Fall Sports Tryout Information

Fall sports start August 9th!  You must be registered and have a valid physical on file to try out. 

  • Click registration tab on home page (il.8to18.com/stagg) 
  • Submit your physical (must be done electronically): https://lf.d230.org/Forms/mxSUu   No drop off or mail-ins will be accepted.
  • ONLINE CONSENT/VERIFICATION- Must complete in order to tryout 
    • Login to Skyward using the PARENT login and password and select 2021-2022 Consent
    • SELECT 2021-2022 Consent and complete the following -
      • STEP 1 - PARENTAL CONSENT
      • STEP 2 - DIGITAL LEARNING AGREEMENT
      • STEP 3 - COVID 19 CERTIFICATION
      • STEP 4 - COMPLETE 2021-2022 CONSENT
      • SELECT Submit 2021-2022 Consent
Sport Coach Contact Information Day 1 Meeting Location and Information
Boys Cross Country
(All Levels)
Coach Dan Zielinksi
dzielinski@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 8am; Meet at S4 Doors
Bring running shoes and water bottle
*No Cut Sport
Girls Cross Country
(All Levels)
Coach Tricia Biel
Tbiel@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 7:30am: Meet at S4 Doors
Bring water bottle and wear running attire
*No Cut Sport
Football
(All Levels)
Coach Colton Nero
Cnero@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 9am-12pm; Meet in Stadium
Bring water and cleats
*No Cut Sport
Boys Golf
(All Levels)
Coach David Podkul
dpodkul@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 8am; Meet at Glen Eagles Country Club
Bring Golf attire, clubs, bag, golf balls
*All golfers must pay the $15 green fee for each day of tryouts
Girls Golf
(All Levels)
Coach Bill Laschober
wlaschober@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 8-9:30am; Meet at Waters Edge Driving Range
Bring Golf Equipment
*No Cut Sport
Boys Soccer
(All Levels)
Coach Mike Kealy
mkealy@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 7:30am-11am; Meet at Stadium
*Varsity will also meet at 6:30-8:30pm at Stadium
Bring water, running shoes,cleats
Girls Swimming and Diving
(All Levels)
Coach Dennis Herron
dherron@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 8-10am; Meet in Pool
Bring: swimsuit, towel, goggle, water bottle
*No Cut Sport
Girls Tennis
(All Levels)
Coach John Daniels
jdaniels@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 9-10:30am (open hitting for all levels)
Meet at Moraine Valley Tennis Courts
Brinig tennis racket and water bottle
*No cut sport for JV Level.
Girls Volleyball
(All Levels)
Coach Deanna Fishel
dfishel@d230.org
Monday August 9th, 8-10am; Meet in North/South Gym
Bring indoor and outdoor shoes, kneepads
Co-Ed Cheerleading
(All Levels)
Coach Allison Culver
aculver@d230.org
Second tryout available: August 25th, 3:15-5pm; Rug room
*Tryout information will be emailed to participants once registered on 8to18.

 

8/10/2021 6:21 PM

BOYS BASEBALL

2020-2021 Varsity Roster
Jersey Name Position Height Weight Class
1 Connor Hall 5'11" 160 2021
3 Mike Jeffers 5'10" 160 2022
5 Dominic Martinez 5'4" 150 2022
7 Ahmad Ghouleh 5'9" 155 2021
9 Tim Roe 6'0" 170 2021
10 Oscar Miller 6'2" 175 2022
12 George Evangelopoulos 5'11" 175 2021
13 Tom DiBrizzi 5'9" 140 2022
14 Peter Quinn 5'11" 175 2021
15 Cole Downs 5'11" 168 2022
16 Mark Wolak 6'2" 154 2023
17 Dane McDonald 6'0" 185 2021
21 Yazeed Haleem 6'2" 187 2022
22 Nathan Jabaay 6'0" 180 2021
23 Jeremy Sramek 6'2" 175 2021
24 Austin Stone 6'4" 190 2021
27 Joseph Zaccone 5'9" 160 2021
29 Aiden Taylor 5'10" 200 2023
32 Jake Lata 6'3" 195 2022
45 Adam Shehayber 6'2" 230 2022
Keely Bodell 5'3" 110 2022
Robert Janski 6'0" 175 2023
Baraa Moussa 5'11" 164 2022
Augie White 5'10" 150 2023
Coaching Staff
Mike Darrah
Assistant Coach

Brendan Loughrey
Assistant Coach

Matt O'Neill
Head Varsity Coach

Tom Syska
Assistant Coach