FALL 2020 ATHLETIC TRYOUT REGISTRATION IS OPEN

Athletic tryout registration is now open for students interested in playing the following Fall sports: boys and girls cross country, boys and girls golf, girls swim & girls tennis . The IHSA start date for Fall sports is Monday, August 10, 2020. However, plans could change further once we have more direction from the IHSA, ISBE, and District on the start of school and Fall season.

 

All perspective athletes must register for athletics prior to and in order to practice and/or tryout by August 7, 2020 - athletic registration is separate from registering to attend Lake Park High School.  After completing the athletic registration, please print your receipt and have your student athlete bring it to the coach on the first day of practice and/or tryouts.

 

Fall Season Registration Link: https://register.lphs.org/athleticsregistration/

 

In addition, a current physical that is less than 13 months old must be on file.  To find out the date of the most recent physical on file, please contact either Theresa Hennigan thennigan@lphs.org (East Campus Nurse) or Renee Riggio rriggio@lphs.org (West Campus Nurse).  Incoming Freshman for 2020-2021 will use the State of Illinois examination here and FR/SO can be faxed to 630-529-1056.  Sophomores/ Juniors/ Seniors 2020-2021 use the IHSA physical here and JR/SR can fax to 630-351-0710. Please check that it is also signed by both the student athlete and parent.

 

Links to final practice and/or tryout dates with detailed instructions are as follows, contact the head coach with any questions:

Boys and girls cross country

Boys golf

Girls golf

Girls swim

Girls tennis

8/22/2020 3:15 PM

Staff

 

 

 

School Name Administration and Athletic Staff

Superintendent

 Dr. Jeff Feucht jfeucht@lphs.org

Principal

 Amanda Brode-Rico abrode-rico@lphs.org

Athletic Director

IHSA Official Representative

 Peter Schauer pschauer@lphs.org 

@LPAthleticDept

Associate Principal - East Campus

 Jessica Foster jfoster@lphs.org

Associate Principal - West Campus

 John Gouriotis jgouriotis@lphs.org

Athletic Assistant

 Connie Day-Adams athletics@lphs.org

Athletic Trainers

 Albert Buzun abuzun@lphs.org

 Ned Kenter ekenter@lphs.org

 Valerie Spychala vspychala@lphs.org

@AT_LPHS

Cheerleading Coach

 TBD

Lancettes Coach

 Julie Cowhey jcowhey@lphs.org

@LPLancettes

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Cross Country

 Lance Murphy lmurphy@lphs.org

@LakeParkCC

Boys' Golf

 Dan Batka dbatka@lphs.org

Boys' Soccer

 Sean Crosby scrosby@lphs.org

@LakeParkSoccer

Football

 Jason Kradman jkradman@lphs.org 

@LakeParkFB

Girls' Cross Country

 Jay Ivory jivory@lphs.org

@LakeParkCC

Girls' Golf

 Jeff Henrikson jhenrikson@lphs.org

@JHenHoopsGolf

Girls' Tennis

 Ben Hussey bhussey@lphs.org

@LPGTennis

Girls & Boys  Swimming

 Dan Witteveen dwitteveen@lphs.org

@LPHSSwim

Girls' Volleyball

 Brian Fischer bfischer@lphs.org

@LPGVB

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Basketball

 Billy Pitcher - wpitcher@lphs.org

@LPBoysBBall

Boys Bowling

 Jeffry Royce jroyce@lphs.org

Girls Bowling

TBD

@LPGBOWLING

Wrestling 

 Mark Cameron mcameron@lphs.org

@LPHSwrestling1

Girls' Basketball

 Brian Rupp brupp@lphs.org

@LPLancerBB

Girls Gymnastics    

 Jake Luketin jluketin@lphs.org

@LPgymnastics

Spring Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Baseball

 Dan Colucci dcolucci@lphs.org

@Lancers2020

Boys Gymnastics  

 Frank Novakowski fnovakowski@lphs.org

@LPgymnastics

Boys' Tennis

  Tim Martin tmartin@lphs.org

Boys' Track & Field

 Tom Kaberna tkaberna@lphs.org 

@lpboystrack

Girls' Softball

 Tom Mazzie tmazzie@lphs.org

@LPLancersSB

Girls' Soccer

 Sean Crosby scrosby@lphs.org

@LakeParkSoccer

Girls' Track & Field

 Jay Ivory jivory@lphs.org

@LPGirlsTrack

Boys Volleyball

 Brian Fischer bfischer@lphs.org

@LPBoysVBall