NAZARETH SPRING SPORT LIVE STREAMING

Due to COVID-related restrictions on crowd sizes, high schools are either eliminating or severely restricting spectators at games for the 2020-2021 school year, but our Naz Broadcast has the Roadrunners covered. For the Spring Season, our broadcast team will be covering all soccer, volleyball and football home games, and all for free. Simply subscribe to youtube.com/nazbroadcast and you won’t miss a minute. For more information and links to ESCC game streams, please click here. #GONAZ

 

4/14/2021 10:00 PM

NAZARETH COMPETITION POM & DANCE TEAM TRYOUTS FOR 2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR

Come join the Pom & Dance Team! Tryouts are May 24th and 25th from 6:00pm-8:00 pm in Walsh gym on Nazareth's campus. The team performs at home football games, and attends an away camp over the summer. Tryouts are open to all grade levels; previous experience in ballet, jazz, or hip hop has shown to be beneficial but not required. Make sure to bring a water bottle, and either jazz shoes or gym shoes. Any questions please email Coach Bartucci and Coach Yarka at kbartucci@nazarethacademy.com and kyarka@nazarethacademy.com. See you May 24th at 6:00 pm!

5/25/2021 8:00 PM

NAZARETH COMPETITION CHEER TEAM TRYOUTS FOR 2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR

Cheerleading tryouts will be open to all student athletes interested in the 2021-2022 season.  

 

Candidates will learn motions, jumps, a 4-8 eight count dance to music, a cheer with a toe touch jump, and a sideline chant. Conditioning and stunting* (if permitted by iHSA) may also be included. No tumbling will be taught or spotted, however the mats will be available for tumblers to practice and show their skills. We will offer two clinic days which will be considered practice days.

 

May 36:00pm- 7:30pm (Clinic)

May 46:00pm- 7:30pm (Clinic)

May 66:00pm-8:00pm (Tryouts)

 

Please look out for more information in the coming weeks. You can follow us on Instagram at nazacademy_cheer, there you will find a link to our google form for any interested candidates. Any questions can be sent to Coach Jessica at jdarwish@nazarethacademy.com.

 

*Stunting will only be permitted if IHSA moves to the next phase. Please note all candidates MUST wear a mask at all times, and a current physical will need to be on file with the athletic department. 

5/6/2021 8:00 PM

IHSA Return to Play Winter/Spring/Summer Sport Dates 2020-2021

 

Summer Season (April 5, 2021 - June 19, 2021)

 

Baseball - Head Coach Lee Milano; coachleemilano@sbcglobal.net

Softball - Head Coach Vicki Sobol; vsobol@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Track - Head Coach Paris Lewis; plewis@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Track - Head Coach Cora Byrne; cbyrne@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Soccer - Head Coach Alex Wilkinson; awilkinson@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Volleyball - Head Coach Jen Milligan; jmilligan@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Lacrosse - Head Coach Mike Turner; mturner@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Lacrosse - Head Coach Michael Mossing; mmossing@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Tennis - Head Coach Jaydon Barello; jbarello@nazarethacademy.com

Wrestling - Head Coach Denis Laughlin; dlaughlin@nazarethacademy.com; April 19-June 12

4/19/2021 5:00 PM

  • Senior Gwenyth Acosta - Cheer
  • Senior Isabella Byczek - Cheer
  • Senior Julissa Martinez - Cheer
  • Senior Kylie Contreras - Cheer
  • Senior Maeghen McDevitt - Cheer
  • Senior Makayla Degnan - Cheer
  • Senior Yasmin Ceballos - Cheer
  • Cheer Sideline 2018

News

  • There are no current announcements.

There are no GIRLS Cheer Sideline (V) games from 12 Mon, April 2021.

Team Rosters

  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Class
  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Class
Varsity
Gabrielle Acosta 5'10" 2024 Gwenyth Acosta 5'4" 2021
Aliyah Alikhan 5'9" 2023 Isabella Byczek 5'6" 2021
Patricia Carter 5'9" 2022 Yasmin Ceballos 5'1" 2021
Laelani Chapman 5'2" 2023 Kylie Contreras 5'4" 2021
Makayla Degnan 5'3" 2021 Meghan Degnan 5'6" 2023
Trista Greco 5'0" 2022 Taylor Kemmer 5'7" 2023
Julissa Martinez 5'2" 2021 Maeghen McDevitt 5'2" 2021
Emma Moody 5'4" 2022 Ava Okai 5'7" 2023
Janeth Resendez 5'4" 2022 Isabella Rodriguez 5'1" 2024
Maura Strelczyk 5'5" 2022
Varsity
Gabrielle Acosta 5'10" 2024 Gwenyth Acosta 5'4" 2021
Aliyah Alikhan 5'9" 2023 Isabella Byczek 5'6" 2021
Patricia Carter 5'9" 2022 Yasmin Ceballos 5'1" 2021
Laelani Chapman 5'2" 2023 Kylie Contreras 5'4" 2021
Makayla Degnan 5'3" 2021 Meghan Degnan 5'6" 2023
Trista Greco 5'0" 2022 Taylor Kemmer 5'7" 2023
Julissa Martinez 5'2" 2021 Maeghen McDevitt 5'2" 2021
Emma Moody 5'4" 2022 Ava Okai 5'7" 2023
Janeth Resendez 5'4" 2022 Isabella Rodriguez 5'1" 2024
Maura Strelczyk 5'5" 2022