TIER 3 COVID-19 MITIGATION IMPACT ON IHSA WINTER SPORTS

On Tuesday, November 17 Governor Pritzker announced that beginning Friday, November 20 the entire state would move to Tier 3 Mitigations due to the rise in COVID-19 cases in Illinois. This has an immediate impact on all IHSA Winter Sports.

 

Please read this Winter Sports Update for more information.

1/4/2021 12:00 AM

News and Announcements

2020-2021 WINTER ATHLETICS TRYOUT DATES, TIMES AND LOCATIONS

WINTER ATHLETIC SEASON: NOV. 16, 2020 - FEB. 13, 2021

REGISTRATION OPENS THU. OCT. 15, 2020 / MUST BE REGISTERED BY FRI. NOV. 13, 2020

TRYOUT DATE(S), TIME(S) AND LOCATION(S) ALL DETERMINED BY THE COACH

 

WINTER PHOTO DAY IS SCHEDULED FOR THU 12-3-2020 AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE

 

Boys Bowling  -  Mon 11-16-20 start date

All levels: Mon-Tues-Wed, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Bowlero Roselle

Pre-season student information meeting TBD

Coach Jeffry Royce jroyce@lphs.org

 

Boys Swimming  -  Mon 11-16-20 start date

All levels: Mon & Tues, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Campanelli YMCA Schaumburg

Coach Dan Witteveen dwitteveen@lphs.org

 

Girls Bowling  -  Mon 11-16-20 start date

All levels Mon-Tues-Wed, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Bowlero Roselle

Pre-season student information meeting Thurs 11-12-20 at 2:15pm via google meet link:  meet.google.com/zpm-ebex-syt  

Coach Tom Mazzie tmazzie@lphs.org 

 

Girls Gymnastics  - Mon 11-16-20 start date

Varsity: 3:45pm - 6:45pm East Campus gymnastics gym (behind main gym)

JV: 3:45pm - 6:45pm East Campus gymnastics gym (behind main gym)

JV2: 3:45pm - 5:30pm East Campus gymnastics gym (behind main gym)

Coach Jake Luketin jluketin@lphs.org

 

Co-ed Cheer  -  Mon 11-16-20 or Tue 11-17-20 start date

Last name starting with A-L: Mon 11-16-20 3:30pm - 5:30pm East Campus Main Gym

Last name starting with M-Z: Tue 11-17-20 3:30pm - 5:30pm East Campus Main Gym 

Pre-season student information meeting Mon 11-2-20 at 3:30pm via google meet link:  https://meet.google.com/cmq-yupv-zgw 

Coach Jessica Olsen jolsen@lphs.org

 

Lancettes  -   No new tryouts

Coach Julie Cowhey jcowhey@lphs.org or Danielle Reehoff dreehoff@lphs.org

 

 

10/15/2020