Fall Sports Tryout information

ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE AN UP-TO-DATE PHYSICAL IN ORDER TO TRYOUT FOR ANY SPORT!

Please bring your physical on the day of your tryout and turn into your coach. You do not need to turn your physical into the athletic office before your tryout.  You may also email your scanned physical to your coach. A picture of your physical will not be accepted. A school physical or an IHSA physical are acceptable.  NOTE: one physical will be collected by your coach before you tryout and you must bring a copy or a school physical to Quick Start for our nurse to keep on file.  

Either physical must have the following:

a date, written or stamped, within the last 13th months

a doctor or nurse practitioners signature, written or stamped

a "yes" to play interscholastic sports

 
Listed below is the most current tryout information the atheltic office has from each of the respective head coaches.  If you have questions about a specific sport, please contact the head coach direclty at the email listed.  Go Lane Go!
 
Girl's Golf:
Head Coach: Keith Haines (khaines@cps.edu)
Tryouts: 
-Monday, August 9th at Billy Caldwell Golf Course tee times starting at 4:00 pm 
-Tuesday, August 10th at Robert A. Black Golf Course tee times starting at 4:00 pm
 
Boy's Golf:
Head Coach: Robert Hirsch (rthirsch@cps.edu)
Tryouts: August 9th, 10th, 11th 12:30PM at Robert A Black Golf Course
 
Boy's Soccer:
Head Coach: Andrew Ricks (ajricks@cps.edu)
Tryouts: Monday, August 9th at 7:30 am at Horner Park
 
Girl's Tennis:
Head Coach: Jeff Batt (jabatt@cps.edu) 
Tryouts: Monday, August 9 @ 3:15 pm, Horner Outdoor Courts
 
Football:
Head Coach: Dedrick Dewalt (dddewalt@cps.edu)
 
Boy's Cross Country:
Head Coach: Kris Roof (kjroof@cps.edu)
 
Girl's Cross Country:
Head Coach: Tara Johnson (tecarroll@cps.edu) 
 
Boy's 16" Softball:
Head Coach: Mario Nunez (manunez10@cps.edu) 
Tryouts: August 19th/August 20th, Horner Park, Field 9
 
Girl's Swim:
Head Coach: Jim Cortez (jcortez2@cps.edu) 
Tryouts: Monday, August 9th 8:00am at Lane Tech Pool
 
Girl's Volleyball:
Head Coach (TBD)
Tryouts: Monday, August 9th (Time TBD)
 
Cheer:
Head Coach: Maureen Murphy (mfmurphy@cps.edu)
 
Dance: 
Head Coach: Natalie Rodriguez (nrrodriguez1@cps.edu)

8/10/2021 4:45 PM

News

  • There are no current announcements.

There are no BOYS Track and Field (V) games from 02 Mon, August 2021.

BOYS Track and Field | Varsity

Dominant Lane Tech Team Looks Strong Headed into the 2020 Season

 

    Coach Kristopher Roof has big expectations for his team, as several State competitors return for the 2020 Indoor Track Season.  Lead by Juan Manaog, Fola Illori, and Liam Jackson, the Varsity team has won the City Championship the past 2 years. Lane Tech’s dominance in the sport is also seen through the Freshman/Sophomore team’s impressive 8 year City Champion streak.   

    The first meet of the season is hosted by Proviso West, with teams from St. Rita, Proviso East, and OPRF in attendance.  The most anticipated meet, Charger Invitational at the University of Illinois, will showcase some of the best runners in Illinois on March 7th.  Junior Juan Manaog attended the event last year and hopes to improve upon his performance this year, “It was kind of lackluster last time we competed. We are more prepared than ever this year to take on the Charger Meet”.  Manaog is a key runner for Lane Tech, as he leads his team in both relays and individual sprint events. 

    Roof comes into the season as a veteran coach, while the girls coach, Kelsi Frank, prepares for her first season with Lane Tech. The 2019-2020 Indoor Track Season should be a successful one for Lane Tech with multiple State athletes returning and an exciting schedule. 

    

 

Team Rosters

  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class
  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class

There is no roster available.