Sports Boosters Scholarship Reminder!!!

Athletic Scholarships -  Deadline is April 15, 2020. Applications now need to be emailed since school is closed.

 

Please submit your application and any questions to:  OEHSBoostersScholarship@gmail.com 

4/30/2020 7:09 PM

All Athletic Practice and Events are CANCELED

All OE Athletic practices and events have been CANCELED through 4/30/20.  Be safe and stay healthy!

4/30/2020 12:00 AM

2019-20 Booster Club Scholarship Information

Dear Student Athletes and Families,

 

The OEHS Sports Boosters is proud to announce it will once again be offering up to six (6) $1,000 scholarships to assist graduating athletes in furthering their post high school education.  All student athletes meeting minimum requirements are encouraged to apply. The applicant’s intent to participate in sports beyond high school is NOT a factor in the selection process. Applicants will be evaluated based on a combination of their academic achievement, athletic success, dedication, sportsmanship, community involvement (including volunteerism with OEHS Sports Boosters) and character.

 

IMPORTANT: The student athletes’s parent/guardian must be a current member of the Oswego East High School Athletic Booster Club. Parental membership as of March 15th of the academic application year is a prerequisite to the student receiving a scholarship.

 

The “2019-20 OE Booster Scholarship Program Application” is attached. The completed application form, sealed letter of recommendation(s), along with typed essay must be mailed or dropped off no later than April 15th at: OEHS Athletic Booster Scholarship Committee, Career Center, Oswego East High School, 1525 Harvey Rd. Oswego, IL 60543.

 

Graduating athletes PLEASE take advantage of this opportunity. OEHS has many amazing students that do great things on the athletic field, in the classroom and in our community. The OEHS Sports Boosters is looking forward to receiving and reviewing applications.

 

A copy of the application can be accessed by following the link below:

https://boosterapp.com/oswegoeastboosters/page/32

 

Best regards,

Steve Davis

OEHS Sports Boosters

Vice President &

Scholarship Committee Co-Chair

Sdavis0803@gmail.com

 

The student’s participation intent in sports at the post-secondary institution will not be a factor in the selection process.

5/30/2020 2:01 PM

BOYS BASKETBALL

  • Home
  • Away
2019-2020 Sophomore Schedule
Date Day Event H/A Time Location Results
11/22/2019 Fri @ Niles West - York Thanksgiving Tournament A 5:30 PM Niles West -
11/25/2019 Mon @ Hoops for Healing - v. Neuqua Vallley A 5:30 PM Oswego High School -
11/26/2019 Tue @ Hoops for Healing - v. DeKalb A 5:30 PM Oswego High School n/a
11/27/2019 Wed @ Hoops for Healing - v. Naperville North A 5:45 PM Oswego High School -
11/29/2019 Fri @ Hoops for Healing - v. Downers Grove South A 2:30 PM Oswego High School -
12/03/2019 Tue vs. MINOOKA H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
12/06/2019 Fri @ Yorkville A 5:00 PM Yorkville -
12/07/2019 Sat @ Nazareth Academy A 2:00 PM Nazareth Academy -
12/09/2019 Mon @ Oswego High School A 7:00 PM Oswego High School -
12/13/2019 Fri vs. Plainfield North H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
12/20/2019 Fri @ West Aurora High School A 5:00 PM West Aurora High School -
12/23/2019 Mon @ A 9:00 AM Mares Fieldhouse - Glenbard East -
12/25/2019 Wed @ TBD - Hoops 4 Healing A TBA Oswego High School -
12/26/2019 Thu @ Rams Invite A 9:00 AM Mares Fieldhouse - Glenbard East -
12/27/2019 Fri @ Rams Invite A 9:00 AM Mares Fieldhouse - Glenbard East -
01/03/2020 Fri vs. Romeoville High School H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
01/07/2020 Tue @ Plainfield Central H.S. A 5:00 PM Plainfield Cental -
01/10/2020 Fri vs. Joliet West H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
01/14/2020 Tue vs. Plainfield South High School H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
01/16/2020 Thu @ Plainfield East H.S. A 5:00 PM Plainfield East -
01/24/2020 Fri vs. Joliet Central High School H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
01/25/2020 Sat @ A 1:15 PM Batavia High School -
01/27/2020 Mon @ Metea Valley High School A 5:30 PM Metea Valley High School -
01/31/2020 Fri @ MINOOKA A 5:00 PM Minooka - South Campus -
02/07/2020 Fri vs. Yorkville H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
02/14/2020 Fri vs. Oswego High School H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
02/18/2020 Tue vs. Waubonsie Valley H 5:00 PM Main Gym -
02/21/2020 Fri @ Plainfield North A 5:00 PM Plainfield North -
02/25/2020 Tue vs. West Aurora High School H 5:00 PM Main Gym -