IHSA Return to Play Fall/Winter/Spring/Summer Sport Dates 2020-2021

Fall Season (August 10, 2020 - October 24, 2020)

 

 

Boys Golf - Head Coach Dave Reed; dreed4220@gmail.com

Girls Golf - Head Coach Chuck Rohlf; crohlf@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Cross Country - Head Coach Matt Lindgren; mlindgren@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Cross Country - Head Coach Joe Wejman; jwejman@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Tennis - Head Coach Lisa Straface; lstraface@nazarethacademy.com

 

 

Winter Season (November 16, 2020 - February 13, 2021)

Registration will open November 2, 2020

 

 

Boys Basketball - Head Coach Sean Pearson; spearson@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Basketball - Head Coach Eddie Stritzel; estritzel@nazarethacademy.com

Wrestling - Head Coach Denis Laughlin; dlaughlin@nazarethacademy.com

Competitive Cheer - Head Coach Jessica Darwish; jdarwish@nazarethacademy.com

Competitive Dance - Head Coach Katie Broenneke; kbroenneke@nazarethacademy.com

 

 

Spring Season (February 15, 2021 - May 1, 2021)

Registration will open February 1, 2021

 

 

Football - Head Coach Tim Racki; tracki@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Soccer - Head Coach Alex Wilkinson; awilkinson@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Volleyball - Head Coach Melissa Masterson; mvandrey@nazarethacademy.com

 

 

Summer Season (April 19, 2021 - June 26, 2021)

Registration will open April 5, 2021

 

Baseball - Head Coach Lee Milano; coachleemilano@sbcglobal.net

Softball - Head Coach Vicki Sobol; vsobol@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Track - Head Coach Paris Lewis; plewis@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Track - Head Coach Cora Byrne; cbyrne@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Soccer - Head Coach Alex Wilkinson; awilkinson@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Volleyball - Head Coach Jen Milligan; jmilligan@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Lacrosse - Head Coach Mike Turner; mturner@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Lacrosse - Head Coach Michael Mossing; mmossing@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Tennis - Head Coach Jaydon Barello; jbarello@nazarethacademy.com

4/30/2021 12:00 AM

Results

  • @ St. Laurence Invite

    08/13/2020 | WIN 1st Place-

  • vs. Nazareth Invite

    08/14/2020 | n/a 2nd Place-

  • @ Mount Carmel Invitational

    08/15/2020 | n/a T 5th-

  • @ Marist

    08/25/2020 | LOSS 161-150

  • @ St. Viator Invite

    08/29/2020 | n/a 5th Place-

  • @ Montini Catholic

    09/04/2020 | WIN 172-179

  • vs. Marian Catholic

    09/08/2020 | WIN 161-178

  • @ Montini Invite

    09/12/2020

  • vs. Benet Academy

    09/15/2020 | LOSS 163-163

  • @ Chicago Christian

    09/17/2020 | WIN 161-178

  • @ Prospect Invite

    09/19/2020 | n/a 2nd Place-

  • @ Joliet Catholic

    09/23/2020 | WIN 160-184

  • @ East Suburban Catholic Conference Championship

    09/29/2020 | n/a 6th Place-

  • @ Benet Academy

    10/03/2020 | n/a 2nd place-

  • @ IHSA Regional Finals

    10/06/2020 | n/a 4th Place-

  • @ IHSA Sectional Finals

    10/15/2020 | WIN

  • Senior John Berger
  • Senior Connor Devine
  • Senior Luke Gaffney
  • Senior Josef Keivan
  • Senior Noah Holstrom
  • Senior Daniel Metzger
  • Senior Matt Winters
  • Connor Devine
  • Saul Galvan
  • Danny Metzger
  • Jack Wheeler, Robert Paxinos
  • Jack Wheeler
  • Matt Winters
  • Luke Gaffney
  • Noah Holstrom
  • Gavin Dimit
  • St. Laurence 2020 Invite Champions
  • Joe Keivan
  • Conner Devine
  • Matt Winters
  • Danny Metzger
  • John Berger
  • James Mercurio
  • Matt Winters
  • Max Merchant/Anton Marano
  • Charlie Austin
  • Colin Schaeffer/Jack Musker
  • Gavin Dimit
  • Jack Francis
  • James Mercurio/Anton Marano
  • Max Merchant
  • Boys Varsity Golf 2020
  • Robert Paxinos sectional qualifier

News

  • There are no current announcements.

