Fall Contact Days- Update 9/24

Update as of 9/24 

Next week the Warriors will be adding Girls Badminton and Cheer to our Fall Contact Days. Please see the full list and sport-specific contact information below. We will continue to communicate any changes to our programs as they arise. 

Greetings from Willowbrook High School.

We hope this message finds you safe, healthy, and well.

As we prepare for the winter, spring, and summer athletic seasons we would like to share information related to the start of our Fall Contact Days. 

During the Fall Contact Period, schools can conduct contact days that are consistent with the Illinois All-Sports Policy guidelines. Fall Contact Days will run from September 21st thru October 31st and each program will send their schedule once registration is completed. 

The health and safety of our students and staff is our highest priority. Therefore, Willowbrook will be hosting contact days outdoors on our campus and the following precautions will be practiced daily. Fall Contact Day Expectations

All staff and students will be required to complete daily temperature and symptom screenings, masks are required to be worn at all times, and hands and equipment will be sanitized before, during, and after all practices. 

Contact days are only open to students who are not currently participating in a fall sport. Once their fall sports season (Boys and Girls Cross Country, Boys and Girls Golf, Girls Swimming, and Girls Tennis) has concluded, they may register and attend. Any student who quits a current fall sport will not be allowed to participate in a contact day for any other sport until the fall sport has finished their season. Athletes and coaches will only be allowed to participate in one practice per day. 

Map of pick up/drop off sites: LINK

Registration

Please visit our website at il.8to18.com/willowbrook to register for a sport. If you need instructions to register, they are located on the front page of the website under the resources section. Once you have registered, your coach will be in contact with you to inform you of the fall contact day information and sport-specific protocols. Current sports offering contact days: Baseball, Softball, Girls Volleyball, Poms, Cheer, Badminton, Girls Soccer, Boys Soccer, and Football.

Additionally, a student must have a current physical on file to participate in athletics. You can find the physical form under the resources section on the website as well. Physicals can be emailed to Alma Villegas at AVILLEGAS@dupage88.net or be dropped off at door #45 between 8:00 am and 3:00 pm. To schedule a drop off appointment, please call 630-782-3144. 

Baseball
Head Coach, Vic Wisner vwisner@dupage88.net
REMIND Code @a77gf4

Twitter: @WB_Baseball1

Boys Soccer
Head Coach, Dan Riskind driskind@dupage88.net
REMIND Code: @2019willow

Twitter: @WBbsoccer

Football
Head Coach, Nick Hildreth nhildreth@dupage88.net

REMIND Code: @mrnhild

Google Classroom- Class Code: 24l23jf

Twitter:@WbFootball

Girls Soccer
Head Coach Julio DelReal @jdelreal@dupage88.net

REMIND: @wbgsoccer 

Google Classroom- Class Code: bv22r2d

Twitter: @WBHS_GSOCCER

Girls Volleyball
Head Coach, Irene Mason imason@dupage88.net

Remind Code- Freshman Class Code: g633be

Remind Code -Sophomores, Juniors & Seniors Class Code: 9aee46

Google Classroom- Virtual Volleyball 2020, Class Code: kmcsjay

Twitter @WBvball

 

Poms

Head Coach, Maggie Porter mporter@dupage88.net

Google Classroom- Class Code:dpqw5ha

Twitter: @WBPoms

 

Softball

Head Coach, Rachel Karos rkaros@dupage88.net

REMIND Code for Softball: @ddbdec

Twitter: @gsbwbrook

 

Badminton

Head Coach, Eastman Tiu etiu@dupage88.net

REMIND Code:@wecan20

Twitter: @wbbadminton

 

Cheer

Head Coach, Gabby Horabik ghorabik@dupage88.net

Google Classroom Class Code:dinmcaa

Twitter: @WBcheers


 

Reminders for all athletes:

  • Bring a face mask.

  • Bring a personal water bottle.

  • Must Maintain social distancing.

  • Must have completed the 8to18 Registration.

  • Must have an up to date Physical.

  • Will be required to complete daily temperature and symptom screening.

  • Must Adhere to sport-specific IHSA Guidelines.

Thank you for your continued support of Willowbrook High School and Go Warriors!!

 

With Warrior Pride,

Mr. Brandon Murphy

Athletic Director

brmurphy@dupage88.net

Twitter: @WB_ATHLETICS

 

10/31/2020 8:46 PM

"Once a Warrior Always a Warrior" Update

Event Details

  • March 30th, 2020

  • 10:00 AM

  • BASEBALL

  • Freshman

  • Boy

  • Game

  • Cancelled

  • Away

  • Glenbard East

  • Glenbard East

Spread the word:

Game Summary

"ONCE A WARRIOR ALWAYS A WARRIOR"

Vs.

GLENBARD EAST