2021 FALL SPORT PRACTICE/TRYOUT INFORMATION

2021 Fall Sport 1st Day Tryout/Practice Information

Fall Sport athletes must be registered online (Nazareth.8to18.com) and have an updated physical on file prior to their first practice.  ONLINE REGISTRATION WILL OPEN MONDAY, JULY 2

 

ALL FALL SPORTS BEGIN MONDAY, AUGUST 9

 

                    Sport/Level                                                         Time                                         Location 

Varsity + Frosh/Soph Football Practice

 

Head Coach Tim Racki 

tracki@nazarethacademy.com

   3:00pm-6:00pm      

 

 Valenta Stadium

 

V/S Boys Golf Tryouts (tryout fee $35.00)

 

All level meeting, Sunday, August 8

4:00pm-5:00pm in Naz Dining Hall

 

Head Coach Dave Reed 

dreed@nazarethacademy.com

6:30am-12:00pm

 

             

Oak Brook GC

 

 

V/JV Girls Golf Tryouts 

 

Head Coach Nicole Jerary 

njerary@nazarethacademy.com

        11:00am-12:30pm

 

  Zigfield Troy GC in Woodridge

 

V/JV/F Boys Soccer Practice 

 

Head Coach Alex Wilkinson awilkinson@nazarethacademy.com

        

            8:00am-10:30am

 

               Valenta Stadium

Boys Cross Country Practice 

 

Head Coach Mike Sliwinski

msliwinski@nazarethacademy.com

10:00am-12:00pm

West Gate of Valenta

(behind Valenta bleachers)

Girls Cross Country Practice 

 

Head Coach Joe Wejman 

jwejman@nazarethacademy.com

10:00am-11:30am

 

West Gate of Valenta

(behind Valenta bleachers)

 

Girls Varsity Tennis Tryouts (8/9-8/11)

Girls JV Tennis Tryouts (8/9-8/11)

 

Head Coach Lisa Straface 

lstraface@nazarethacademy.com

Monday 8/9:

Varsity 8:00am-11:00

JV 11:00pm-2:00pm

 

       Nazareth Tennis Courts

 

 

 

Girls Volleyball – Grades 11-12 Tryouts

Girls Volleyball – Grades 9-10 tryouts

 

Head Coach Melissa Masterson 

mvandrey@nazarethacademy.com

1:00pm-4:00pm

 

Rooney Center

Walsh Center

 

 

 

 

8/9/2021 8:00 PM

GIRLS Golf

2020-2021 Varsity Roster
Jersey Name Position Height Class
Emma Akalaitis 5'8" 2022
Lydia Breslow 5'2" 2022
Emma Francis 5'6" 2023
Isabel Gable 5'5" 2022
Abbie Hruska 5'3" 2023
Caroline Kelly 5'6" 2023
Megan Kornafel 5'6" 2023
Grace Mouw 5'6" 2022
Caitlin Vahl 5'3" 2022
Ivy Verburgt 5'7" 2022
Lily Verburgt 5'11" 2022
Coaching Staff
Nicole Jeray
Assistant Varsity

Chuck Rohlf
Head Varsity