Attention 2020 Senior Student Athletes
The Athletic Booster Club will award eight (8) $1,250 scholarships to graduating senior athletes. The scholarships are in recognition of athletic participation and achievement during your time at A.A. Stagg High School and will be awarded at Senior Scholarship Night on Wednesday May 13, 2020.
2020 Athletic Booster Scholarship applications are due by Friday April 10th.

  • Student athlete’s family must be a 2019-2020 Athletic Booster Club member and have been an Athletic Booster Club member for a minimum of 2 years.
  • Cumulative grade point average of 2.75 at the end of 7 semesters.
  • Participate in a sport during the student athlete’s senior graduating year.
  • Must attend college/trade or vocational school during the 2020-2021 academic year.
  See the Scholarship page on the Athletic Booster Club website or your Guidance Counselor for information on the application process.

5/22/2020 4:23 PM



Stagg Administration and Athletic Staff


Dr. James Gay


Eric Olsen 

Athletic Director

Terry Treasure

Assistant Principal

Katie McMillan & Ian MacLeod

Sports Coordinator

Missy Mason
Athletic Secretary

Laura Graffeo

Athletic Trainers

Reggie Castillo,  Tim McNair, Emily O'Toole, Kristin Pila


Fall Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Cross Country

 Dan Zielinski

Boys' Golf

 Dave Podkul

Boys' Soccer

Mike Kealy


Brian Berg

Girls' Cross Country

Lisa Thyer

Girls' Golf

Missy Mason

Girls' Tennis

John Daniels

Girls' Swimming and Diving

Dennis Herron

Girls' Volleyball

Deanna Fishel


Jackie Brown


Allison Culver


Winter Sports Coaching Staff

Boys' Basketball

Marty Strus

Boys' Bowling

Nick Jelcic

Girls' Bowling

Rich Kowalczyk

Boys Swimming

Jason Carr


Brian Jackson 

Girls' Basketball

Bill Turner


Jackie Brown


Allison Culver


Spring Sports Coaching Staff


Nick Jelcic

Boys' Baseball

Matt O'Neil

Boys' Tennis

John Daniels

Boys' Track & Field

Zachary Spoor

Girls' Softball

Justin Hawker 

Girls' Soccer

Allison Reyes

Girls' Track & Field

Mary Gaido

Boys' Volleyball

Dina Kyriakoulis

Boys Water Polo

Dennis Herron

 Girls Water Polo

Kevin Renner