Staff

 

Normal Community West High School Administration and Athletic Staff

Superintendent

Dr. Mark Daniel - danielmd@unit5.org

Principal

Dave Johnson - johnsodw@unit5.org

Athletic Director

Stan Lewis - lewiss@unit5.org

Associate Principal

Angie Codron - codrona@unit5.org

Assistant Principal

Brandon Caffey - caffeyb@unit5.org

Assistant Principal

Terry Gliege - gliegeta@unit5.org     

Assistant Principal

Elisa Palmer - palmere@unit5.org   

Athletic Admistrative Assistant

Heather Pasewald - pasewalh@unit5.org  

Athletic Trainers

Colleen Daniels - cmdanie7@gmail.com

Hannah Harris - hharri3@ilstu.edu

Head Cheerleading Coach    

Kylah Rolfs - aubrykylah@gmail.com 

Asst. Cheerleading Coaches

 JV Coach -  Shawn Crandell - scrandell28@gmail.com

Dance

Shelly Weakly - weaklys@unit5.org

Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Cross Country

Head Coach - Chad Aubin - aubincs@unit5.org 
                
Assistant - Megan Starkey - starkeyme@unit5.org

Boys' Golf

Head Coach - Matt Hoder - hodermt@unit5.org

 JV Coach - TBA

Boys' Soccer

Head Coach - Val Walker - walkerv@unit5.org

Asst. Coach - Bryce Johnson - number1tarheelfan@comcast.net

Football

Head Coach - Nathan Fincham - finchamn@unit5.og

Varsity Assistants:

Duane Thoennes - thoenneg@unit5.org

Joe Burgess - burgessjf@unit5.org

Michael Jennings - jenningsm@unit5.org


Sophomore - Donnie Jackson - djax4274@gmail.com


Freshman - Josh Prather - joshprather309@gmail.com

Girls' Cross Country

Head Coach - Chad Aubin - aubincs@unit5.org 
                
Assistant - Megan Starkey - starkeyme@unit5.org

Girls' Golf

Head Coach - Connor Lewis - lewisc@unit5.org

Girls' Tennis

Head Coach - Steve Wulfers - wulferssteve@gmail.com  

Girls' Swimming/Diving

Dawn Fudge - fudgedm@unit5.org  

Assistant - Miranda Henson - hensonm@unit5.org

Girls' Volleyball


Head Coach - Kelsey Mueller - muellekr@unit5.org

JV Coach - Katie Bovenkerk - bovenkk@unit5.org

Freshmen - Kim Rohlwing - rohlwingk@unit5.org

Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Basketball


Head Coach - Ed Hafermann - hafermae@unit5.org


 Assistant Coach - Mike Saunches - saunchesmt@unit5.org

Sophomore Coach - Drew Emerick - emericd@unit5.org

Freshman Coach  - TBA

Boys' Swimming/Diving

Head Swim Coach - Becky Braman - bramanr@unit5.org

Assistant  - Maggie Kopp - koppm@unit5.org
 

Wrestling

Head Coach - Adam Richards - richardsaj@unit5.org

Assistant - Dave Lehr - lehrdm@unit5.org 

Assistant - Greg Spence - gspence48@yahoo.com

Girls' Basketball

Head Coach - Corey Ostling - ostlingcm@unit5.org 

JV Coach - Chelsea Gross - grossc@unit5.org

Freshmen Coach - Steve Price - pricesb@unit5.org

Spring Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Baseball

Head Coach - Chris Hawkins - hawkincm@unit5.org

Sophomore Coach - Mike Saunches - saunchesmt@unit5.org

Freshman Coach - Shawn Beaty - beatysm@unit5.org

Boys' Tennis

Head Coach - Chris Golick - golickcj@unit5.org

Boys' Track & Field

Head Coach - Chad Aubin - aubincs@unit5.org 
                
Assistant - Megan Starkey - starkeyme@unit5.org

Assistant - Kyrin Tucker - kyrin.tucker@yahoo.com

Girls' Softball

Head Coach - April Schermann - schermaa@unit5.org

JV Coach - Shawn Kobel - 
pythonsoftball@gmail.com

Girls' Soccer

Head Coach -  Brady Piepenbrink - piepenbbs@unit5.org

JV Coach - Natalie Freeman - freemannat44@gmail.com

Girls' Track & Field

Head Coach - Amy Copple  - coppleae@unit5.org 
  
Assistant - Scott Peterson - petersonsr@unit5.org