Sports Boosters Scholarship Reminder!!!

Athletic Scholarships -  Deadline is April 15, 2020. Applications now need to be emailed since school is closed.

 

Please submit your application and any questions to:  OEHSBoostersScholarship@gmail.com 

4/30/2020 7:09 PM

All Athletic Practice and Events are CANCELED

All OE Athletic practices and events have been CANCELED through 4/30/20.  Be safe and stay healthy!

4/30/2020 12:00 AM

2019-20 Booster Club Scholarship Information

Dear Student Athletes and Families,

 

The OEHS Sports Boosters is proud to announce it will once again be offering up to six (6) $1,000 scholarships to assist graduating athletes in furthering their post high school education.  All student athletes meeting minimum requirements are encouraged to apply. The applicant’s intent to participate in sports beyond high school is NOT a factor in the selection process. Applicants will be evaluated based on a combination of their academic achievement, athletic success, dedication, sportsmanship, community involvement (including volunteerism with OEHS Sports Boosters) and character.

 

IMPORTANT: The student athletes’s parent/guardian must be a current member of the Oswego East High School Athletic Booster Club. Parental membership as of March 15th of the academic application year is a prerequisite to the student receiving a scholarship.

 

The “2019-20 OE Booster Scholarship Program Application” is attached. The completed application form, sealed letter of recommendation(s), along with typed essay must be mailed or dropped off no later than April 15th at: OEHS Athletic Booster Scholarship Committee, Career Center, Oswego East High School, 1525 Harvey Rd. Oswego, IL 60543.

 

Graduating athletes PLEASE take advantage of this opportunity. OEHS has many amazing students that do great things on the athletic field, in the classroom and in our community. The OEHS Sports Boosters is looking forward to receiving and reviewing applications.

 

A copy of the application can be accessed by following the link below:

https://boosterapp.com/oswegoeastboosters/page/32

 

Best regards,

Steve Davis

OEHS Sports Boosters

Vice President &

Scholarship Committee Co-Chair

Sdavis0803@gmail.com

 

The student’s participation intent in sports at the post-secondary institution will not be a factor in the selection process.

5/30/2020 2:01 PM

GIRLS SOFTBALL

  • Home
  • Away
2018-2019 Varsity Schedule
Date Day Event H/A Time Location Results
03/14/2019 Thu @ Bolingbrook - PPD till TBD A 4:30 PM Remington Sports Complex 811 Remington Blvd -
03/21/2019 Thu vs. Metea Valley - CANCELLED H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -
03/23/2019 Sat @ Triangular v. Andrew A 1:00 PM Andrew High School W 16 - 4
03/23/2019 Sat @ Triangular v. Lockport A 3:00 PM Andrew High School L 7 - 8
03/26/2019 Tue @ Neuqua Valley HS - DH A 10:00 AM Neuqua Valley HS - DH W 13 - 10
03/26/2019 Tue @ Neuqua Valley HS - DH A 10:00 AM Neuqua Valley HS - DH L 8 - 14
03/27/2019 Wed @ DeKalb HS A 11:00 AM DeKalb HS W 14 - 4
03/28/2019 Thu vs. Geneva - DH H 11:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 5 - 1
03/28/2019 Thu vs. Geneva - DH H 11:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 6 - 5
03/30/2019 Sat @ Montini A 11:00 AM Montini HS -
04/01/2019 Mon vs. Plainfield East H.S. H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field W 11 - 1
04/03/2019 Wed @ Joliet West A 4:30 PM Joliet West Varsity Softball Field L 2 - 12
04/04/2019 Thu vs. Romeoville High School - PPD till tomorrow H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -
04/05/2019 Fri vs. Romeoville High School H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field W 10 - 0
04/06/2019 Sat vs. Batavia - DH H 10:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 11 - 0
04/06/2019 Sat vs. Batavia - DH H 10:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 3 - 1
04/08/2019 Mon @ Downers Grove North A 4:30 PM Downers Grove North L 3 - 4
04/09/2019 Tue vs. Joliet Central High School H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field W 11 - 0
04/11/2019 Thu @ Plainfield South High School A 4:30 PM Plainfield South W 14 - 2
04/13/2019 Sat @ Naperville Central (DH) A 1:30PM Naperville Central W 11 - 3
04/13/2019 Sat @ Naperville Central (DH) A 1:30PM Naperville Central W 14 - 4
04/15/2019 Mon @ Plainfield North - PPD till 4/16 A 4:30 PM Plainfield North -
04/16/2019 Tue @ Plainfield North A 4:30 PM Plainfield North W 6 - 0
04/17/2019 Wed vs. Oswego High School H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field L 2 - 4
04/18/2019 Thu @ Plainfield Central - CANCELLED A 4:30 PM Plainfield Central - Cancelled -
04/20/2019 Sat vs. Naperville North (DH - V / JV) H 10:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 15 - 5
04/20/2019 Sat vs. Naperville North (DH - V / JV) H 10:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 18 - 8
04/22/2019 Mon vs. Kaneland H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field L 2 - 6
04/23/2019 Tue @ Minooka A 4:30 PM Minooka - Central Campus L 3 - 9
04/24/2019 Wed vs. Waubonsie Valley H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field W 19 - 5
04/25/2019 Thu @ Plainfield East A 4:30 PM Plainfield East L 3 - 7
04/27/2019 Sat @ Lincoln Way East - DH -cancelled A 10:00 AM Lincoln Way East - DH -cancelled -
04/29/2019 Mon vs. Joliet West - PPD till 5/8 (4:00pm) H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -
04/30/2019 Tue vs. St. Charles East H.S. - CANCELLED (spc resched) H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -
04/30/2019 Tue @ Plainfield Central-from4/18- PPD till Friday, 5/3 A 4:30 PM Plainfield Central -
05/01/2019 Wed @ Romeoville - CANCELLED A 4:30 PM Romeoville - Cancelled -
05/02/2019 Thu @ Joliet Central - PPD till 5/10/19 A 4:30 PM Joliet Central -
05/03/2019 Fri @ Downers South - CANCELLED - SPC resched A 4:30 PM Downers Grove South -
05/03/2019 Fri @ Plainfield Central from 4/18/19 and then 4/30/19 A 4:30 PM Plainfield Central L 2 - 9
05/06/2019 Mon @ Romeoville High School A 4:30 PM A. Vito Martinez Middle School W 14 - 2
05/07/2019 Tue vs. Plainfield South High School H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field W 6 - 2
05/08/2019 Wed vs. Joliet West - from 4/29 H 4:00 PM Varsity Softball Field W 6 - 3
05/09/2019 Thu vs. Plainfield North H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field L 3 - 6
05/10/2019 Fri @ Joliet Central - from 5/2/19 A 4:30 PM Joliet Central W 15 - 0
05/11/2019 Sat vs. Yorkville - DH - V/JV H 10:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 10 - 0
05/11/2019 Sat vs. Yorkville - DH - V/JV H 10:00 AM Varsity Softball Field W 17 - 1
05/13/2019 Mon @ Oswego A 4:30 PM Oswego High - Softball Field #4 W 5 - 1
05/14/2019 Tue vs. Wheaton Warrenville South H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field W 7 - 6
05/15/2019 Wed vs. Plainfield Central High School H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -
05/16/2019 Thu vs. Minooka High School- Cancelled (Rescheduled 5/17) H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -
05/17/2019 Fri vs. MINOOKA H 4:30 PM Varsity Softball Field -