Athletic Summer Camp Information

Lake Park High School will begin limited athletic summer camps beginning Monday, July 20, 2020. Camps will be offered to current Lake Park students only in the following Fall programs: Football, Boys Soccer, Girls Tennis, and Girls Volleyball. The camps will follow the Illinois High School Association (IHSA) Phase 4 Return to Play guidelines which were approved by the Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH).

 

 

Please refer to the 2020 Athletic Summer Camp Information document for detailed camp information, schedules, and fees.

 

 

To register for camps please use this link: https://register.lphs.org/summercamps/  Please click here for the summer camp registration helpguide.

 

Please note athletic summer camps require  a separate registration process from the regular Fall athletic season. If you have previously registered for the regular Fall athletic season or the summer athletic conditioning sessions that ended last week you are not automatically registered for these athletic summer camps. You must complete this separate registration process in order to be enrolled and participate in summer camps.

 

We are very excited to welcome our student-athletes back to campus and are taking every precaution that this can be done in a manner that is safe for the students, coaches, and Lake Park staff. 

 

Questions:

 

Lake Park Athletic Department

athletics@lphs.org

 

7/21/2020 12:00 PM

FALL 2020 ATHLETIC TRYOUT REGISTRATION IS OPEN

Athletic tryout registration is now open for students interested in playing the following Fall sports: co-ed cheer, boys and girls cross country, football, boys and girls golf, Lancettes, boys soccer, girls swim, girls tennis and girls volleyball. The IHSA start date for Fall sports is Monday, August 10, 2020. However, plans could change once we have more direction from the IHSA, ISBE, and District on the start of school and Fall season.

 

All perspective athletes must register for athletics prior to and in order to practice and/or tryout - athletic registration is separate than registering to attend Lake Park High School.  After completing the athletic registration, please print your receipt and have your student athlete bring it to the coach on the first day of practice and/or tryouts.

 

Fall Season Registration Link: https://register.lphs.org/athleticsregistration/

 

Practice and/or tryout dates and times can be found on the athletic website main page plus the specific sport's page when available. Coaches can be contacted here.

 

In addition, a current physical that is less than 13 months old must be on file.  To find out the date of the most recent physical on file, please contact either Theresa Hennigan (East Campus Nurse) or Renee Riggio (West Campus Nurse).  Incoming Freshman for 2020-2021 will use the State of Illinois examination here and FR/SO can be faxed to 630-529-1056.  Sophomores/ Juniors/ Seniors 2020-2021 use the IHSA physical here and JR/SR can fax to 630-351-0710. Please check that it is also signed by both the student athlete and parent.

8/22/2020 3:15 PM

Staff

 

 

 

School Name Administration and Athletic Staff

Superintendent

 Dr. Jeff Feucht jfeucht@lphs.org

Principal

 Amanda Brode-Rico abrode-rico@lphs.org

Athletic Director

IHSA Official Representative

 Peter Schauer pschauer@lphs.org 

@LPAthleticDept

Associate Principal - East Campus

 Jessica Foster jfoster@lphs.org

Associate Principal - West Campus

 John Gouriotis jgouriotis@lphs.org

Athletic Assistant

 Connie Day-Adams athletics@lphs.org

Athletic Trainers

 Albert Buzun abuzun@lphs.org

 Ned Kenter ekenter@lphs.org

 Valerie Spychala vspychala@lphs.org

@AT_LPHS

Cheerleading Coach

 TBD

Lancettes Coach

 Julie Cowhey jcowhey@lphs.org

@LPLancettes

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Cross Country

 Lance Murphy lmurphy@lphs.org

@LakeParkCC

Boys' Golf

 Dan Batka dbatka@lphs.org

Boys' Soccer

 Sean Crosby scrosby@lphs.org

@LakeParkSoccer

Football

 Jason Kradman jkradman@lphs.org 

@LakeParkFB

Girls' Cross Country

 Jay Ivory jivory@lphs.org

@LakeParkCC

Girls' Golf

 Jeff Henrikson jhenrikson@lphs.org

@JHenHoopsGolf

Girls' Tennis

 Ben Hussey bhussey@lphs.org

@LPGTennis

Girls & Boys  Swimming

 Dan Witteveen dwitteveen@lphs.org

@LPHSSwim

Girls' Volleyball

 Brian Fischer bfischer@lphs.org

@LPGVB

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Basketball

 Billy Pitcher - wpitcher@lphs.org

@LPBoysBBall

Boys Bowling

 Jeffry Royce jroyce@lphs.org

Girls Bowling

TBD

@LPGBOWLING

Wrestling 

 Mark Cameron mcameron@lphs.org

@LPHSwrestling1

Girls' Basketball

 Brian Rupp brupp@lphs.org

@LPLancerBB

Girls Gymnastics    

 Jake Luketin jluketin@lphs.org

@LPgymnastics

Spring Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Baseball

 Dan Colucci dcolucci@lphs.org

@Lancers2020

Boys Gymnastics  

 Frank Novakowski fnovakowski@lphs.org

@LPgymnastics

Boys' Tennis

  Tim Martin tmartin@lphs.org

Boys' Track & Field

 Tom Kaberna tkaberna@lphs.org 

@lpboystrack

Girls' Softball

 Tom Mazzie tmazzie@lphs.org

@LPLancersSB

Girls' Soccer

 Sean Crosby scrosby@lphs.org

@LakeParkSoccer

Girls' Track & Field

 Jay Ivory jivory@lphs.org

@LPGirlsTrack

Boys Volleyball

 Brian Fischer bfischer@lphs.org

@LPBoysVBall