2020 - 2021 Sports Booster Scholarship Information

Dear Student Athletes and Families,


The OEHS Sports Boosters is proud to announce it will once again be offering up to six (6) $1,000 scholarships to assist graduating athletes in furthering their post high school education.  All student athletes meeting minimum requirements are encouraged to apply. The applicant’s intent to participate in sports beyond high school is NOT a factor in the selection process. Applicants will be evaluated based on a combination of their academic achievement, athletic success, dedication, sportsmanship, community involvement (including volunteerism with OEHS Sports Boosters) and character.


IMPORTANT: The student athlete's parent/guardian must be a current member of the Oswego East Sports Boosters to apply. Parental membership as of April 15th of the academic application year is a prerequisite to the student receiving a scholarship. Join at http://oswegoeastboosters.com/


The completed application form, letter of recommendation(s), GPA verification, and typed essay must be emailed to OEHSBoostersScholarship@gmail.com or mailed/dropped off to: OEHS Sports Boosters Scholarship Committee, Career Center, Oswego East High School, 1525 Harvey Rd. Oswego, IL 60543  no later than April 15th.


Graduating athletes PLEASE take advantage of this opportunity. OEHS has many amazing students that do great things on the athletic field, in the classroom and in our community. The OEHS Sports Boosters is looking forward to receiving and reviewing applications.


A copy of the application can be accessed by using the following links:


Booster Scholarship Application Link


Best regards,

Steve Davis

OEHS Sports Boosters

Vice President &

Scholarship Committee Chairperson


5/1/2021 9:30 PM


2020-2021 Varsity Roster
Jersey Name Position Height Class
Naylah Allen 2021
Leah Allgaier 2022
Madison Amer 2022
Ana Barroso 2022
Samantha Garcia 2021
Angela Goduto 2021
Veronica Hamilton 2023
Meghan Johnson 2023
Hannah King 2022
Angeles Mendoza 2023
Ellery Patterson 2021
Grace Praxmarer 2023
Emily Alexandra Salmeron 2021
Madison Sniegowski 2021
Sydney Williams 2023
Madison Zarembski 2022
Coaching Staff
Lisa Cook
Head Coach

Steve Ideran
Asst. Coach

Kelly McNeely
Asst. Coach