Kennedy akennedy@hinsdale86.org
Assistant Athletic Trainer Samantha Bell sbell@hinsdale86.org
Assistant Athletic Trainer Dillon Hock dhock@hinsdale86.org
FALL SPORT HEAD COACHES    
Cross Country - Boys Jim Westphal jwestpha@hinsdale86.org
Cross Country - Girls Mark McCabe mmccabe@hinsdale86.org
Football Brian Griffin bgriffin@hinsdale86.org
Soccer - Boys Mike Wiggins mwiggins@hinsdale86.org
Golf - Boys Jess Krueger jkrueger@hinsdale86.org
Golf - Girls Nick Latorre nlatorre@hinsdale86.org
Volleyball - Girls Tracey Marshall trmarsha@hinsdale86.org
Tennis - Girls Shawna Zsinko szsinko@hinsdale86.org
Swim & Dive - Girls Bob Barber rbarber@hinsdale86.org
Cheerleading Ilyssa Hoffman ihoffman@hinsdale86.org
Poms Katie Maley kmaley@hinsdale86.org
WINTER SPORT HEAD COACHES    
Basketball - Boys Nick Latorre nlatorre@hinsdale86.org
Basketball - Girls Karen Persinger kpersing@hinsdale86.org
Swim & Dive - Boys Bob Barber rbarber@hinsdale86.org
Bowling - Boys Alex Hipskind ahipskin@hinsdale86.org
Bowling - Girls Paul Parpet pparpet@hinsdale86.org
Wrestling Jason Hayes jhayes@hinsdale86.org
Gymnastics - Girls Kim Estoque kestoque@hinsdale86.org
Cheerleading Ilyssa Hoffman ihoffman@hinsdale86.org
Poms Maeve Andrews mandrews@hinsdale86.org
Track - Boys Jim Westphal jwestpha@hinsdale86.org
Track - Girls Pat Richards prichard@hinsdale86.org
SPRING SPORT HEAD COACHES    
Baseball Jason Ziemer jziemer@hinsdale86.org
Softball Brittany Zust bwzust@hinsdale86.org
Tennis - Boys John Naisbitt jnaisbit@hinsdale86.org
Volleyball - Boys Stephanie Kaegebein skaegebe@hinsdale86.org
Water Polo - Boys Christy Brodell cbrodell@hinsdale86.org
Water Polo - Girls Chris Ortiz cortiz@hinsdale86.org
Gymnastics - Boys CJ Johnson cjohnson@hinsdale86.org
Soccer - Girls Tony Madonia amadonia@hinsdale86.org
Badminton Katie Maley kmaley@hinsdale86.org
Lacrosse - Boys David Demasi ddemasi@hinsdale86.org 
Lacrosse - Girls Maggie Zentgraf mzentgra@hinsdale86.org
Track - Boys Jim Westphal jwestpha@hinsdale86.org
Track - Girls Pat Richards prichard@hinsdale86.org