About Us

Jacksonville High School

1211 N. Diamond

Jacksonville, IL 62650

 

Phone: 217-243-4384

Fax: 217-245-6684

School ID No.: 1001

School Web Site: www.jsd117.org

 

Enrollment: 995

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Crimsons (boys), Crimsons (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Morgan

Cities in District: Jacksonville; South Jacksonville; Woodson-Murrayville

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

 

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Joey Dion  jdion@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384.2232   fax 217-245-0445

Superintendent: Steve Ptacek   sptacek@jsd117.org

Principal: Joey Dion   jdion@jsd117.org 
   phone 217-243-4384.2232   fax 217-245-0445

Asst. Principal: Ian English
   phone 217-243-4384.2268   fax 217-291-0904

Asst. Principal: Dan Scott

   phone 217-243-4384.2139   fax 217-243-7263

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Van Aken   rvanaken@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384.2246   fax 217-245-6684

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Aimee Fromme  afromme@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384  

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Van Aken  rvanaken@jsd117.org 
   phone 217-243-4384.2246   fax 217-245-6684

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Aimee Fromme  afromme@jsd117.org
   phone 217-243-4384   

Activities Director: TBD

 

Athletics — Head Coaches

 

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Cory Bunner  cbunner@jsd117.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: J.R. Dugan  jdugan@jsd117.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Breck Van Bebber  bvanbebber@jsd117.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Grounds  mgrounds@jsd117.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Cisne  acisne@jsd117.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brexton Hall   brextonhall@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Sam Black  sblack@jsd117.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Doug Moy  dmoy@jsd117.org   

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tim Thrasher  tthrasher@jsd117.org

Wrestling Head Coach: Dustin Secrist  dsecrist@jsd117.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: BrandonRadford  bradford@jsd117.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Breck Van Bebber  bvanbebber@jsd117.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: DeVante White devantewhite53@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Tiffany Hickox  thickox@jsd117.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Allyson Maul  smaul@jsd117.org 

Girls Golf Head Coach

Girls Softball Head Coach:  Kelly Brockhouse  kbrockhouse@jsd117.org  

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Drew Comstock   dcomstock@jsd117.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Sam Black  sblack@jsd117.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Brandon Viken  bviken@jsd117.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Phil Johnson   pjohnson@jsd117.org 

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Gary Hickox  ghickox@jsd117.org

Bass Fishing Head Coach: Tony Perkins  tperkins@jsd117.org 

 

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Alison Horner     ahorner@springfieldclinic.com 

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Buford Stowers  bstowers@jsd117.org

Band Director: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@jsd117.org

Vocal Director: Jacob Smetters  jsmetters@jsd117.org

Marching Band Director: Matt Johnson  mjohnson@jsd117.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Steven Kunz

ColorGuard Coach: Samantha Young  samanthayoung92@yahoo.com  

WinterGuard Coach: Rachel Mansell  guardcoach91@yahoo.com 

                                                                    

 

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: DeVante White   devantewhite53@gmail.com