Updated IHSA Schedule/News

Hawks!

Please refer to the schedule below that was released by the IHSA today.  Contact Days will continue for "Out-of-Season" sports.  Schedules will be updated here as we get them finalized in the coming days!  More to come!

Sport

IDPH Risk

Practices Start

Practice Dates
Before Games

State Series

End Date

Boys/Girls Basketball

Higher

ASAP

7 dates

No State Series

March 13

Boys Swimming & Diving

Lower

ASAP

7 dates

No State Series

March 13

Dance

Lower

ASAP

7 dates

Virtual (2/27 & 3/6)

March 13

Cheerleading

Lower

ASAP

7 dates

Virtual (3/6 & 3/12)

March 13

Girls Gymnastics

Lower

ASAP

7 dates

No State Series

March 13

Badminton

Lower

ASAP

7 dates

TBD

April 3

Boys Soccer

Moderate

March 1

7 dates

No State Series

April 17

Football

Higher

March 3

1st Game March 19

No State Series

April 24

Girls Volleyball

Moderate

March 8

7 dates

No State Series

April 24

Boys/Girls Water Polo

Moderate

March 15

7 dates

TBD

May 29

Baseball

Lower

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Boys/Girls Lacrosse

Higher

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Girls Soccer

Moderate

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Softball

Lower

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Boys Tennis

Lower

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Boys/Girls Track & Field

Lower

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Boys Volleyball

Moderate

April 5

7 dates

TBD

June 19

Wrestling

Higher

April 19

7 dates

No State Series

June 12

6/19/2021 10:02 PM

Staff

 

 

Maine South High School
Administration & Athletic Staff

 

Position

Name

Email Address
Superintendent Dr. Ken Wallace  
Principal  Ben Collins  
 Athletic Director Matt Ryder

mryder@maine207.org 

Asst. Athletic Director JJ Crawford jcrawford@maine207.org 
Athletic Secretary Sue Butera sbutera@maine207.org
Athletic Trainer Jerry Bornhoff jbornhoff@maine207.org
Cheerleading Coach Brittany Pater bpater@maine207.org
Hawkettes Coach Casey Gibbons cgibbons@maine207.org

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

 

Sport

Coaches

 
Cross Country - Boys

Greg Nordahl 

gnordahl@maine207.org
Cross Country - Girls

Jeff Downing   

jdowning@maine207.org
Football

Dave Inserra 

dinserra@maine207.org
Golf - Boys

Adam Kwiatkoski

akwiatkoski@wilpark.org 
Golf - Girls

Kayla Hansen

khansen2@maine207.org
Soccer - Boys 

Dan States 

dstates@maine207.org
Swimming and Diving - Girls

Don Kura 

dkura@maine207.org
Tennis - Girls

Jerry Smith

gsmith@maine207.org
Volleyball - Girls

Kathleen Durkin

kdurkin@maine207.org

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

 

Sport

Coaches

 
Basketball - Boys Tony Lavorato alavorato@maine207.org
Basketball - Girls Jeff Hamann jhamann@maine207.org
Cheerleading Brittany Pater bpater@maine207.org
Gymnastics - Girls Tessa Robinson trobinson@maine207.org
Swimming and Diving - Boys Don Kura dkura@maine207.org
Wrestling Kevin Hansen khansen@maine207.org

Spring Sport Coaching Staff

 

Sport

Coaches

 
Badminton - Girls Eve Muir emuirwilson@maine207.org
Baseball Brian Lorenz blorenz@maine207.org
Lacrosse - Boys

Camerin Staffel

cstaffel@maine207.org
Lacrosse - Girls      Claire Smith claire.wells.smith@gmail.com
Soccer - Girls

J.J. Crawford 

jcrawford@maine207.org
Softball

Emily Pasier 

epasier@maine207.org
 Tennis - Boys

Jerry Smith

gsmith@maine207.org
Track & Field - Boys

Jason Kacprowski

jkacprowski@maine207.org
Track & Field - Girls

Jeff Downing 

jdowning@maine207.org
Water Polo - Boys

Terry Lyons 

tlyons@maine207.org
Water Polo - Girls

Heather Rehm

hrehm@maine207.org
Volleyball-Boys Gary Granell ggranell@maine207.org