IHSA / Governor Pritzker Announce a 'Pause' to all Winter Sports

IHSA Executive Director Craig Anderson:
“The Illinois High School Association (IHSA) recognizes that today’s announcement (November 17, 2020) by Governor Pritzker will temporarily pause the IHSA’s winter sports season. We remain optimistic that these new mitigations, coupled with the emergence of a vaccine, will aid in creating participation opportunities in the New Year for IHSA student-athletes in winter, spring, and summer sports. The IHSA Board of Directors will meet as scheduled on November 19, 2020, to continue plotting out potential paths for IHSA sport and activity participation through the remainder of the school year. Although representatives from the Governor’s office and the Illinois Department of Public Health will be unable to attend the meeting, today’s updated guidance from Governor Pritzker will aid the Board’s decision-making. We have asked Deputy Governor Ruiz and Dr. Ezike to engage with us in the near future, so that we can collaborate on developing a plan to safely conduct IHSA sports and activities as soon as possible. IHSA schools have been exemplary in adhering to state regulations throughout this pandemic and we hope that non-school programs will hold themselves to the same standard as we all put the long-term health and safety of our fellow citizens ahead of short-term athletic competition.”

 

Competition Cheer and Pom & Dance practices have been put on hold until further notice. 

12/8/2020 12:00 PM

IHSA Return to Play Fall/Winter/Spring/Summer Sport Dates 2020-2021

Fall Season (August 10, 2020 - October 24, 2020)

 

 

Boys Golf - Head Coach Dave Reed; dreed4220@gmail.com

Girls Golf - Head Coach Chuck Rohlf; crohlf@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Cross Country - Head Coach Matt Lindgren; mlindgren@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Cross Country - Head Coach Joe Wejman; jwejman@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Tennis - Head Coach Lisa Straface; lstraface@nazarethacademy.com

 

 

Winter Season (November 16, 2020 - February 13, 2021)

Registration will open TBA

 

 

Boys Basketball - Head Coach Sean Pearson; spearson@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Basketball - Head Coach Eddie Stritzel; estritzel@nazarethacademy.com

Competitive Cheer - Head Coach Jessica Darwish; jdarwish@nazarethacademy.com

Competitive Dance - Head Coach Katie Broenneke; kbroenneke@nazarethacademy.com

 

 

Spring Season (February 15, 2021 - May 1, 2021)

Registration will open February 1, 2021

 

 

Football - Head Coach Tim Racki; tracki@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Soccer - Head Coach Alex Wilkinson; awilkinson@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Volleyball - Head Coach Melissa Masterson; mvandrey@nazarethacademy.com

 

 

Summer Season (April 19, 2021 - June 26, 2021)

Registration will open April 5, 2021

 

Baseball - Head Coach Lee Milano; coachleemilano@sbcglobal.net

Softball - Head Coach Vicki Sobol; vsobol@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Track - Head Coach Paris Lewis; plewis@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Track - Head Coach Cora Byrne; cbyrne@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Soccer - Head Coach Alex Wilkinson; awilkinson@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Volleyball - Head Coach Jen Milligan; jmilligan@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Lacrosse - Head Coach Mike Turner; mturner@nazarethacademy.com

Girls Lacrosse - Head Coach Michael Mossing; mmossing@nazarethacademy.com

Boys Tennis - Head Coach Jaydon Barello; jbarello@nazarethacademy.com

Wrestling - Head Coach Denis Laughlin; dlaughlin@nazarethacademy.com

4/30/2021 12:00 AM

Results

  • @ Fenton Triangular

    12/06/2018

  • @ East Suburban Catholic Conference Meet

    01/26/2019

News

  • There are no current announcements.

There are no BOYS Wrestling (F) games from 04 Fri, December 2020.

BOYS WRESTLING | Freshman

Welcome to the BOYS F WRESTLING page. Here you will find the latest information on this organization.

Team Rosters

  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class
  • No.
  • Name
  • Pos
  • Hgt
  • Wgt
  • Class
Varsity
Alex Carrillo 5'9" 160 2020 Jackson Fowler 5'7" 125 2020
Josh Fowler 5'8" 130 2020 Anthony Greco 5'6" 142 2019
Robert Gurley 5'9" 189 2020 Oscar Lopez 5'1" 132 2020
Alex Milos 6'0" 160 2020 Zach Milos 5'4" 115 2022
Elijah Pesek 6'3" 165 2020 Joe Seidel 5'10" 226 2019
Louis Stec 6'1" 245 2019 Stanley Suter 6'2" 197 2019
JV
Alexa Cannon 5'5" 115 2019 Jesus Corral 6'2" 300 2020
Martin Pena 6'1" 182 2020 David Quintana 5'9" 165 2021
Leonel Rodriguez 5'8" 214 2020
Freshman
Daniel Herrera 5'7" 187 2022 Javaughn Jossell 5'2" 100 2022
Ricardo Vazquez 5'7" 168 2022
Varsity
Alex Carrillo 5'9" 160 2020 Jackson Fowler 5'7" 125 2020
Josh Fowler 5'8" 130 2020 Anthony Greco 5'6" 142 2019
Robert Gurley 5'9" 189 2020 Oscar Lopez 5'1" 132 2020
Alex Milos 6'0" 160 2020 Zach Milos 5'4" 115 2022
Elijah Pesek 6'3" 165 2020 Joe Seidel 5'10" 226 2019
Louis Stec 6'1" 245 2019 Stanley Suter 6'2" 197 2019
JV
Alexa Cannon 5'5" 115 2019 Jesus Corral 6'2" 300 2020
Martin Pena 6'1" 182 2020 David Quintana 5'9" 165 2021
Leonel Rodriguez 5'8" 214 2020
Freshman
Daniel Herrera 5'7" 187 2022 Javaughn Jossell 5'2" 100 2022
Ricardo Vazquez 5'7" 168 2022