  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Thursday, Aug. 12
    St. Laurence Invite
    09:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Friday, Aug. 13
    Nazareth Invite
    1:00 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Saturday, Aug. 14
    Mount Carmel Invitational
    7:30 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Tuesday, Aug. 17
    Glenbard North Invite
    2:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Tuesday, Aug. 24
    Marist
    3:30 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Saturday, Aug. 28
    St. Viator Invite
    1:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Tuesday, Aug. 31
    Montini Catholic
    4:00 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Saturday, Sep. 04
    Fenton Invite
    7:00 AM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Tuesday, Sep. 07
    Marian Catholic
    3:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Thursday, Sep. 09
    Chicago (Latin)
    3:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Saturday, Sep. 11
    Providence Catholic Invite
    7:30 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Tuesday, Sep. 14
    Benet Academy
    3:30 PM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Saturday, Sep. 18
    Wheeling Invite
    9:00 AM
    Away

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Wednesday, Sep. 22
    Joliet Catholic
    3:30 PM
    Home

    Click for more
  • BOYS (V)
    Golf

    Saturday, Sep. 25
    Hinsdale Central Invite
    7:30 AM
    Away

    Click for more

BOYS Golf | Varsity

The Boys Varsity Golf program has had a great deal of success over the past eight years; placing in the "Top Ten" in the IHSA State Championship meet in 2008, 2010, and 5th place in 2011 and 2012, 8th place in 2015 and 4th place in 2018, as well as winning four IHSA Regionals and two IHSA Sectional titles.

In 2013, Andrew Dobis became the first golfer to place as an individual in the IHSA State Meet, finishing in 10th place. In 2014, Matthew Clark finished in 9th place and in 2015 he finished in 7th place overall in 2016. Anthony King finished in 7th place in 2018.

The goals of the program are:

1) To have fun while playing competitive golf as an individual and as a team member in the East Suburban Catholic Conference and the IHSA State series.

2) To be a positive team member, a successful student, and a productive Christian young man in today's society.

3) To develop each golfer's mental, physical, and individual golf skills to the best of their abilities.

Questions, please call or email Dave Reed at 708-359-2750 or dreed4220@gmail.com

Team Rosters

  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class
  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class
Varsity
John Berger 5'8" 120 2021 Connor Devine 5'9" 132 2021
Luke Gaffney 6'0" 200 2021 Saul Galvan 5'7" 180 2022
Noah Holstrom 5'9" 148 2021 Josef Keivan 6'1" 193 2021
Daniel Metzger 5'10" 148 2021 Robert Paxinos 5'8" 130 2022
Tommy Waldron 5'11" 150 2022 Jack Wheeler 6'1" 145 2022
Matt Winters 5'9" 140 2021
Sophomore
Charlie Austin 5'4" 110 2024 Gavin Dimit 5'11" 165 2023
Jack Francis 6'1" 175 2023 Anton Marano 5'0" 105 2024
Maxwell Merchant 5'7" 130 2024 James Mercurio 6'3" 146 2023
Jack Musker 5'7" 105 2024 Colin Schaeffer 4'11" 80 2024
Varsity
John Berger 5'8" 120 2021 Connor Devine 5'9" 132 2021
Luke Gaffney 6'0" 200 2021 Saul Galvan 5'7" 180 2022
Noah Holstrom 5'9" 148 2021 Josef Keivan 6'1" 193 2021
Daniel Metzger 5'10" 148 2021 Robert Paxinos 5'8" 130 2022
Tommy Waldron 5'11" 150 2022 Jack Wheeler 6'1" 145 2022
Matt Winters 5'9" 140 2021
Sophomore
Charlie Austin 5'4" 110 2024 Gavin Dimit 5'11" 165 2023
Jack Francis 6'1" 175 2023 Anton Marano 5'0" 105 2024
Maxwell Merchant 5'7" 130 2024 James Mercurio 6'3" 146 2023
Jack Musker 5'7" 105 2024 Colin Schaeffer 4'11" 80 2024